Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Great service
Cons: Nothing
Location: On beach. Water sports tennis water park
We had a great holiday although weather poor. Nothing else to add
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Best hotel Ever

Posted Feb 15, 2017
This was the nicest hotel we ever stayed in, amazing service all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Great facilities, lovely rooms & very helpful staff. Setting is great, although beach is set up with lots of beds (a bit Costa del Sol and not in a good way), however it was quiet during our stay so not too much of a problem. Restaurants are mixed in quality and price - but plenty of choice. Breakfast is a buffet, but ridiculously over-priced (£30pp) and quality doesn't live up to cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Fantastic experience

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Beautiful and relaxing hotel near one of the best beaches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Beautiful hotel right on beach.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: on beach, close to restaurants and shopping
Absolutely amazing hotel!!! We were in a villa right on the beach with our own butler who could not do enough for us. The room was huge, very clean and had every amenity you could think of. There were golf cart shuttles available throughout the hotel as it was huge. There is also water canals that go around the hotel so you can take boats around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Dubai in January

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We stayed in a Villa, the service was fantastic throughout the whole week. The staff could not do enough for us. The room quality was excellent and catching either a buggy or water taxi was very easy. Throughout the resort there were numerous places to eat a whole variety of different cuisines from steak, seafood,Italian,Thai and many more regardless of cuisine the quality of the food and service was outstanding. We now have made this a definite annual holiday going forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Relaxing break with guaranteed sunshine

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Dar Al Masyaf is a very peaceful way to spend a week and nothing is too much trouble. The staff were excellent and made the holiday for us.
Cons: Nothing that we can think of!
Location: The restaurants are all good, the highlights for us being Al Muntaha in the Burj al Arab a,d The Hide in Al Qasr.
We wanted somewhere to relax in an quality environment, with great food and drink and guaranteed sunshine in January. We got it... We feel very refreshed from our break and would have no hesitation going back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Staff make your stay a pleasure

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Mall of the emirates, Dubai marina. Downtown Dubai and many others.
The rooms are of the highest standard and this is reflected in every area of the hotel from its décor to the staff who are the most professional I have had the pleasure to be served by. Every single member of staff from the management to the gardeners greeted us with a smile. Staff can not do enough for you and will go that extra mile to fulfil any reasonable request made.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location excellent
Great ambience and private beach, restaurants excellent. Except for this, nothing else to talk about this hotel. Housekeeping poor, 7 different butler during our 2 night stay; no proper follow up of our request; pathetic housekeeping; rooms old with no new modern amenities ; check out delayed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Highly disappointing food!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel and its impressive beauty~
Cons: The Chefs!!
We have stayed here a number of times since 2008 & we just got back today from a 6 night stay - Hotel still as beautiful as ever, but the food!! Oh how very disappointing!! We tried a different restaurant each night and can honestly say - unimpressed, the Spanish restaurant tasted like microwave food, and everything else was absolutely 'ok' at best! Food around the pool was better than that in the hotels restaurants and the souk! - Totally surprised as its always been so good, but like most things i guess over the years the chefs have changed, and the food has too! Such a shame, the hotel truly needs to look into this as it will put off repeat business! Really hopeful this is rectified, its one of our favourite hotels in Dubai!