Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel central location near by all area

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel was nice. It's right in the centre close by to all areas. Good food shops neat by can walk to them. Friendly staff and very nice people and kind. Hotel is 24 years old now and does need a refit as hotel staff mentioned it to me that they will be renovating it in summer time this year. As bathroom curtain wasent clean and mould on the seal of the bath. Phones were not working half of the time in my room as my family were in the next floor and I used to call them frm the room phone always a issue there. The shower knob came loose when I was turning the shower on and I told the staff and they hadn't fixed it. Food was great and also cannot complain about the staff as they were great. The head chef Chattan was very friendly came over to talk to us every morning. We only had breakfast included in our package. The pool was nice. My boy went to the hot tub and he said it wasent very upto date. Room service was great as the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Convenient if you are centred around DIFC and Downtown. Drop off area is a bit crazy and small but once in, although looking a little tired in decor, this is a good hotel. Room was massive, bed comfortable, staff were brilliant. As value for money I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to city

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Decor very old and tired. But staff in all dept was great and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location, but that's about it!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was very good. The hotel concierge was helpful.
Cons: Please update your rooms! Especially in Dubai where everything is so new and modern, the rooms here were disappointing.
Location: 5 min walk to metro stop Emirate Towers. Lots of restaurants and small grocery stores nearby.
The rooms are old, tired and sorely in need of updating! A shame really... the location is great a 5 minute walk to the metro station (Emirate Towers stop on the red line--straight shot from the airport) There is a selection of restaurants in the surrounding area which is nice. The lobby is clean and polished and pleasant to "hang-out" in. The breakfast buffet is really terrific with an assortment of different selections--too many to name! There are always taxis available right outside the front door. (Hotel to airport fare about 40AED.) The hotel concierge was great about helping us organize an Abu Dhabi excursion. We also stayed at the Sofitel on this trip. The rooms there are first class amazing! If you are spending any time in your room, I would recommend another hotel as there are so many to choose from in Dubai. Also, if you have a chance to do a desert safari--do it! It was the highlight of our trip!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

in an excellent location 150 metres from Metro

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff Food very good in all rester aunts
Cons: No smoking bar !
Location: Near the metro so getting around Dubai was easy
Overbooked when we arrived so they arranged to put us up in Sheraton for 1 night They took us their in hotel car and collected us next morning. As an apology upgraded us to a junior suite. and could not do enough for us after that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jubail, Saudi Arabia

Great Weekend Break!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Just about everything! Check-in and check-out were fast and easy. The room was clean and spacious. We loved our stay in the hotel/
Location: The Dubai Metro has a stop a few hundred meters away. Again, very easy to reach and use to explore Dubai.
My family and I just spent a wonderful long weekend in Dubai. The hotel is centrally located, which makes it very easy to explore this ever changing and vibrant city via the Metro. The food was excellent, and the hotel staff was top notch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dubai break

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 day layover on the way home from a 2!week vacation. Amazing location. Hotel is a bit dated but great value for money. The elevators are painfully slow and the buffet breakfast was average and quite expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza® Dubai as your layover hotel. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable overall stay. Your comments about the elevators and the breakfast will be noted and shared with the team. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Georges Farhat General Manager, Crowne Plaza® Dubai
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mishawaka IN

Privacy

Posted Jan 23, 2017
First day after checking in went to the room and lay down on the bed after an exhausting flight. One of the housekeeping people With his master key walks in and stands and looked at us me and my wife. Next day another guy did the same things. Even the tag for don't inturp was ganging on the door. And my room was non smoking but smiling like cigarettes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BH

Good location close to Down down but old.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The location is good. Hotel is bit old. Staff are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Great experience, central location.