Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel lovely staff perfect location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Lovely stay! Wifi is a little rubbish can only get it in lounge of apartment and hotel pool is shaded most of the time.... The apartments were huge very clean and amazing quality! Perfect location for beach shops and restaurants staff were all lovely and helpful! Amazing stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by general manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, I’m very glad to read that your overall stay was good and you enjoyed the best of our location and service. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused by the Wi-fi and position of the swimming pool. I sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kindest regards, Yasser Mansour General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

REMARKABLE!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The Staff and facility are AMAZING! Our 2 bedroom deluxe apartment was indeed a well stocked apartment. It was immaculate and the location is perfect. Located on the WALK surrounded by shops, banks, restaurants, and about a 5 minute walk to the beach! I love this place and plan to return in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by general manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dewanna, Thank you for this pleasant review. It was with great satisfaction that I learnt of your experience with us and look forward for your return. Warm regards, Yasser Mansour General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens Ny

Very nice and clean hotel near to the beach

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Clean and close to everything
We spent 6 days here and our stay was wonderful, helpful staff, close to everything. On our Balcony view we had the Palm view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by general manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lynda, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with other travelers here on Expedia. I am very pleased to read through your lovely review and I am equally glad to know that we indeed managed to tick all the right boxes for you and your family. This is a place where you can truly relax; refuel because you know you’ve arrived. Hope to see you back soon! Kindest regards, Yasser Mansour General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heerlijke vakantie

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Geniet van de mooie (nog in aanbouw zijnde hotels) omgeving. Heerlijke reataurants in de omgeving.
Een zeer net en schoon hotel. Personeel doet er alles aan om het naar je zin te maken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by general manager, Hotel Management
Beste raymond, Het is fijn om te lezen dat een aantal positieve factoren heeft bijgedragen aan uw fijne verblijf bij ons. Onze medewerkers neemt grote tevredenheid van beoordelingen die hun dienst wordt gewaardeerd en ik wil u bedanken voor dat . Ik zal er persoonlijk voor zorgen dat uw complimenten worden overgedragen aan ons team. Nogmaals dank voor het plaatsen van deze mooie review en wij hopen u in de toekomst weer te mogen verwelkomen in JA Oasis Beach Tower. Met vriendlijke groet, Yasser Mansour General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Spacious apartment with great views

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Excellent service, great location- beach club is fantastic!
Cons: Lifts a bit slow, not cheap! Otherwise great and no complaints.
Location: Close to supermarkets, restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager -JA Oasis Beach Tower, Hotel Management
Dear Marianne, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am very pleased to see that overall you had an enjoyable experience and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to JA Oasis Beach Tower in the future. Sincerely, Yasser Mansour General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester, UK

