Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Relaxing Beach Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Relaxing and nice beach.
Location: Nice beach but nothing to be done nearby, maybe go shooting in the Shooting Club is the only option.
Nice hotel for relaxation and nice beach, doesn't have the extravagance of Dubai hotel (which was an advantage for me). Nice for families with a lot of activities like mini golf, beach volley ball, football, horse backriding and water sports. Nice for kids as well as it has animals around the hotel and playgrounds. I would recommend it as a getaway for people living in the UAE but not for people visiting Dubai as it's kind of isolated and would spend at least 30 minutes to reach any attraction in Dubai.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review and recommendation. We do endeavour to be a family getaway and I’m happy you could enjoy it and have a very relaxed stay. I hope you will visit us again in a not so distant future. Warm regards, Mark Irwin Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We had a lovely stay. The staff were welcoming and couldn't do enough for me and my son. We started out on a bed and breakfast basis but changed to all inclusive on day two as it's was clearly much better value. Without the all inclusive package this would have been a very expensive week. The pool area was well maintained by very capable staff and the beach was delightful. We are hoping to return next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely review. Your words definitely made me very glad as I can understand you and your son had an awesome stay and as a team we were all proud and happy for being recognised. Additionally, I had taken note of your comment with regards of our Food & Beverage pricing and would like to assure you that the management team and I constantly check the market to guarantee that we remain competitive. I’m looking forward to welcome you back! Best regards, Mark Irwin Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Daughters wedding at Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better accessibility to the Hotel, not many taxis and having to wait 20-30mins for one, the Hotel does however operate courtesy buses/coaches.
Location: The location was excellent, outside the hustle and bustle of the centre of Dubai, there is everything to do at the Hotel.
The Hotel and staff were amazing, the wedding ceremony was absolutely fantastic, could not fault, stayed for 6 nights, never a problem. Rijan who was the wedding planner did an amazing job, stayed at the wedding until the early hours to make sure everything was just so. The staff in the Hotel were all very obliging, courteous and friendly, nothing was to much trouble. Would definitely recommend this Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Firstly I would like to express my Heartfelt thank you to you and your family for choosing to celebrate such an important moment with us. Moreover, I lack words to appreciate all your compliments, especially the mention of my team members who rejoice themselves knowing how they are appreciated. I extend my gratitude for your time on sharing this wonderful review and I hope to welcome you and your family back very soon! Best regards, Mark Irwin Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We nice hotel, lots of thinks to do. Very helpful stuff, even they speak Russians.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex UK

Relaxing Break

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff at every turn. Pool and sea swimming and nine hole golf available all on site.
Cons: Restriction on beach improvement works during popular bathing times. Reduce number of , and improve comfort of armchairs in suite/brm
Location: Nice quiet location beyond Jebel Ali industrial belt/container port (industrial impact negligible, save for distant views which are interesting)
Warm welcome and offer of useful upgrade on arrival at 7.30 am. Served our purpose admirably- relaxing beach break on stopover from New Zealand to UK. Our room had pleasant views over beach, hotel grounds, and fascinating middle distance views of large ships entering and leaving the new container terminal. Enjoyable food at the main buffet restaurant, and at the Captains Bar in the hotel grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear George, I really appreciate your lovely review with the highlights of all aspects you enjoyed during your stay, as well as your suggestions. I hope you will come back soon and have another relaxing stay with us! Kind regards, Mark Irwin Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Amazing hotel and beautiful gardens.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Most important thing I would say is the lovely staff. They are a credit to themselves and the hotel. Very high standard of service.
Cons: Maybe a shuttle bus purely for drop offs and pick ups from the Atlantis as it adds quite a long time to the journey.
Location: Situated about 30 minutes from central Dubai. Peaceful location very relaxing, easy access to any of the tourist attractions in the area. Taxis always
Beautiful hotel set amongst luscious gardens and right on the beach. Staff are fabulous, very attentive, nothing is too much trouble. Food is marvelous in all restaurants. Happy hour in three of the bars every evening. Various package options to suit your needs. Shuttle bus to Dubai and the Malls throughout the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms, Hotel Management
Hi Trish, Thank you very much for this lovely review. I really appreciate your suggestion and the sweet compliments about the team. I can’t wait for your next stay. Kind regards, Mark Irwin Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dukhan

stay at Janel Ali Beach Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and a variety of activities.
Cons: Updating , and more competitive pricing of beverages.
Location: A little out the way as every taxi to town cost us Drms 140.
A very pleasant stay . Staff are very accommodating and friendly. However The hotel facilities are a little dated and would benefit from some modernisation. Also the cost of alcoholic beverages are a bit over the top. Other than that every thing else was excellent. Would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear hisham, I would like to thank you for sharing your review with us and I’m glad that your overall stay was enjoyable. I thank you for your sincere feedback and noted your comments, nevertheless with regards to the beverages prices, I would like to clarify that we constantly check the local market to assure that we remain competitive, additionally I suggest you to take advantage of our shuttle buses, which go to the main malls and other popular areas of the city, it would definitely reduce your transportation costs. I’m looking forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Mark Irwin Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel. Everything you need and more!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Just everything! See above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Complimentary bus service to all major attractions. Taxis were inexpensive too if you needed your own timing. Very reliable services.
We stayed here for a week for our anniversary and were not disappointed! The hotel is beautiful and has everything you need and more. The facilities are fabulous and you cannot fault the amazing staff. The service we received was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble and they made sure we were looked after right from the check in until we reached the airport for departure. The complimentary transport to the Dubai Mall is brilliant taking a weight off our mind for getting to the amazing sites. We also found an extra bonus of a complimentary shuttle bus to the golf event that was on at Emirates golf club whilst we were there. We were spoilt on our anniversary with a card and cake delivered to our room. Even though they got it confused and the cake read 'happy birthday' you just couldn't get angry at that! What a fantastic week making wonderful memories that could not have been done without the assistance of every staff member we came across in the hotel complex! Just fabulous! We will be returning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs H, I would like to thank for choosing to celebrate you anniversary with us and my apologies for the confusion on the card, nevertheless it is great to hear that my team members were able to create such great memories for you. I will share your feedback with them. I truly loved your review and thank you for sharing it with us. I hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back in a not distant future. Kind regards, Mark Irwin Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West UK

Kick back time after Dubai central!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The setting, the staff, the choices available - everything
Cons: More info on booking the restaurants early!
Location: Not a lot to do unless you like golf, shooting, swimming, horse riding relaxing by the pool/beach?
Perfect antidote to the hurly-burly [and building noises] of Dubai. Quiet, peaceful and so relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear David, It is a great pleasure to have you staying with us and thank you for your kind words too. I have also taken note of your feedback to enhance our guest experience. I hope to welcome you back soon, any time when you need a getaway of the hurly-burly of Dubai, time relaxing or to enjoy the activities that you well mentioned. Kind regards, Mark Irwin Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic hotel destination

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Superb overall hotel , great infraestructure, awesome lobby, fabulous and courteous staff! A great choice to stay in Dubai. Quiet and restful ! Excellent Buffett breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by general manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jorge, Your review was pleasant to read, I would like to thank you so much for sharing it with us and to express my happiness to know that your stay was pleasant as it should be. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Best regards, Otto Kurzendorfer General Manager