Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Excellant for families with young children

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Location: We visited Legoland and Dubai parks and resort, about 30 mins in a taxi, Hall of Emirates shopping mall
I thoroughly enjoyed my recent 4 night stay at Dar Al Masyaf in the Madinat Jumeirah. Rooms are spotless, we were able to check in early and after an 8 hour flight with my 4 year old son this was perfect! He really enjoyed the buggies and Abra boats used to get around the complex. We chose half board and it was great to have a choice of both breakfast and dinner resorts! Despite having a cluster pool between villas we visited the Mina Salam pool area and our favourite was the Al Qsar hotel pool. Pool staff and lifeguards excellant! We had a lovely Butler Daria and then various others in the evening for sundown drinks! Even with a week of poor weather by Dubai standards we found plenty to do and cannot wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Great service
Cons: Nothing
Location: On beach. Water sports tennis water park
We had a great holiday although weather poor. Nothing else to add
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Best hotel Ever

Posted Feb 15, 2017
This was the nicest hotel we ever stayed in, amazing service all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Great facilities, lovely rooms & very helpful staff. Setting is great, although beach is set up with lots of beds (a bit Costa del Sol and not in a good way), however it was quiet during our stay so not too much of a problem. Restaurants are mixed in quality and price - but plenty of choice. Breakfast is a buffet, but ridiculously over-priced (£30pp) and quality doesn't live up to cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Fantastic experience

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Beautiful and relaxing hotel near one of the best beaches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Beautiful hotel right on beach.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: on beach, close to restaurants and shopping
Absolutely amazing hotel!!! We were in a villa right on the beach with our own butler who could not do enough for us. The room was huge, very clean and had every amenity you could think of. There were golf cart shuttles available throughout the hotel as it was huge. There is also water canals that go around the hotel so you can take boats around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Dubai in January

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We stayed in a Villa, the service was fantastic throughout the whole week. The staff could not do enough for us. The room quality was excellent and catching either a buggy or water taxi was very easy. Throughout the resort there were numerous places to eat a whole variety of different cuisines from steak, seafood,Italian,Thai and many more regardless of cuisine the quality of the food and service was outstanding. We now have made this a definite annual holiday going forward.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Relaxing break with guaranteed sunshine

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Dar Al Masyaf is a very peaceful way to spend a week and nothing is too much trouble. The staff were excellent and made the holiday for us.
Cons: Nothing that we can think of!
Location: The restaurants are all good, the highlights for us being Al Muntaha in the Burj al Arab a,d The Hide in Al Qasr.
We wanted somewhere to relax in an quality environment, with great food and drink and guaranteed sunshine in January. We got it... We feel very refreshed from our break and would have no hesitation going back again.