Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice sport & Spa facilities

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location, Spa, Sport Facilities
Cons: Relocate Loby Bar
Location: Airport, and near shopping center also near Shargia
Indore swimming pool need 2 have more lifeguard also it will be nice 2 have a free shutul bus from airport 2 Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Safwa, Saudi Arabia

Nice to park and pool.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Pool and park in lobby
Location: It's need to open supermarket in hotel.
It's need to get guide location inside hotel, so I lost my time to find kids club and my dughter crying to we can't find this..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: We took the half board option and ate in The Collective every night. The food was the best in any hotel we have visited ever.
Cons: Standard measures for the wine in the restaurant rather than varying from one night to another
Location: Nearest Metro station is about 5 minutes walk away
Beautiful hotel. Spotlessly clean and beautiful decor. Staff were fantastic - customer service almost too good: We're quite independent and that was positively discouraged! We arrived hours before check in: Around 8 am. The concierge couldn't do enough for us. Invited us to have tea whilst they arranged for a room to be made up early for us at no extra charge. Excellent facilities. We just used the hotel as a base and missed out on a lot of what it had to offer due to our tight schedule which was a shame. Very conveniently situated for the airport, the museum and the souks. Not so much for Burj Khalifa or the Palm: Around a 40 min walk/metro journey. The Collective restaurant had so much choice! We found it very busy at breakfast though this never affected service. In the evenings it was very quiet indeed which we really couldn't understand as the food was amazing. This did affect the ambience slightly in the evening but didn't put us off: It was quite nice having some peace! My only criticism was the wine served in the restaurant. It tasted fine however the measures were ridiculously small and varied from night to night. I appreciate it's a Muslim county where alcohol is not allowed. However if a hotel is prepared to serve drinks to Westerners I think it's reasonable to expect a standard measure, especially when they are charging £11 a glass! This wasn't an issue for my husband as he was drinking bottled beer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was disappointed

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The main reason I booked at grand was for the pool. We were shocked it was out if service and they never mentioned it. We had two rooms. We took one room and the other room took 3 hours to get. Because of guest still in there. Room service was very slow. And i mean very slow. But to be fair they were crowded. But again it's a 5 start hotel they have to manage
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is rather unfortunate that you could not enjoy our pool during your stay with us. In order to serve you better we are upgrading the pool and I am sure you can experience it next time on your visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Facilties

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: All the facilities are excellent, and our room was superb. We had full breakfast in our stay, and is one of the best breakfasts I have come across.
Cons: On Expedia there should be a clearer indication of the rooms available (e.g. Creek or City view) and also requesting rooms on the upper floors.
Location: Great location near the airport. Easy to get to the rest of Dubai, with taxis always available outside. Also close to metro station if required.
This is an excellent hotel. The location is close to the airport and taxis are readily available to get to any other part of Dubai. We found it an excellent base to then explore the rest of Dubai. The entrance lobby and other public areas of the hotel are outstanding, and it also has excellent outdoor facilities such as a swimming pool. The staff were very polite and helpful and we had a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Javed, Thank you for such a nice review about our hotel and facilities. Will share feedback with the team
5 out of 5
by YONG DEOK from seoul

fantastice service

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
It is so great hotel and full service. I am so satisfied it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted May 18, 2016
Beautiful and close to everything and as especially beautiful hotel pool and restaurants inside the hotel beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nase, Thank you for your nice review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super goed geregeld. Mooie accommodatie

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Alles was hier goed geregeld.
Cons: Sommige mensen aan de receptie/balie mogen zich iets vriendelijker opstellen. Verder was alles super
Location: Erg centraal gelegen. Hotel ligt langs de snelweg en alle bezienswaardigheden zijn redelijk snel bereikbaar. Voor mij geen ander hotel meer.
Super hotel, mooie accommodatie en mooie kamers. Personeel is erg vriendelijk en ontbijt was super.
5 out of 5
by rajaa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Voor mij is het belangrijk dat het personeel klant

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Zeer aan te bevelen. locatie perfect.
Cons: informatievoorziening over bezienswaardigheden.
Location: Perfect. Goed bereikbaar. Wadi mall vlakbij. Zaterdag markt.
Zeer zeker. Hotel is goed bereikbaar, netjes en het personeel is flexibel en erg vriendelijk.