Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Muzaffar

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Poor housekeeping. HVAC not working properly. Toilets not cleaned well.
1 out of 5
by Fatema from New York City

Never go there

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible service with rip off people in the edge tourist
4 out of 5
by MeiLing


Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad placed hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Terrible rooms Dirty and antiquated Pool unsafe due to loose tiles
1 out of 5
by Saqib from Melbourne

Worst hotel any one can stay in

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Where do i start from. The first room i got had a broken sofa, birds remains on the window and huge amount of fungus in the bathroom. I really dont understand how the hotel staff could accomodate us in that room. The second room i was shifted to had bursted ceiling in the bathroom where there was a huge rainfall of water coming through. Hotel is used for late night parties and a lot of other activities. I would never recommend the hotel for a family stay. I am also really disappointed with hotels.com for having this hotel listed on their website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
everything was okay except that the reception staff are not excellent in terms of attending to customer's needs
3 out of 5
by Sajeeda from Durban

Grand Midwest Hotel, Dubai

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Our only complaint is that the aircon was never cold enough. It seemed that the other guests had the same complaint.
2 out of 5
by Mahmoud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rasul from Herlev

Værreste hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hej Jeg har for første gang rejst til Dubai. Da jeg så billederne fra hotelen viste sig til at være noget virkelig flot og fremragende . Men seriøst det var et helved..!! Der var aldrig varmt vand så nå jeg tog bad var det i koldt vand, tallerken samt bestik var ulækker beskidt.. Sengene var total hårdt og sove på.. Jakuzzi og sauna virkede ikke da vi tog op.. Og der var totalt klamt.. Poolen var total beskidt.. Hver evig eneste nat var det larm og højt musik fra vores naboer... Jeg har desværre glemt og tag billeder ellers kunne i selv se det... Og VIL ALDRIG ANBEFALDE DET HOTEL TIL NOGEN SOM HELST!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location, free internet, intermittent fox movies
Cons: Everything
Location: The metro is very close as is a Carrefour supermarket. My stay was for business so didn't check out the tourist sites that are close by.
Quite possibly the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The room is falling apart - kitchen tap fell off, tiles are all broken - even the wall tiles. Grout in the floor tiles is even coming out. The fuse blew when I used the hot plate. The bins smell like something died in it. I even tried washing it but it didn't help. Cooking utensils are all mangled. I've never seen a bathroom so mouldy in my life. I had to ask 4 times over 3 days to get a flicking light in the kitchen changed. I'm normally a very patient person but I've lost it with the absolutely useless reception staff - not one of them have a clue what's going on. I spent 2 hours from midnight when a room in the top floor caught fire - likely due to dodgy electrical work. If I hadn't used the last of my money to pay for this hotel (for which payment was demanded upfront) I would have checked out immediately. Only good things are location to the metro, sometimes (if there's not too much interference) you can get Fox Movies and you get free internet. And just for a laugh, the oven is a gas oven but the hotel has disconnected the gas so it doesn't work.