Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

THE BEST SERVICE EVER!!!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel is beautiful, recently renovated and nicely situated near restaurants and the Center of City. But to note, the hotel staff is what made this hotel beyond extraordinary!! From Issac at the front desk who walked us up to our room, pointing out relevant information, to the concierge, to the lobby bar and ALL the wait staff- you just can not get better in genuine customer service. Coming from a hospitality background myself, I am often disappointed at 5 star properties that can't stand behind their stars; at this property, the stars are the staff. Thanks for making a family holiday exactly what we needed:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, Thank you very much for this great review. We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and that you met the outstanding service our Colleagues are known for. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice room but long wait to check in

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The lobby, room, and view
Cons: Less waiting time
Location: Excellent location
We waited an hour to check-in when the receptionist told us 15 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear North, Thank you very much for this review. We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and that you met the outstanding service our Colleagues are known for. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK.

Fantastic hotel close to city and transport links.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
All good, room not ready when we arrived but staff very apologetic and treated to complimentary breakfast, pool area small on 9th floor and very busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, Thank you very much for this great review. We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and that you met the outstanding service our Colleagues are known for. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from USA

Fairmont Hotel Dubai "Excellent"

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Staff and Spa facility
Cons: Bigger pool to accommodate guest that swim for exercise.
Location: Great bars within hotel. No real good shopping near by? But the Metro is next to the hotel, so catching the metro to the major malls is easy!
Great hotel is your having gatherings near the Dubai Convention Center. It's directly across from it, just cross over using the Metro Station pass. Hotel has been updated a lot from previous stays. Received a good rate per night via Expedia. Area around hotel can get very busy during rush hour due to its central location within the city. Dining wise, pretty plain. No real restaurant that sticks out. Night clubs, that this hotel has! 2 high-end night clubs. Also a couple great bar lounges. Staff is excellent!! Especially the house-keeping and Spa personnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rod, Thank you very much for this great review. We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and that you met the outstanding service our Colleagues are known for. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great service

Posted Apr 17, 2017
One night stay and will definitely come back for more. Received a great service from Kenneth at reception during check in; who also very generously upgraded our room. The hotel room was clean and had many essentials ready for guests which was of great convenience. We used room service twice during our stay. On both occasions the food and service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mohsin, Thank you very much for this great review. We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and that you met the outstanding service our Colleagues are known for. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Good overall stay I do recommend it to to everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for this review. We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and that you met the outstanding service our Colleagues are known for. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delayed check in

Posted Apr 15, 2017
They delayed our check in until 5:30 pm. That's bad for five stars hotel. Other than that, it's a nice hotel and staff are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for this review. We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and that you met the outstanding service our Colleagues are known for. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delayed checked in

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel was crowded and they delayed our check in until 5:30 pm. And rules says check in at 3 pm Other than that it's a nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for this review. We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and that you met the outstanding service our Colleagues are known for. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Attentive professional staff made our stay!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The staff, especially Franklin and Grace, in the executive lounge, were fantastic.
Cons: Both pools should stay open all day.
Location: Near the wtc and on the metro line.
Initial impression was positive. The staff made us welcome. Our initial room was noisy and gloomy. This was corrected once we mentioned our issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Adrian, Thank you very much for this review. We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and that you met the outstanding service our Colleagues are known for. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Close to metro station

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The Staff were helpful, nice spacious rooms. Lovely pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vilma, Thank you very much for this review. We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and that you met the outstanding service our Colleagues are known for. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Hotel Manager