Average hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The pool was great. There were two big pools, two Jacuzzis and a children's pool which my 3 year old enjoyed.
Cons: Location. And being pestered (by the managers!!) about the payment of breakfast which was a mistake that Expedia made by not booking it as a package.
Location: Lots of places to eat. Nothing around to do but shopping (& walk). Things were expensive.
Got back on 12th October. Location was disappointing as on the photos on Expedia shows the hotel is on the beach, in fact it across the road and there is another building/hotel being built right in front of it ruining the view. Clean to a good standard. Bottles of fresh water was given everyday. We have stayed in 3/4 star hotel in the city and it was no different to that. The reason we chose this hotel was because of the beach but in the 10 days we stayed, we only went to the beach twice. Expedia had made a mistake when booking our package and didn't include B&B so it had to be added on and this mistake haunted me for the rest of the stay. We had finished checking in around 9am and so we asked the staff (Nourhan) who checked us in if we could have breakfast and she said we could and then later that morning we were asked to pay for breakfast or lose the breakfast on the last day of our stay. It was a mistake the receptionist made and therefore eventually the issue was resolved. Then came mid stay an email from Maria working on behalf of Expedia (Accommodation support) in Dubai who responded to a mail from the manager re: breakfast to which she confirmed that 'WE' had to pay for it. And so for the last 3 days I spent ringing Expedia and asked them to liaise with the hotel manager that B&B was included in our stay. Expedia was meant to billed for this. What a stressful holiday it was all because of the mistake an Expedia staff made!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by general manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Sam, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. I’m glad to know that you and your family really enjoyed our leisure facilities particularly. I have however noted you were not satisfied with the hotel’s location, as well as the confusion we have had about the inclusion of your breakfast due to miscommunication with your travel agent. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused and if you felt any discomfort whilst dealing with my team. I can only assure you that the main intention was to find a resolution and not to disappoint anyone. I am also pleased to know that this matter has now been sorted on which your travel agent covered all the breakfast charges. I hope you would give us another opportunity to welcoming you back so we may provide our usual heartfelt service that we are well-renowned for. Sincerely, Yasser Mansour General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing holiday amazing hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Perfect location near to beach shops restaurants.. Can't fault it
Great hotel the apartment was massive perfect for us of a family of 6 could of even fitted another couple of friends in to.. 3 double rooms all with own bathrooms plus extra 2 bathrooms so much room it was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by general manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a very nice review! I’m delighted to read all the aspects which made your stay remarkable and already look forward welcoming you back! Warm regards, Yasser Mansour General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel, great location.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious apartments and staff.
Cons: Few more electric sockets, but that's a minor issue.
Location: Beach restaurants supermarket coffee shops all within walking distance.
Fabulous hotel, with very friendly staff, nothing was ever a problem, I stayed here 8 years ago and it was every bit as good as it was thean. The beds were very comfortable and the apartments had everything you would need. Great location for the beach and restaurants. The staff from the cleaners to reception were really nice and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by general manager, Hotel Management
Dear RS, I truly loved you review and all the care you put on sharing all the details you enjoyed about your stay, as well your suggestion which has been well noted. I hope to welcome you back very soon. Kindest regards, Yasser Mansour General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pesaro

Tutto quello che ci vuole al centro di The Walk

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location e dimensioni della stanza
Location: The Walk è attualmente l'unico luogo di Dubai dove si può passeggiare. E' sempre molto vivo, ed è pieno di ristoranti di tutti i tipi (e prezzi).
Siamo stati 4 notti presso l'hotel. All'arrivo si fa un pò fatica a trovare l'ingresso, che non è enorme. Anche la reception è piccola. Ma l'albergo si sviluppa in altezza, per cui salendo siamo arrivati alla nostra stanza, al 13 piano. Qui, pur essendo abituati alle grandi dimensioni, siamo rimasti sorpresi. La stanza non è una stanza, ma un enorme appartamento. Oltre che soggiorno gigantesco e cucina, abbiamo avuto a disposizione 4 (!) bagni per 3 persone. La stanza è silenziosissima, e i letti sono enormi. Abbiamo dormito in tre in un solo letto. La colazione si fa in un piccolo ristorante annesso alla reception, ed é di stile pub inglese. Colazione a 5 stelle, ovviamente. Consigliatissimo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by general manager, Hotel Management
Caro Enrico, Siamo lieti di sapere che ci raccomanderesti calorosamente agli altri viaggiatori e ti ringraziamo del tempo dedicato a condividere la tua esperienza qui su Expedia. È bello vedere alcuni dei fattori positivi che hanno reso il tuo soggiorno speciale. Questo è un posto dove ti facciamo sentire a casa e ci piacerebbe darti il bentornato, speriamo al più presto. Kind regards, Yasser Mansour General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nairobi, Kenya

Great hotel apartments

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Two large pools plus kiddy pool on site. Five minute walk to public beach. Free shuttle to private beach, additional pools, and local attractions. Five minute walk to tram, which gives easy access to metro. Large rooms, lots of space. Good views from the upper floors. Wifi was a little hit or miss, only a couple devices could be connected at a time. The wired internet was faster than the 10/100 Ethernet connection. Kitchen was stocked with basic items. More than sufficient for short stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by general manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you very much for sharing this stunning review! I really appreciated reading all the details which made your stay so special. Please rest assured that the suggestion to improve the internet access has also been noted. My team and I hope to welcome you back in a no so distant future. Kind regards, Yasser Mansour General Manager