Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hotel is old, however they are renovating it. Once that is complete it will be a nice hotel . I had continuous issues with my shower and it took 3 times before they fixed it correctly. Room lights are very dim which makes the room look dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in TECOM-great for long stay or family

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The hotel has great rooms, service and facilities. It is not a sophisticated hotel but all amenities are there. Including a kitchen with a large refrigerator and room service that did the dishes every day. The reception staff was up to standards and very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pretty nice, Wi-Fi was a bit slow as whole Dubai

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pretty nice, Wi-Fi was a bit slow as it is everywhere in Dubai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Our stay was pleasant. The staff were always help

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The size of the room and the condition of the room.
Cons: Hotel should consider free internet service.
Location: Not much to do in the area. It is more of a business district. But clean and safe.
The hotel is far from the city center but if you use the Metro then it is not bad. There is no free internet service which very ironic since the hotel is located in the internet media city. We had a pleasanr experience for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Dated hotel currently under new management

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Some of the staff were ok and the room was ok for what I paid for it but that's it.
Cons: The attitude of some of the staff.The cleanliness of the rooms.The hotel needs hands on management.
Location: The location is ok. I have been to Dubai many times and hire a car every time I go.You would have to get a taxi to go anywhere.
Hotel was ok for what I payed for it.Definately not a 5 star hotel.More like 3-3 and a half star.Most of the staff were good but a few were not very helpful.The outdoor swimming pool was not open of which I was not told about so the manager said I could use a pool at the golden tulip,near the emirates mall. When I went there and used the pool,they tried to charge me for using it.Bad management,no communication.I stayed in an executive 1 bedroom apartment.The room was ok but not cleaned properly.The claener was a nice chap but wasn't a very good cleaner.The kitchen,bathroom and bed etc, was clean.The edges of the room, sides of the wardrobe,underneath the bed had never been cleaned,no attention to detail.The indoor pool at the top of the pool is very dated and there is never any clean towels up there. Even though,I didn't pay a lot to stay at this hotel,I will not be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vastly Overcharged - Avoid Avoid Avoid

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: When Booked was good value - when stay extended - complete rip-off
Cons: Pricing, Transparency, Competence, Ethics
Location: Good Location for South end of Dubai
Decided to extend my stay and was astounded to find that the day rate had been raised over £30 per day (almost doubled) over the previous rate - I wasn't told this when I extended my stay - only when I checked out - they also charged for half board - when I had booked room-only - attempt to get a refund for the un-eaten breakfasts was brushed off with 'You will have to speak to the Manager' - Who of course wasn't there..........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

A place to sleep..nothing more!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Never stay there in summer. You will take shower with hot water. Without water tank heat protection, this building dose not deserve the permit to operate!. Also, for the same rate, you can get a better apartment!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant, we were pleased about everything

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Really pleased with the staff at the hotel, they went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The location is brilliant, about a 5 min walk to the metro, and a 24 hour supermarket below with reasonable prices. Breakfast was good, some of the food was different, but we found something to eat each day with cooked omelet and waffles made to order. Room was huge, and really clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Very nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Very specious and clean rooms
Cons: Make it a non-smoking or have a dedicated non-smoking floors.
My stay was pleasant. The hotel and the staff were excellent. The rooms are well equipped and clean. I was disappointed that they didn't have a non-smoking rooms, so the room had a very strong smoking smell. They tried spraying air freshener. It helped a little but not entirely. This was my only issue.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from NY,NY

close to metro

Posted Apr 21, 2014
the hotel is okay, nothing to brag about. the only good thing is that is within a 5 to 10 min walk to the metro, the bad thing is that dubai was not meant for walking, lots of crossings without pedestrian signals. it is relatively close to some of the beaches (by taxi), we tried walking to the beach but it is almost impossible to cross the streets to the beach. the only way to cross the major highway is by use of the metro's bridges.