Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

3 Weeks in December

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The room design and coziness.
Cons: The noise made by housekeeping when cleaning the rooms. As well as perhaps a designated floor for families with young kids during busy time periods.
Location: Location was decent. Restaurants, supermarket and currency exchange right under the hotel. Very close to the bazaar and 10 mins from Dubai Mall.
Stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks when I visited my boyfriend who lives in Dubai. The staff were super friendly and accommodating and the room was very nice and cozy. Unfortunately, the only issue we faced was the amount of noise. Being December, the hotel was full of tourists coming to Dubai on holiday for Christmas/New Years/Winter break. There were many families on our floor with kids who made a lot of noise running in the hallways etc. until I had to come out of the room and ask them to keep it down. I had to do this multiple times. Also, sometimes the housekeeping were very loud too, talking to each other and joking around loudly whilst cleaning a room on the same floor. This caused some disturbance throughout the 3 weeks. However, apart from the noise (which was quite annoying), the staff in general, especially the valet guys, as well as the room, was fantastic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, Stati Uniti d'America

Nothing special

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Small pool and gym didnt like paying deposit of 300AED at check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Sanjeev G, Hotel Management
Hi Michael James, Thank you choosing us for your stay. We have noted your concerns about the pool and the gym. The size is actually just about right for the size of our hotel. We have not faced any issues of overcrowding those areas as most of our guest are business travelers. About the deposit, it is a standard for all other hotels as we have to cover any extra charges that might be incurred during your stay such as mini bar, phone calls, restaurant meals and so on. However, this amount is refundable at the time of check out if you do not have any consumption. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sanjeev G General Manager Four Points Sheraton Bur Dubai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location, close to metro station

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I arrived hotel after mid-night, front office staff and porter were helpful and check-in was smooth. Buffet breakfast was better than I expected, few choices of fruit juice but the dining venue was small and a bit crowded. I departed by mid-night flight, although after check-out at noon, hotel still allow us to use the shower facility of the health club in the evening, so that we could fresh up before going to the airport which was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Easy checkin, courteous staff , neatly kept place in the heart of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great staff!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff going out of their way to make the guest feel welcomed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disappointing considering 4 star

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I travel a lot for business, and this time it was Dubai which is famous for its luxury - the reason of booking in Bur Dubai area was all my clientele was near by but the Four Points being a 4 star shocked me - 1 ) the condition of the room wasnt checked before my checkin as i noticed the table was broken i immediately called for the maintenance guy who fixed it for me. 2) had Lunch in the hotel same day buffet - Poor !! 3) Buffet breakfast very poor quality - items available for choice very limited - just had once in my entire stay there. 4) The bed wasnt properly done everytime the room was clean. one good thing i noticed is the staff was very pleasant and nice All i want to say is if its a 4 star - it did not meet the standards at all - and was shocking for such a large chain to have this feedback , i am from the travel industry and do a lot of inspections myself for hotels i wouldnt recommend this property if this is the way it operates - i hope it was just this one off situation !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Enjoyed my overnight stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: AC unit blowing colder air.
Location: Popeye, pizza shop, mall, metro station, York Hotel nightclub
The hotel is centrally located near shopping, restaurants, metro, and clubs. My short trip was enjoyable at a decent price. Pros: Clean rooms, spacious, centrally located, friendly staff, free wifi and a variety of options available inside the hotel. Cons: AC unit wasn't functioning as high as I wanted it to but the room was still cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo Ohio

Nice Hotel, restaurants, supermarkets shops near b

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: location, room ammeinities
Cons: halls to parking lot/basement
Nice Hotel, nice rooms, good location, shops near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

quiet close to metro and my meeting

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Clean room and pleasant staff with a great restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Sanjeev G, Hotel Management
Hi Mayank J, We really appreciate taking time off to write a review and thank you for your wonderful comments about our room, associates and our restaurants. Please share your stories and photos about your experience on our social media platforms as well (we are Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai on Facebook, @4pointsburdubai on Twitter & Instagram). We look forward to welcome you back soon! For your future stays, please check our website directly as we have some exciting deals that is only offered in our website. Kind regards, Sanjeev G General Manager Four Points Sheraton Bur Dubai
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham-UK

Nicely Placed in city

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Staff was good , friendly and cooperative
Cons: Swimming Pool
Location: evenly placed between 2 metro stations, local shopping markets very close .
Nicely placed and walking distance between 02 metro stations, Al Burjaman and Al Fahidi Metro stations. Although I thought of using the Gym and swimming Pool but Pool Thermostat was out of order and water was cold. The weather was unexpectedly cold as compere to Dubai in the the month of March/April. It was raining the whole first day and temperature was in the range of 20-25 Centigrade.