Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in Dubai International Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The ambience, cleanliness and the way you'd all the necessary items like toothpaste, toothbrush etc..in the room
Hi, I was very pleased with my stay at the Dubai International Hotel. However, i'd like to request you for a couple of changes - 1. Just two bottles of complementary water may not be sufficient. Remember, this is the desert and people tend to drink more water. So it'd be nice if you placed two big bottles of mineral water as complementary instead of two small ones. For your information - i'd to pay for two for two bottled water 2. Request you to please provide a quick reference on how to reach the Dubai Internation Hotel after arrival at Terminal. It was after asking a lot of people, i figured that i've to go through the security check again and then enter the Departures terminal to check-in at DIH However, i've no complaints on my stay and it was fantastic at DIH. It'd be great if you could work on the above highlighted points to make the customer experience even better. Thanks, Bharath
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Hotel for airport transit. Friendly.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and friendly.
Location: All usual airport things are right outside your door.
I'm very grateful to the friendly staff who welcomed me at the arrival gate in the middle of the night and stayed by my side directly to the Hotel, which was just what I needed to ease the very long journey still ahead of me. I wish all airports could offer a service like this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: In airport
Cons: n/a
Location: Strictly for transit passengers
Met us at the Gate at one AM, got us in our room without check-in hassle. Staff guided us through the maze to our connecting Gate early the next morning--great service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I think the majority of people spending a night at the airport waiting for a connecting flight, could be more happy if the price of a room was more available, because it is not a place where you are going to spend a holiday time, you really need a clean bed and shower for some hours, and then it is expensive. Thanks a lot for the kind and lovely staff. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Needed a rest

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent and it was quiet.
Cons: everything was fine
Location: easy walk to departure gate
Arrived after long flights and need rest, also had a 14 hr stopover in Dubai. Nice swim, and very quiet sleep. Just what I needed for another 13 hour flight to Australia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Friendly, relaxing & luxurious place to stop-over

Posted Nov 8, 2016
We are making a habit of stopping-over at this fabulous hotel to break our journey. The staff are welcoming, friendly and offer everything you need. The room is extremely comfortable - we particularly like the massage chair - the dining room and staff, where we had a delicious light dinner and breakfast, are great and we found being met at the gate and escorted to the hotel extremely helpful. Wonderful job staff! We really appreciated your efforts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight layovers, but Expensive hotel!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Dubai duty free for shopping!
Good room with amenities, courteous and helpful staff! Easy shopping at Dubai duty free, very conveniently located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Airport accommodation - inside secure area.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The linens were soft and room was clean.
Cons: Staff training - openness and acceptance of diversity, which is what I expect at a busy international hotel.
Location: Duty free.
We booked the room as 2 adults for a deluxe room with a queen size bed. When we arrived, the receptionist took issue with us being same gender and sharing a bed. She called her manager, made us wait 15 minutes after a long flight, to switch us to a room at the very end of the hallway (234) - furthest from the desk - with two "I Love Lucy" single beds. If I had known, I would have slept on the lounge chairs provided for free by the airport rather than suffer this indignity. Other couples who arrived after us were shown to their rooms by staff. We were given just one hotel key, told where the room was located, and left to our own devices. This is not a truly "international" hotel and I wish we had not stayed there. There is no window that looks outside (at least not in my room) - it opens to the roof covering.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swift service

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Efficient and quick, perfect if in transit. Staff were helpful and personable.
Cons: If I had to nitpick I would say food could improve however it was perfect for our needs (quick meal before bed).
Location: Perfect for overnight transit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very convenient inside the airport terminal

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Very comfortable hotel and location refreshing stopover in Dubai after a long journey