Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice stay in Dubai

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: close to metro, good breakfast, nice staff, good sized room, decent 3 star hotel
Cons: limit night club hours or put guests farther away from the noise, keep pool open longer,
Location: 10 minutes to metro, 10 minutes to hop on hop off bus, 10 minutes to public bus station,
Check-in was quick, nice staff, room was spacious, price was good for a solid 3 star. Hotel could be rated higher but they have a very loud night club that goes on till early morning hours. The pool was closed at 6 pm and the hot tub was out of order. Breakfast buffet was very good with lot's of selection and cooked to order egg selections for only 30 AED each. I booked on expedia with pay at hotel but they charged my credit card upon booking and at the higher pay at hotel price. I contacted the hotel several times and finally on checkout they apologized and offered a free shuttle to the cruise terminal. I would still recommend this hotel if you don't mind the noise. Only a 10 minute walk to the metro.
4 out of 5
by LU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by LU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

preiswertes Hotel in guter Lage!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Der Aufenthalt hier hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Die Einrichtung war nicht mehr die neuste, aber alles sauber und ordentlich hergerichtet. Der Service war sehr nett und es war alles zu unserer Zufriedenheit. Die Metrostation ist auch nur ein paar Gehminuten entfernt und somit alles sehr gut zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Nice Hotel , close to bus station

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: close to transportation
Cons: AC
Location: near the markets.
For Business it is very good , the hotel staff is very cooperative , and the hotel is in good condition the room was clean , and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Donna from Dallas, Texas, USA

Definitely a good place to stay. Nice staff.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The stay at this hotel was acceptable and enjoyable. Good Points were comfort of the room and the view from the window was of the water. I was on the 7th floor with a smoking room. The room did not smell like an ashtray, which was very nice. The breakfast was ok, however, I do not like Indian food so my selection was very limited. Bad Point was the Wi-Fi service was one of the worst that I have seen. I was very disappointed with that. Also, my room key deactivated several times, so after going out and then returning to my room on the 7th floor I had to return to the lobby so that they could reprogram the card.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Check in process was very slow.
3 out of 5
by dharma

Stay at HOJO

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel with nice rooms and neighborhood. Customer service was horrible. Some of the staff was rude and didn't respond properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Excellent Value in Dubai

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was my first visit to Dubai. I attended the Dubai International Horse Fair and Dubai International Arabian Horse Championship. I was quite impressed by the service provided. The mezzanine restaurant was quite good (albeit pricey) - offering a nice mix of Indian and Chinese cuisine. The bell captain was both nice and professional. The hotel is a short (10 min.) walk from the Al Ghubaiba Metro Station. I will stay here again...