Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Great staff, beach, pools, restaurants

Posted May 27, 2017
The property have 5 hotels and souq jumairah in one location and all connecte .. can explore the area walking, through golf cars, or the boats that are running the whole day in the canals. The property is well maintained and the gardens around the villas are good for walking. plenty of food options and entertainment. Yet, food is expensive. Staff are very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex England

Such choice

Posted May 26, 2017
I cannot fault this hotel this being my second visit and it was everything I'd remembered. Very friendly staff. Such a variety of restaurants and swimming pools, but ours was almost like having our very own, so peaceful and relaxing. The sundowners also are a great way of meeting new people who are staying in the same block
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another Excellent stay at Madinat Jumeirah

Posted May 20, 2017
Location: Souk Madinat is on site for a wide variety of shopping. Close to the Mall of the Emirates (hotel provides free shuttle bus).
Room was very clean, comfortable and spacious with beautiful ocean view. Staff are always on hand and very welcoming and courteous. Brilliant amenities and plenty to see and do on the Madinat Jumeirah complex. The free happy hour (6pm until 8pm) is worth taking advantage of as alcohol is quite expensive on the whole in Dubai.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Luxurious Hotel on Beautifully Landscaped Grounds

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous resort near the infamous Barj Al Arab. There are actually 4 hotels located on this immense resort property. The actual hotel name for this listing is "Al Qasr." Be careful to make note of this as otherwise, your taxi may have a hard time locating your actual hotel as our driver did. The hotel is well known and readily able to locate if the driver is given the correct name. Would highly recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Excellant for families with young children

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Location: We visited Legoland and Dubai parks and resort, about 30 mins in a taxi, Hall of Emirates shopping mall
I thoroughly enjoyed my recent 4 night stay at Dar Al Masyaf in the Madinat Jumeirah. Rooms are spotless, we were able to check in early and after an 8 hour flight with my 4 year old son this was perfect! He really enjoyed the buggies and Abra boats used to get around the complex. We chose half board and it was great to have a choice of both breakfast and dinner resorts! Despite having a cluster pool between villas we visited the Mina Salam pool area and our favourite was the Al Qsar hotel pool. Pool staff and lifeguards excellant! We had a lovely Butler Daria and then various others in the evening for sundown drinks! Even with a week of poor weather by Dubai standards we found plenty to do and cannot wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Great service
Cons: Nothing
Location: On beach. Water sports tennis water park
We had a great holiday although weather poor. Nothing else to add
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Best hotel Ever

Posted Feb 15, 2017
This was the nicest hotel we ever stayed in, amazing service all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth Booking

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was extremely beautiful The staff was friendly The hotel filled every single expectation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Great facilities, lovely rooms & very helpful staff. Setting is great, although beach is set up with lots of beds (a bit Costa del Sol and not in a good way), however it was quiet during our stay so not too much of a problem. Restaurants are mixed in quality and price - but plenty of choice. Breakfast is a buffet, but ridiculously over-priced (£30pp) and quality doesn't live up to cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Fantastic experience

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Beautiful and relaxing hotel near one of the best beaches