Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
nice hotel with nice facilities, you get to visit all the adjacent hotels, the bad thing is that the deluxe rooms are really out dated but the superior ones are not bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, US

Perfect

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Everything was absolutely perfect. The only thing I didn't like is one staff member's attitude. Karina from reception was extremely rude and her behavior made my stay slightly unpleasant. Everything else was delightful. Each staff member tried their absolute best to meet your every need. Thank you to Mr. Ragab Elwan for making sure we left as happy guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

BEST HOTEL IN DUBAI

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Everytrhing is amazing at the hotel , they even surprised me. Stayed over XMAS. Kids got presents everyday , fruit basket to the room, unlimited water
Cons: Nothing need to be improved , this is the flagship of all the Jumeirah hotels. They are already refurbing half the hotel in 2017.
Location: Set on the beach next to Burj Al Arab, the resort is a 10-minute walk to Madinat Jumeirah, an Arabesque-inspired complex with restaurants, a souk
Best hotel i ever stayed in and the kids want to go back every year. From the moment we stepped in the hotel , the magic starts. Fantastic balcony room view of the burj Clean and massive shower , no need for toiletries Huge room for the 4 of us. Swimming pools are great for kids Load of places to eat around hotel Buggies take you around the hotels perfect perfect perfect Staff are amazing, help you with anything , room attendant was superb Best hotel for kids ever Best private beach in Jumeirah and access to wild wadi which kids went everday. Access to the other Jumeirah hotel facilities SIMPLY THE BEST HOTEL - I URGE EVERYONE TO GO ---- Jumeirah STAY DIFFERENT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super spot

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Pools, beach and sporting facilities.
Location: Wild Wadi Waterpark is a few steps from the hotel
Great place with plenty of sporting facilities including a 5 lane 25m swimming pool set up for training. Lots of sun loungers and poolspace. Great beach and on the half board you can dine around in other Jumeirah locations, well worth having as the cost of food and drink is high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wn

Amazing facilities and entertainment

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We spent most of our time between the kids club and wild wadi world . Such an amazing hotel overall couldn't fault it. The room had a spectacular view and the amenities were more than we could ask for . Santa also left our kids some Presents which was just an extra bonus for staying there !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Seriously slow and inefficient staff at check in.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We booked a family room for 4 people 10 months in advance for a stop over of 2 nights enroute to Australia. I confirmed the reservation by email with the hotel 2 weeks before arrival. However, upon arrival at 01:30am we were kept waiting 30 mins to check in, then a further 20 mins whilst they sorted our room out to add extra beds for the children they expected all 4 of us to sleep in one bed! Checkout was just as chaotic. The overall impression of Dubai is much overrated and appeals far more to the Tenerife crowd than seasoned travellers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

First class hotel superb customer service

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Every interaction with staff connected directly or indirectly with the hotel made us feel special and valued from the first interaction to the last. Extensive facilities, excellent rooms as you would expect of a hotel of this status
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prestatyn

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Stayed for two nights in December it was lovely. Rooms lovely staff happy to help with anything. Perfect hotel great waterpark . Would highly recommend. Only faults were: I'd paid for a deluxe ocean view room with balcony which was great however be aware these rooms with balconys DONT get the sun at all. You need to pay more to get the sun on your balcony. Rooms are a little dated in Decore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Hotel has stunning views of the Burj Al Arab

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: It befits its 5 star rating and has superb amenities on site.
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: The Wadi Water Park is free to guests staying at Jumeirah Beach. The hotel courtesy coach takes you to the Mall of the Emirates where you can explore.
We have visited this hotel quite a few times now and each time it never fails to impress. Its location gives you a beach holiday, easy access to the City, shopping malls and the Palm with the iconic Atlantis at the end of the monorail. It is very easy to use the Metro system with driverless trains coming by every 2-4 minutes. We enjoyed the free ice lollies given out on the beach and the endless bottles of free water to drink. The trips from the hotel are well organised and from our point of view Abu Dhabi is a must. Whoever to you come in contact with at the hotel, always has a friendly smile and is a tribute to their claim of putting the customer first. Enjoy yourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Very clean comfortable and spacious rooms with a view to die for.
Brilliant location and what a fantastic place to stay and experience the famous brunch.