Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
overcrowded. horrendous dirty mass breakfast. long lines to check out. incompetent staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near metro, walking

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location is close to metro station
Cons: Need some renovation
Room size is huge, need some renovation. Only 100 meters to metro station. Very easy to commute.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf

Nothing special

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The hotel is in a good location, next to public transport and basically in the centre of downtown.
The hotel staff battle with basic English. It is a large hotel and the personal service is non-existent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Gil, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate your choice of staying at Emirates Grand Hotel and posting your review about it. Thank you for letting us know about your concern on your struggle in communicating with our staff and you felt that personalized service is out. I apologized for some inconvenience it caused you. we will address this at once to avoid happening again in the future. I hope this will not refrain you from coming back to our hotel. We would love to welcome you again as one of our honored guests. Best regards, Gil Pombo Assistant Training and Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to the mall and Matro

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Love the room if hotel u have everything in room all over the hotel was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Gil, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you so much for choosing Emirates Grand Hotel and posting review about your stay. I am so glad that you liked our hotel in general. I would like to appreciate you on such a positive feedback. First, it helped us to maintain and improve our service and second it will encourages your fellow travelers. Thank you so much once again and i hope to see you personally checking in again with us. Sincerely, Gil Pombo Assistant Training and Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was good

Posted Sep 17, 2016
In genearal it's good, nice accommedation for familes,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Gil, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time in posting your review. Being our highest mission, I would like you to know that I personally felt satisfied and happy that your stay at Emirates Grand Hotel was good. I am again inviting you for another unforgettable experience with us. We would love to welcome you back. See you. Sincerely, Gil Pombo Assistant Training and Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very nice experience in this hotel and perf

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It was very nice experience in this hotel and perf
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Gil, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am so glad that you had a nice experience at the Emirates Grand Hotel. Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and posting your review about it. I hope that I can meet you personally during your next stay with us. I will be anticipating for that very moment. Sincerely, Gil Pombo Assistant Training and Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close metro, shopping malls business etc.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I got a good deal and they guide us to the good places and tours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Gil, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am so glad you enjoyed a lot during your stay with us. Thank you for choosing us and letting us know your feedback. It helped a lot. I hope this will be just the beginning of us working together. We would be very glad to have you back checking in at our property. Best regards, Gil Pombo Assistant Training and Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: ja
Cons: ingenting
Location: man kan dra på kjøpin senter
vi opplevde hotell rommet veldig bra. jeg kan anbefale
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Gil, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your post. I am so glad that your stay was very good and thanks as well for your recommendation to your fellow travelers. I am inviting you again for another night/s with us in the future. We will make sure same and more great experience will be yours. Sincerely, Gil Pombo Assistant Training and Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by Shrikant from Seattle, WA

Pleasant

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
spacious rooms, quality fittings, great staff and service. Room didn't have a alarm clock though. Very close to the metro station (Red line) that takes you to very many places ...Mall of emriates, dubai mall, burj khalifa, al karama etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you very much for posting your great review. I a m so happy that you had a great stay in general. Thanks also for bringing "alarm clock" into our attention and we will consider it in the future. How nice to know that our perfect location brought you to your desired destinations in Dubai at a low cost and less time spent. Thank you once a gain and i hope we can welcome you back here in our hotel during your next visit to Dubai. Sincerely, Gil Pombo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location close to all attraction

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: faster car retrieval from the parking
Location: Many restaurants near by
Nice hotel in a good location close to many restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Gil, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you very much for letting us know about your pros and cons of your stay with us. I will be personally contacting the concerned department to improve service. I hope this will just be our first business together. I am looking forward for your another stay at the Emirates Grand Hotel. Thank you so much once again for choosing our hotel. I wish you all the best. Sincerely, Gil Pombo Assistant Training and Quality Manager