Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Decent value hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Hotel had great location, steps from boardwalk and close to beach. Staff was great and helpful. Only downside was linens smelt horrible. Maybe the humidity made the room smell bad also. Staff showed up late night to attempt to help by changing linens but it did not do much as the blanket and pillows were not changed. Asked for them to be changed but staff said that it was changed every 5 days and I did not want to be pushy after so I just dealt with it as they had already spent an hour changing sheets. Overall great value value and service would have rated much higher if not for odour in sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahrain

It's close to marina wolk

Posted Dec 27, 2016
So , i bocked rooms with WIF ,when i reached there they said not complmentry I bocked marina view ,they gave partionly marina view after I told them I will leave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
No free WiFi was annoying. Also the pillows smelled bad. We made a big deal out of it. They were really good about changing everything but there was still a little smell even with the new ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel close to restaurants and transport

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: spacious, very clean
Cons: kitchen could use a little renovation but was quite reasonable.
Location: Very close to Palms Jumeriah and on edge of Dubai marina; lots of restaurants to eat at.
We stayed in a suite on 46th floor; excellent views of everything; close to restaurants, tram, busses and not far from Metro station and beach. Good service, very clean; staff allowed us to check in well before the normal checkin time which saved us due to an overnight flight that arrived at dawn. Very spacious suite; 3 BR, 4 bathroom; oodles of space and balconies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We had a great experience! Great location, the food in downstairs restaurant was great (we loved the steak sandwich). The staff were super friendly. It felt like home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK.

Outstanding staff during 10 days stay :)

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff were brilliant!
Cons: In room wifi should be included and not charged at an extortionate rate of 50 dirhams (£11) per day and 90 dirhams £20) per day for high speed!
Location: Nice location close to metro and supermarkets, Jumeirah Beach is 10 minutes away on foot, Marina mall 10 away, great sea view from some rooms.
Very pleasant stay at Marriott, apartment cleaned everyday and they went as far as washing our dishes for us. The staff have been trained to a very high standard and are very customer focus, I will be staying here again on my next visit to Dubai. Jumeirah Beach is 10 minutes away on foot, the location itself if brilliant in the heart of the marina area. The only other thing I noticed was the swimming pool isn't that big. Main highlight for me has to be the staff, always going out of their way to ensure holiday makers are happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The cost of the hotel resataurant food and drink is like a lot of Dubai, very expensive!
Location: Restaurants in 5 minutes around the marina
Great views of the beach or marina. Apartment was perfect for our needs (family of 4)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Excellent place to stay in Dubai

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location, room space, family atomsphare
Cons: cloth washing machine
Location: The Marina Walk is nearby, Emarates Mall is just only 15 munites away, Marina Mall is very close, with so many resturants option to try out.
Location is superb, Room was beyond expectation with sea view and so much space, staff very friendly and strive to help. sure will consider this place for stay in my next trip to Dubai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent staff and super clean hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Really enjoyed staying at the hotel. Great location and fantastic restaurants by the marina walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the marina.

Posted May 11, 2016
Used this hotel for a quick 1 night stop over. It is perfectly situated close to the marina walk with lots to see/do in the evening. The hotel family suite was ideal for 5 (2 adults and 3 teenage kids) and staff were extremely helpful. Pre-arranged car service from/to airport was efficient and courteous.