Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff did not resolve issues with room.

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was pretty good (extra charge).
Cons: Attending to client concerns
Location: Location is good, close to the metro
Lights did not work in the bathroom and the room airconditioning didn't work. Notified staff at morning check in and told that everything would be fixed when we returned later. Upon returning in the evening nothing had been looked at. Staff made us wait for over an hour for a repair man who never showed up. No other rooms were available to move to. Based on this I would not stay here again now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK

Great hotel for short stopovers

Posted Jul 13, 2013
All staff at the hotel went out of their way to make it a comfortable and enjoyable stay. As a young female travelling on my own I did have apprehensions but staff advised where to go locally, limitations of the area and arranged transport for me. The room was very clean and comfortable although maybe not up to the luxury of a 4 star you would expect in the uk, the bathrooms are rather outdated! Overall I would use this hotel again without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Immy from London, UK

Great hotel and would recommend!

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Decor
Location: Right in the centre of town!
The hotel is lovely. The staff were fantastic; always willing to help and going out of their way to give advice and tips etc. The only negative thing is that the decor of the room and bathroom was a little dated; but it was kept clean and fresh and was still very well looked after. The location was really good as well; right in the centre of town where the party kept going until the wee hours of the morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dhalia from London, UK

Lovely hotel for relaxing

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Sauna, roof-top pool, gym, friendly staff, location, good size rooms
Cons: no hair conditioner, not the best views of outside from my room window
Location: Great location! Close to 2x metro stations, bus stops, has shuttle bus to city centre and frequent taxis. Also very close to lots of restaurants.
I spent a week in this hotel with my family. We had a lovely stay, feeling very relaxed after. We made use of the gym, sauna and pool. There is a steam room but it wasn't working when we were there. The hotel staff were very friendly and pleasant. Rooms were clean and beds were nice and big. The hotel was easy to get to - every taxi driver we used knew where it was (even though it is on a side road off the Al Rigga Rd which could potentially cause confusion). It doesn't do breakfast, but is close to lots of restaurants/cafes. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by khaled from Saudi Arabia

good hotel for the family

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Very clean average hotel with smiling and helpful staff. it deserve the price specially for its location in alreqah street. the hotel has no bar or nightclub but you can find many around. good choice for the family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty disappointing service...

Posted Apr 2, 2012
This hotel is in a relatively convenient location (if you want to be in Deira), near a metro station and easy access to the airport. The rooms are spacious, nice and clean. But that is about where the niceness ends. The management of the hotel itself is pretty disorganised. We got seen by 3 different people for check in. Their operation was shambolic. In addition to this, there is no easy access to stairs meaning you have to wait for a slow lift. The final disappointment was upon checkout we were going to be charged for using the mini bar which they did not stock properly in the first place. It was only after we insisted for 20 mins we hadn't used anything did they let us leave. Overall, it was an alright hotel with nice rooms, but nothing much else. They really need to work on their customer service/management style
3 out of 5
by John from Cairo, Egypt

Ok for short trip

Posted Mar 2, 2012
Hotel is ok if you just want to spent/pass just couple of nights. Wouldn't say that hotel is family friendly. Was not an easy job to find it as the main entrance is not on a street mentioned in address (that was a largest frustration).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from WA State, USA

Last Stay in Dubai

Posted Nov 27, 2011
I stayed in this hotel years ago. Since then the lobby has been remodeled. The room I stayed in had not been remodeled yet. However it was clean and comfortable. The only issues were - not enough electrical outlets (had to unplug one lamp to plug in laptop and unplug TV to plug in the kettle), no towel hook in bathroom, and some traffic noise. Not bad at all. The customer service was excellent. I was given ice cold juice while I waited for my reservation to be located. Anything I needed was very promptly and courteously delivered. For me customer service is a very big factor is satisfaction and this hotel staff delivered. Food in the cafeteria was great as well. I was pleased with my stay.
1 out of 5
by Nader from Dubai

Short visit to Dubai

Posted Nov 27, 2011
Overall a very bad experience.