Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BM

Do not visit this hotel when it is busy.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This hotel does not function when it is busy. Waited for a buggies for 45 minutes; event hough I was on a half board, restaurant were terrible as if serving fast food products. Could not find a seat on the pool as all were taken. I kept smelling cigarettes smokes in my room coming from the ac. Check in -out took lot of time. The hotel beach is outstanding. Clear clean sand and see. If this hotel wasn't busy it would be a good experience but considering we visited during an Islamic long holiday, it was crazy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious accommodation with good facilities

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel is maintained and managed nicely.
Cons: We experienced couple of staff were not up-to their job, one lady butler from Indonesia was knowingly hesitant, 9 out of 10 she never be in her office
Location: Free entry into Wild Wadi, If you have kids with you than it is great fun. Emirates Mall, but all shopping are lot expensive than UK so waste of time.
We had a great holiday here, good location, enough staff, almost all good staff, we have been in many high-best branded hotels around the world, this was our first staying experience with Jumeirah Group and it was very positively unique as they say 'Stay Different' and it is truly different style of hotel. We will definitely use Jumeirah Group hotels in future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great overall experience! First time in Dubai and it was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Aus

Magnificent Hotel!!! A must stay!!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great hotel - facilities and staff were absolute perfection. Think twice about staying anywhere else in Dubai - this is a truly luxurious experience. We've also stayed at the Atlantis on the same trip, and this hotel beats it hands down!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

The Best Ever!!!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This has been my very first time in Dubai and I was in awwwwwe of how excellent and clean the resort was.....every staff I came across did everything in excellence and went out their way to make sure that my husband and I had and enjoyable stay. If I every come back here I will stay at this same resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for family

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice stuffs and the room so clean and very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The Villas are great with butler service, happy hour drinks and private pool. I would always choose a villa over a room in the main hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and accommodating

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great location, facilities and staff. Always eager to please and help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Dubai in summer

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything but the outdoor temperature.
Cons: The Pierchic restaurant claims to have a "elegant" dress code, no open shoes, etc. but the diners wore t-shirts, shorts, etc.
Location: The trip from the airport is all I needed to see of Dubai. Everything else was in the resort. Tenere is a big water Park next Door.
This resort has everything to make a stay in summer in Dubai possible. The heat is incredible (110+). Electric carts and boats on the man made canals whisk you from a/c to a/c. Lots of swimming pools, lovely beach, a spa, all sorts of restaurants and a very nice Souk for shopping. Everyone is very polite and helpful. Our room in a Villa was excellent and the Butler serving 9 rooms made our stay very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
My wife and I just returned from an 8 night stay at Jumeirah Madinat Dar Al Masyaf. We had villa 25. The staff was superb, including our butlers. Attention wa paid to every detail of our stay. Fresh fruits and water everyday, complimentary snacks and drinks. We were celebrating our anniversary and the staff sent a celebration gift to our room one afternoon. The room was beautiful and spacious. The decor follows an Arabian theme. It was a very comfortable room. However in the heat of the summer the A/C did not go as cool and we would've hope for to sleep comfortably at night. After complaining several days, we were offered to move to a different villa or one of their other adjacent hotels, by then it would've been too much hastle to move everything so we decided to stay in the room. The only other con of the villas may be the transportation inside the hotel. The villas extend thru the hotel and it is so big that you have to move around in a buggy or boat. When leaving the villa this can be easily arranged by your butler, but when elsewhere it is not as convenient. One of the boat drivers and his manager at the souk dock refused to take us to the correct stopping station, the reason for this was lost in translation, but my pregnant wife had to walk quite a bit under the scorching heat of summer. Other than these issues, we had a great time. Again most of the staff is very courteous and will go out of their way to please you. We would definitely recommend this beautiful hotel.