Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uppsala

Suveränt läge på 800 meter egen strand

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Utbudet av restauranger !
Location: 800 m superstrand med långgolf, fisketur, ridhästar och skjutbana. Gratisbussar till centrum 45 min bort
Här njöt barnbarnen på den nykrattade stranden med strandleksaker i lådor. Supervänlig personal som lärde sig barnbarnens namn och alltid satte dem vid stort bord så att familjen kunde fylla på vartefter vi 8 st kom till frukost. Kanon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Tid med barnen

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Jag reste ensam med två barn. Vi hade en skön vecka med massa bad och god mat, det var lugnt och tryggt, snyggt och vackert, man kunde göra hur mycket aktiviteter som helst om man ville, det fanns ett helt litet dagis med fin proffsig erfaren personal. Det var helt ok avstånd till stan och alla malls. Bekväma transporter. Trevlig avspänd personal som huvudsakligen kom från Pakistan eller Sri Lanka. Ungarna älskade det. För mig var det avkopplande. / Ensam Mamma
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Business Excellence - JA Resorts & Hotels, Hotel Management
Jag är mycket glad att höra att du har haft en bra erfarenhet, och att du var nöjd med de olika restaurang-alternativen. Min personal är mycket tacksamma för dina synpunkter gällande vår verksamhet. Vi hoppas att vi får ha dig som gäst igen på JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Fantastic hotel, no need to leave.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Everything is within the resort, no need to leave.
Location: The beach is on site but there's also grounds to wander around. There is also a Marina on site as well as a golf course, what more could you ask for?
Everything is catered for here, there is no need to leave, although the Dubai Marina area is only 10 - 15 minutes away in a taxi. We only stayed for 3 nights and have visited Dubai many times so we were more than happy to stay in the hotel and enjoy all the facilities, we didn't leave the hotel! It's more cost effective to purchase the All Inclusive package if you are planning to stay put.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by Business Excellence - JA Resorts & Hotels, Hotel Management
It’s so pleasing to read that the hotel has ticked all the boxes in your requirements perfectly, including our All-Inclusive package. Thanks a lot for posting this wonderful review. Hope to see you back soon at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and relaxing location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great and relaxing retreat to enjoy your time on the beach and I have to commit that they have a great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by Business Excellence - JA Resorts & Hotels, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review you have posted about your recent stay at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel! Many thanks for the lovely comments you have written especially with regards to the entire team members. See you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice but expensive

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Good but eating there is expensive. Evening buffet meal in their restaurant is about £40 per person. Cereal from room service £7-8!!! Friendly staff and nice hotel otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Business Excellence - JA Resorts & Hotels, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your recent experience during your stay with us. We have also noted your comments about the price of meal in our restaurants, and would like to advise you that our Food & Beverage management team is constantly reviewing our prices to ensure that we remain competitive within the local market. Looking forward to welcoming you back at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cheshire, uk

good facilities

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: staff, rooms, beaches
Cons: outdoor dining area for breakfast/ dinner.
Location: activities at hotel :water sports/golf/gym/ tennis/ squash/badminton on site. trips arranged by third party- burj kalifa/desert trips etc
plus points:self contained resort means its very safe, good facilities,excellent food, variety of restaurants, lovely beaches, clean warm seas, staff very helpful, free courtesy buses to all the main shopping malls. well appointed , very clean rooms. minus points: sea views spoilt by concrete foundations of the huge second 'palm' development, alcohol expensive( wine £30 per bottle minimum), isolated location- no public transport links. This hotel used to share facilities/restaurants with the palm tree court on the same resort site- but now the beaches are separated , and the open-air dining area at the palm court isn't accessible unless you pay extra.The main restaurant used for breakfast and dinner is all indoors- which is a shame considering the beautiful position of the hotel, and the great climate. tip: if you want to see something other than shopping malls, take a free hotel bus to a shopping mall, then get a metro( clean/easy/cheap) to the old end of town , near the creek, for the souks and water buses( abra),
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristoffer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK New Milton

Great hotel & resort away from city

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Perfect beach loads of room / sun loungers
Cons: More toilets closer to the beach and towel pick up areas
Location: out of town location but plenty of activities at the hotel. hotel run a shuttle to the city also but limited times
Very relaxing great deal of respect & attention from all the staff. fab food in all the restaurants including the buffet . We upgraded to the Palm Court section of the resort which was just outstanding, go all inclusive or half board at very least as drinks & food very expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Regina C.

Amazing time in Dubai

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Orbitz
My family and I enjoyed 5 nights at this beautiful resort. It had so much to offer each member of the family. Kelvin at the front desk was a great asset while trying to book tours and make arrangements for family fun! Jeffrey at the concierge desk was also very instrumental in making our stay more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leamington Spa, Uk

6th visit to this hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: The staff are exceptionally professional and ensure that guests have the best of times. There is an excellent range of restaurants to suit all tastes.
Cons: The provision of a swimming pool facility for adults would be very helpful at busy times.
Location: There is an excellent golf course attached and a variety of water sports activity available. It is 25km out of the city, courtesy transport provided.
This a hotel which is always where we choose to stay when we visit Dubai. It is out of the hustle and bustle of the city, so a more relaxing environment. It has changed in style over the many years we have visited, becoming more family orientated, especially in the school holidays. There is nothing wrong with this focus, but visitors wanting a more quiet, less crowded stay may we'll be advised to avoid the school holidays. The resort is enhanced by attractive, well tended grounds and by excellent attention to detail by its staff