Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Convenient location on SZR

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for taxis, walking distance to Mall of Emirates.
Cons: Food service in lobby lounge was very slow.
Location: Walking distance to Mall of Emirates.
Convenient location on SZR. Free upgrade. Free underground parking. Business hotel. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dubai holiday

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: staff caring and hotel facilities
Cons: NA
Location: Location close to emirates mall and AlSharaf DG(AlBarsha) metro, restaurants and other attractions
it was a pleasant experience travelling to Dubai, staying at Holiday inn Albarsha , staff pleasant , room and facilities were good and very convenient for local attractions and all amenities . will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Saif, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our employees take pride in, so we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Yours sincerely General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel, perfect location .

Posted Nov 19, 2016
My family and I stayed in this hotel for the first time. It was a wonderful experience. The front desk staff were very helpful specially Ali helped us so much during our staying. Keep up with the good work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha! Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff, take great pride in ensuring all guest needs are handled with care. Best Regards, General Manager, Holiday Inn Dubai Al Barsha
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GOOD CHOICE HOTEL

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Happy with choice of hotel. Nice room which they made available early for us. Very handy to Metro & within walking distance to Mall of Emirates. Fantastic breakfast with very wide choice. Staff very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best Regards, General Manager, Holiday Inn Dubai Al Barsha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice in Dubai

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean affordable hotel in goodnloxation for shopping and the Metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best Regards, General Manager, Holiday Inn Dubai Al Barsha
5 out of 5
by Dr Vallakalil from London

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel It is a pleasure to hear a positive comment from you. I will look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, General Manager, Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Friendly Staff and great facilities

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, Bed, Breakfast
Location: Very close to Mall of the Emirates and Subway Station
Close to the Mall of the Emirates, great breakfast, Big Room. Comfy King Sized Bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Danielle, Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a great experience & you liked the prime loaction of our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring all guest needs are handled with care. It is great to hear that our location made your travel easy and comfortable. I will look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, General Manager, Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean hotel. Convenient location 5 mins walk to Mall of the Emirates (for shopping or the restaurants there) or 3 mins walk the other direction to Metro Sharaf DG, giving easy access to a lot of Dubai - for the rest just jump in a taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Kezia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time and reviewing our hotel. I am happy to know that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring all guest needs are handled with care. It is great to hear that our location made your stay comfortable. I will look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, General Manager, Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
4 out of 5
by qamar from Luton

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable except AC was loud and there was a distinct damp smell!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kezia, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Qamar, Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel. I am happy to know that your had a pleasant experience & you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring all guest needs are handled with care. Our management is taking necesary action regarding the noise from AC and the smell. I will look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, General Manager, Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha