Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Friendly Staff and great facilities

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, Bed, Breakfast
Location: Very close to Mall of the Emirates and Subway Station
Close to the Mall of the Emirates, great breakfast, Big Room. Comfy King Sized Bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Danielle, Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a great experience & you liked the prime loaction of our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring all guest needs are handled with care. It is great to hear that our location made your travel easy and comfortable. I will look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, General Manager, Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean hotel. Convenient location 5 mins walk to Mall of the Emirates (for shopping or the restaurants there) or 3 mins walk the other direction to Metro Sharaf DG, giving easy access to a lot of Dubai - for the rest just jump in a taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Kezia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time and reviewing our hotel. I am happy to know that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring all guest needs are handled with care. It is great to hear that our location made your stay comfortable. I will look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, General Manager, Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
4 out of 5
by qamar from Luton

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable except AC was loud and there was a distinct damp smell!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kezia, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Qamar, Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel. I am happy to know that your had a pleasant experience & you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring all guest needs are handled with care. Our management is taking necesary action regarding the noise from AC and the smell. I will look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, General Manager, Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
3 out of 5
by Sascha

Für Business-Aufenthalte gutes Hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Das Frühstück war gut. Die Bar im Hotel ist eher ungemütlich. Leider ist das Servicepersonal (Rezeption) teilwesie sehr umständlich, das Auschecken hat sehr lange gedauert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Kezia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time and reviewing our hotel. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your breakfast. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring all guest needs are handled with care. I am disappointed to hear that you had to wait at our reception counter. The management is taking necessary actions to speed up the process of check in and check out. Your feedback is valuable as it allows us to better the customer experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback. I will look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, General Manager, Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quel accueil superbe.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Dès l'arrivée à 10h00, le personnel s'arrange pour faire un check in rapide, alors qu'il est normalement prévu à 15:00. En plus, nous sommes 3. Ils nous surclassent pour une grande chambre avec la meilleure vue. Beaucoup d'explications et d'attentions. Petits déjeuners de première qualité. Chambre spacieuse et literie de qualité. Eau plate et gazeuse offerte, beaucoup de produits de toilette. L’hôtel est bien placé : 3min. du métro, 5 min. à pied du mall of Emirates et à mi-chemin entre la marina et downtown. C'est aussi, le long du métro, l'un des endroits les plus proche de jumeirah beach, du burj el arab et du souk medinah. Seul hic, nous avions réservé une voiture et un breakfast box pour le départ à 5h30 du matin. Ils sont arrivés à 5h50. Mais nous reviendrons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time and reviewing our hotel. Thank you for making Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha your first choice to stay. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring all guest needs are handled with care. I will indeed be sharing your kind words with my team. Your feedback is valuable as it allows us to better the customer experience. I will look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, General Manager, Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
3 out of 5
by Vojislav

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Kezia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy with our service. Our staff, take great pride in ensuring all guest needs are handled with care. Your feedback is valuable as it allows us to better the customer experience and will indeed be sharing your kind words with our housekeeping/F & B staff. Looking forward to see you again. Best Regards, General Manager Holiday Inn - Dubai Al Barsha
4 out of 5
by Norman

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Kezia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy with our service. Our staff, take great pride in ensuring all guest needs are handled with care. . Your feedback is valuable as it allows us to better the customer experience . Looking forward to see you again. Best Regards, General Manager Holiday Inn - Dubai Al Barsha
4 out of 5
by ahmed from UK

Good hotel, nice area

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Very good locations. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. I have stayed in holiday inns before, so the standard of rooms were very similar to hotels in Europe, though I was expecting more because hotels in dubai tend to be more sophisticated than in other locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Kezia, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ahmed, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha as your preferred hotel to stay in Dubai. It is pleasing to know that the location made your stay convenient. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring all guest needs are handled with care. Thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you. Our endeavor is to provide you with best service to create "Great Hotels Guests Love". I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Best Regards, General Manager, Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: REACTIVITE DU PERSONNEL
Cons: PROPRETE DANS LES CHAMBRES
HOTEL AGREABLE ET BIEN SITUE BIEN DESSERVI PAR LES TRANSPOERTS ET A PROXIMITE DU MALL EMIRATES ACCEUIL SYMPA LES CHAMBRES PROPOSEES N ETAIENT PAS TOUT A FAIT PROPRES (DESSOUS DE LIT PAS NETTOYES POUSSIERES SUR LES MEUBLES...) NOUS L AVONS SIGNALES ET NOUS AVONS ETE SURCLASSE DANS L APRES MIDI SANS AUCUNNE DEMANDE DE NOTRE PART.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha. Your kind words have been very encouraging and we apologies for the inconvenience during your stay We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We'll continue to create a "Great Hotel Guests Love" and look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels to Dubai. Best Regards, Team, Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not bad location

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Steps from metro, within walking distance of the Emirates Mall to catch the hop-on hop-off bus. Breakfast excellent. Q sports bar - too smoky and other than me, the women present seemed to be "of the evening".
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking out time and reviewing our hotel. Thank you for making Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha your first choice to stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our management is taking actions on your above comments. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards Team Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha