Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, short cab to convention center

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice, clean and spacious rooms. 10 minutes to convention center by taxi. Close to affordable restaurants. If you'd like to do Dubai on a budget but get a nice room, I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for such a delightful review and for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for taking notice of our improvement with the service. Our team is focused on delivering a flawless guest experience and we do take pride in serving all our guests’ needs the best way we can. Once again, many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

New Years Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Newly remodeled, great rooms / restaurant and in house bar.
Cons: No
Location: Many restaurants as well as close proximity to all the things that you would enjoy seeing or going to and far enough from the airport for relaxation.
As like every time that I go to Dubai, I stay at the Jumeira Rotana as it is perfectly located for all the things that anyone could desire to do in Dubai. The staff and hotel are a wonderful place to stay and they treat the guest with great respect and dignity. I enjoyed this time for the New Years as it was a perfect place to be able to view all the 3 big main places that shot fire works, Kalifa/ Al- Arab / Atlantis and all were a perfect view from the window in my room but the hotel overall is a perfect place for their dinning, Spa and Gym as well as the Boston, their in house bar which serves great food and drinks so for a perfect place to stay for single or family go to the Jumeira Rotana and enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Kirk, Thank you for such a delightful review and for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for taking notice of our improvement with the service. Our team is focused on delivering a flawless guest experience and we do take pride in serving all our guests’ needs the best way we can. Once again, many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Nice city location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: location, near to all kind of shops ans resturents
Cons: breakfast options
it was a nice hotel with big room, pool at top and situated near to all kind of shops and restaurants. Good if you need to explore city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Sheraz, Thank you for such a delightful review and for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for taking notice of our improvement with the service. Our team is focused on delivering a flawless guest experience and we do take pride in serving all our guests’ needs the best way we can. Once again, many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be rated 2 to 2.5 stars hotel, not 4.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Odour in the toilet, like you've gone into the sewers. Uncomfortable beds. At night while windows are closed, they were leaking air and streets noise.. i believe the A/C vent has the drainage pipes next to it, so whenever one of the room flushes the toilet, all the noise is in our room. Booked my room with breakfast included, some of the restaurant staff weren't friendly or welcoming. The food wasn't really good, i rate it at 6/10. And FYI, i'm only in the hotel to sleep and have breakfast, the rest of the day i'm out and won't return before midnight. Hotel staff are nice and friendly. Overall, i don't recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Firstly, let me thank you for choosing to stay in Jumeira Rotana on your recent stay to Dubai. I am sorry to hear that there was no hot water in your room which disappointed you. I would like to thank you for your feedback as it through comments such as yours that we are able to improve our services and facilities. Please note that I have investigated the matter and discussed the same to all department heads concerned. I assure you that all necessary steps are being taken to ensure none of our other guests have to face a similar situation. Thank you for your understanding and patience and I look forward to welcome you again in our Hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice stay no internet in rooms until u pay only in lobby and public places not so fast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Walid, Firstly, let me thank you for choosing to stay in Jumeira Rotana on your recent visit to Dubai. Likewise, thank you for your feedback as it through comments such as yours that we are able to improve our services and facilities. With regards to free internet in the hotel, all Rotana Hotels are charging internet usage which we benchmark as well with our competitor hotels around our area. We hope to be given the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai. Yours sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uae

Central location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Central location...large rooms...
Cons: Larger wine glasses in the rooms...being picky here!
The room was quite nice with a couch and nice lighting the bathroom was well layed out...the bed was quite firm, which suited me well...the location is nothing special, but you are a small cab ride away from many tourist places...the cost makes up for this...I ate room service meals only and they were quite tasty...the front desk staff were efficient t and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for such a delightful review and for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for taking notice of our improvement with the service. Our team is focused on delivering a flawless guest experience and we do take pride in serving all our guests’ needs the best way we can. Once again, many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Convenient to the WTC, clean and modern

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I was attending the Big 5 Dubai trade show and wanted a reasonably priced hotel in the area since the ones near the WTC were priced in the stratosphere. This hotel is modern, quiet and well located behind 2nd December avenue which offers lots of decent restaurants within a 2-3 block radius. Be aware that the breakfast is overpriced and so is the internet. The internet package price for a week is the best deal, and it is good for four devices. As for breakfast, I went around the corner to the supermarket and used the fridge in the room for milk, juice, yogurt, etc. If you are on an expense account, this may not affect you, but as a small business owner I am spending my own money so I am conscious of these things. The internet is free in the lobby if you are inclined to browse in public. I would certainly return to this hotel if I need to be in the same area. The rooms are large, clean and modern, the check in and out was a bit slow, but there are minor quibbles. it is about a $5 USD cab ride to the WTC, so save your money and stay here or at least in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, What a wonderful review of your stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are very pleased that you chose to spend such a special occasion with us and we are truly delighted that you had a very memorable one. I will be sure to share your kind words with our associates who I am sure will be happy to learn that they were able to make your stay more pleasurable. Thank you for your loyalty to the Rotana brand and we look forward to having you as our guests again in the near future. Sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wetherby UK

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Quite close to the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa tower. Easily reached by taxi. Lots of local restaurants within walking distance.
Excellent hotel with very caring staff across the board. Good choice of food in the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. Taxis readily available for transportation and only 7 minutes away from the Metro trains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for such a delightful review and for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for taking notice of our improvement with the service. Our team is focused on delivering a flawless guest experience and we do take pride in serving all our guests’ needs the best way we can. Once again, many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel let down by poor service

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Booked (and paid extra for) a premium room with city view only to find they had given me a room out the back with a very good view of the neighbours. After complaining, this was rectified this for the second night of three. Took 25 minutes of waiting (and a second request) to get an iron and ironing board. Tried to include (fairly minor admittedly) made-up charges on the bill which was rectified on querying. It is a shame that a good hotel in a good location was let down in this way. Note that I think the view is worth paying for and my daughter (11) made good use of the rooftop pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Richard, Firstly, let me thank you for choosing to stay in Jumeira Rotana on your recent visit to Dubai. Likewise, thank you for your feedback as it through comments such as yours that we are able to improve our services and facilities. In view of your comments, please note that I have investigated the matter and discussed the same to all department heads concerned. I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during your stay which disappointed you. And assure you that all necessary steps are being taken to ensure none of our other guests have to face a similar situation. Thank you for your understanding and patience and I look forward to welcome you again in our Hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

close to range of restaurants and supermarkets

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: friendly staff and close to many restaurants.
Cons: Free shuttle at least to metro station and also as a 4 star hotel free shuttle to/from airport would be a plus for more bookings.
Location: walking distance to many restaurants, that is all. They have a free shuttle to the beach but only once in the morning
The staff were very friendly and helpful but hotel itself was noisy due to remodeling. Not very pleasant pool to use as it's on top floor, surrounded with concrete wall which should be glass to at least have a nice view. I had booked 3 rooms and none of fridges seemed to work and didn't see difference in providing essentials for standard room vs. suite room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review on Expedia.com. Firstly, let me thank you for choosing to stay in Jumeira Rotana on your recent visit to Dubai. Likewise, thank you for your feedback as it through comments such as yours that we are able to improve our services and facilities. You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have been cascaded to the respective department heads for immediate investigation and action. In behalf of the team at Jumeira Rotana Dubai, I look forward to welcoming you back near in the future. Yours sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager