Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money and a good central locat

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: 5 mins walk to The Mall of Emirates with good restaurants, shopping and transport links.
Friendly helpful staff, good food and central location
4 out of 5
by Clément from Paris

Nice apart hotel near Mall of Emirates

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good : Clean, confortable and nice hotel. Staff is always nice, polite and smiling. Studio is equipped with complete kitchen + washing machine which is convenient when staying for more than few days. Breakfast is correct. Rooftop with swimming pool. No issues with Wi-Fi. Very close to the Mall of Emirates, you can go there by foot. Bad : room/building noise isolation is not very good and one can be disturbed by the noise either from outside (construction works) and inside (other rooms and hallway)
4 out of 5
by karen from ottawa

Good value for money

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
PROS. 1. The desk, hotel and restaurant staff aim to please. They win for being the most helpful, cheerful, eager to please staff of all the hotels I stayed at in Dubai.They constantly left me with a smile on my face for going above and beyond expectations and without demanding/expecting tips and being genuinely grateful should a tip be extended.The staff of this hotel were what made this stay special. 2. This is an apartment/long stay type of room. washing machine. Kitchen. Bonus ! 3. Included breakfast was better then expected and the room had a "welcome" package of water, cookies, etc as well. CONS. 1. There is a major construction going on beside the hotel.. but it starts no earlier then 7 and is finished by around 7 so only really a problem if you want to sleep during the day. If you do.. be sure to ask for the opposite side to the construction. 2. I was a non smoking room but had an ajoining door to the room next time to me where the occupant was smoking.. so it really smelt/felt like a smoking room. 3. not the best bed Ive ever slept on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nykobing F, Denmark

Dejligt hotel, tæt på metro og indkøbscenter.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Størrelsen på værelserne og beliggenheden.
Cons: Mulighed for at låne badehåndklæder med på stranden vil være et plus.
Location: Hotellet er tæt på metroen og derved kan du transporteres hen, næsten lige hvor du ønsker i Dubai.
Dejligt hotel med nogle rigtige gode lejligheder, hvor der er god plads. Det anbefales at få værelserne fra 7. sal og op, da man derved også får udsigten med. Morgenmaden er ganske fin og har et varieret udvalg, så det er muligt at blive mæt :-) Personalet er meget hjælpsomme og smilende.
4 out of 5
by Dr. Heba from Muscat

Wonderful stay at Dunes Barsha

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent and strongly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Dr. Heba from Muscat

Excellent Location Hotel and Service

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Comfortable hotel stay

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice food and comfortable room
Cons: Air conditioning not easy to adjust and not that powerful (maybe better in summer) Sound proofing would help!
Location: Metro close by (in Mall) quite a way from main area/downtown need to use taxis which are reasonably priced. Too far away to walk around.
The Dunes is very comfortable, nice facilities with roof top heated pool, gym and steam rooms. Restaurant and food (breakfast) varied and pleasant with good choice. Rooms/studio are spacious and comfortable, long bathroom and good shower. As of Feb16 there's a construction site next door being built and work starts early, there is a mosque across the road and also early call to prayer is audible. There is no bar in the hotel, the nearest hotels with restaurants in the Mall of Emirates are close by but we found the bar in the Ramada hotel at end of the road was better and had happy hours (approx. £4.50/pint instead of £8/pint) and some different deals. The walk down goes over some rough ground and crosses several roads it's only roughly half a mile away. Taxi to the beach is about £6 (30 AED) one way . . . the Mall of Emirates very close to the hotel has a metro station so you can easily get downtown by metro one way is approx. AED 8 (£1.60) and is quite comfortable. If you book any tours etc they will collect you / drop you at the hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly throughout the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO. USA

Easy access to all parts of the city.

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: We liked the location right next to Mall of the Emirates and easy access to metro and taxis. The size of our suite was great.
Cons: Training for front desk staff on local information. Remove the horrible plastic sheeting from the beds.
Location: The Mall of the Emirates is the one with the ski slope, wonderful to experience in the heat of the day. Short taxi ride to Burj al Arab and Jumeirah.
We were greeted upon arrival at 2am by a friendly smiling Alex, throughout our stay, Alex on the night desk, was friendly and helpful. For Dubai this was a reasonably priced hotel. There were 4 of us so required 2 rooms, the suite we were in was ideal, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living area. Beds were comfortable after we removed the plastic type mattress cover which on the first night made for a really uncomfortable night. There are 14 floors to this hotel and we were on the 13th so had a nice expansive view. The 15th floor houses the small but adequate gym and the rooftop pool. The included breakfast was Indian style with the addition of boiled eggs, omelettes, lettuce and pastries. Everything was great except the croissants which were dense and bready, we were not allowed to take even a glass of orange juice and a piece of toast to the room when one of our party could not come down to eat. This is mean and unaccomodating especially considering the amount we paid for our stay. The front desk was as helpful as they could be, unfortunately, they do not seem to have any local information and cannot arrange side trips or make reservations, the hotels nearby do have concierges that can answer any questions that may arise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
기대보다 별로임...