Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gelderland

Verschrikkelijk slecht

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Nog nooit in al die jaren zon slecht hotel gehad smeken om handdoeken dan weer geen handdoeken of vloermatje als je een extra handdoek wilt om te douchen na een dag strand even douchen en savonds nog een keer moet je hiervoor toestemming vragen bij de receptie housekeeping weigert die anders te geven of te wisselen kamer word niet schoongemaakt glazen ed worden niet schoongemaakt of omgewisseld badkamer vol schimmels ronduit zeer slecht beter volgende keer weer hotel city max
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too serious of a hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location is best about this hotel. It's ok. U r forcing me to write more which is not ok.
Cons: Gloomy atmosphere except for one staff member who was great.
Location: Very good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good price

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Big rooms and friendly staff. We arrived at 6am to Dubai and our room was ready at 10am. Breakfast was included on the price and it was excellent. Parking is free and the hotel is close to the Emirates Mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

In need of adult supervision

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Everything needs a taxi unless you want to walk everywhere in 38 deg. Beach was a 20 minute taxi ride, assuming the taxi driver knows where to go
Check in slow and annoying. Room was not cleaned properly. In the 2 weeks I stayed it did not see a vacuum cleaner. The bathroom was old and tired with corrosion on many metal surfaces. Towels and bathrobe were old and tatty. Deposits taken are not refunded upon check out, they say it will take 2 weeks. When questioned they said it was policy. Good for cash flow eh!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wegen Disco laut, schlechter Service

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Frühstück
Cons: Service, hauskeeping
Nichts zu empfehlen.. schlechter hauskeeping und sehr laut. Wir hatten zwar keine Kinder, jedoch für dubaier Verhältnisse nicht kinderfreundlich. Gut für Partyleute. Nächster metro zu Fuß in 15 min erreichbar (mall of the emirates). Ansonsten für ca 15 dirham mit Taxi hin. Auf keinen Fall Attraktionen vom Hotel buchen, reinster verarsche und abzocke. Feueralarm geht mal gerne 4 Uhr morgens (sehr laut) an.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not a 4star hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
This hotel is not 4 star when compared to hotels around Europe.. It is more of a 3 star. The lobby area is very grand and the warm welcome is pleasant but when entering the bed rooms it let's the hotel down. The rooms smell of damp until you let the AC run for about 2 days and the bathrooms aren't cleaned to a 4 star hotel standard, the tiles in some areas are black with dirt which Is not to plesent. I think if the rooms are revamped it would take this hotel back around the 4star level. Once the smell of damp had left the room and we got over the dirty tiles, the hotel was ok . Its located in an ideal area with a good price very close to the emirate mall and metro which is very handy for getting around dubai..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Brilliant upgrade

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The room and the location. Nice swimming pool and sauna on the roof level. Good selection of bars in the hotel.
Cons: The only little problem was a bad smell from the guest toilet due to a blocked sink,which they sorted out.
Location: Central to Al Barsha 2. Plenty of shops, restaurants and bars nearby, plus there are four themed bars/clubs within the hotel itself.
This was my second stay at the hotel. When I checked in, they said they would upgrade me to an 'Ambassadorial Suite'. The suite was spectacular and considering I had booked on a special discount deal, I was amazed to get this upgrade. I was there for twelve nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel. The only view is other buildings.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
There is no view. Since the pictures on the Web there are buildings surrounding the whole hotel. The bathroom floor was dirty and the room smelled heavily of smoke. The only real positives we that the room was huge and the staff very pleasant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from السعوديه

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
للمره الثانيه اسكن في الفندق لكن لاعتقد تكرار الزياره بسبب مستوى نظافة الغرفه بالاضافه الى ان خدمات الهاوس كيبنق جدا سيئه
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels