Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Great hotel. Great Location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great hotel in a very central location. 15/20 minutes from everywhere. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment which was huge and well presented great decor and hygiene. Arrived early but room made available and also upgraded to burj al khalifa view.Free shuttle services to Dubai Mall n beaches daily. Free parking if you have car. The best thing about hotel is the staff. Very professional and genuine customer service. Looked after the whole family and made it a great experience from start to finish. Had breakfast buffet lots of variety and great staff again. Concierge service very informative and always happy to help. Overall a great stay. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,BC

Perfect place in Dubai

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel was very near to Dubai mall, hotel has 3 restaurants that served great food with reasonable price and remember free breakfast. The staff were very helpful, happy to assist you. Another, free drinking water, very important in Middle East, gasoline is cheaper than drinking water. Also, beautiful room and nice very clean, comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great Hotel, guests made to feel at home and staff do everything for you to have a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Prateek Kumar, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating of 5 stars! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is close to big Shopping Dubai Mal

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I only stayed one night on the way to Seychelles Islands cruise, the hotel is clean and tidy, and not far away from Dubai Mall. I feel this hotel condition is kept good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Prateek Kumar, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating of 4 stars. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, Patsy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to everything

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Our stay was very comfortable, and we found the staff very friendly and efficient. They responded to all our needs promptly. The gym and pool facilities were exceptional. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Prateek Kumar, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Nice hotel and great location!!!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very nice service, very clean room, good restaurant, information and location!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Prateek Kumar, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback, Lenys. To welcome you back would be out true pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel for the price. Not Luxurious.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Dusit Thani. The rooms were super clean and quite comfy. We opted for the 1-bdr apartment with a view since we were traveling with a kid and the kitchen came in very handy. I must note that unlike many other reviews here, this hotel is not "luxurious". Many of the other reviewers are likely basing this off American hotel. Yes, compared to an American hotel, this is amazon. However, by south Asian standards, I would rate the luxury, decor and appeal to be no more than 3.5/5. This is not a negative, just that one should know if you are expecting high end luxury. Also of note is that they give you a free phone with 4G that comes in quite handy to explore the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Prateek Kumar, Hotel Management
We welcome your feedback and appreciate your kind words of appreciation about your recent stay with us. To be able to welcome you and your family back would be our true pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near burj khalifa

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Suite room is best and great staff all around..variety of restaurants and pool plus spa...easy to find and variety of chain resturants nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Prateek Kumar, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating of 5 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Disappointed in honesty

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I left my phone charger which is not really a big deal. However, when I called less than 24 hours after checkout, they claimed it was nowhere to be found. Clearly replacing a phone charger is rather easy, but I wonder what would happen if it were a piece of jewelry or more expensive item. If someone really needs a phone charger, I'm more than happy to give it to them, but the dishonesty of someone taking it leaves me unsettled. We stay in Dubai frequently and have found Dustin Thani to be a good choice. Will think twice before booking next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Prateek Kumar, Hotel Management
It truly saddens us to know that we have failed to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We will certainly have this investigated as this incident is completely not acceptable to the set standards of Dusit Thani Dubai. We highly value our guests’ feedback and your review about your experience with us is greatly appreciated. We pride ourselves on offering the highest standards of service and accommodation to our guests. Once again, we are truly sorry that you have lost your phone charger. We thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and profoundly hope that we may have another chance to restore your confidence in Dusit Thani Dubai. Sincerely, Prateek Kumar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Close to so many amenities and landmarks. luxurious features and very helpful staff with excellent customer service. My family and I enjoyed the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Prateek Kumar, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation, Marwan. It would be our true pleasure to welcome you and your family back in the near future.