Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and accommodating

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great location, facilities and staff. Always eager to please and help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Dubai in summer

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything but the outdoor temperature.
Cons: The Pierchic restaurant claims to have a "elegant" dress code, no open shoes, etc. but the diners wore t-shirts, shorts, etc.
Location: The trip from the airport is all I needed to see of Dubai. Everything else was in the resort. Tenere is a big water Park next Door.
This resort has everything to make a stay in summer in Dubai possible. The heat is incredible (110+). Electric carts and boats on the man made canals whisk you from a/c to a/c. Lots of swimming pools, lovely beach, a spa, all sorts of restaurants and a very nice Souk for shopping. Everyone is very polite and helpful. Our room in a Villa was excellent and the Butler serving 9 rooms made our stay very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
My wife and I just returned from an 8 night stay at Jumeirah Madinat Dar Al Masyaf. We had villa 25. The staff was superb, including our butlers. Attention wa paid to every detail of our stay. Fresh fruits and water everyday, complimentary snacks and drinks. We were celebrating our anniversary and the staff sent a celebration gift to our room one afternoon. The room was beautiful and spacious. The decor follows an Arabian theme. It was a very comfortable room. However in the heat of the summer the A/C did not go as cool and we would've hope for to sleep comfortably at night. After complaining several days, we were offered to move to a different villa or one of their other adjacent hotels, by then it would've been too much hastle to move everything so we decided to stay in the room. The only other con of the villas may be the transportation inside the hotel. The villas extend thru the hotel and it is so big that you have to move around in a buggy or boat. When leaving the villa this can be easily arranged by your butler, but when elsewhere it is not as convenient. One of the boat drivers and his manager at the souk dock refused to take us to the correct stopping station, the reason for this was lost in translation, but my pregnant wife had to walk quite a bit under the scorching heat of summer. Other than these issues, we had a great time. Again most of the staff is very courteous and will go out of their way to please you. We would definitely recommend this beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation and staff attention to detail.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Travelling around the resort by boat and buggy was lovely. July is very hot and humid but all indoors was cool and refreshing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Every thing you could dream and much much more.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Don't really know where to start. Flawless a must. Get what you pay for in life. The best place you could ever dream of and the X by 100. Staff food rooms villas everything will take your breath away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

The best 5 hotel i've ever stayed in.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Basically... everything. Food, pools, people, staff, beach, waterpark, bars, our room.
Cons: The prices are on the high side, but i think this is typical of Dubai. You will be paying well over £5 for a pint of lager for example.
Location: Great location on the huge Jumeirah resort. Lovely beach. Added bonus of a waterpark included. Few quid in a taxi will get you anywhere in Dubai.
I can't recommend this place enough. They do everything they possibly can to make your stay as perfect as it can be. I very rarely go back to the same place twice. But for this place i may have to make an exception. Simply because i don't think anywhere else will be able to live up to it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ドバイを満喫

Posted Jun 25, 2016
ドバイの象徴でもあるBurj Al Arabが綺麗に見えます。ヴィラタイプなのでプライベート感たっぷりのリゾートです‼︎ビーチもプールもしっかり堪能出来ますし、スークやBurj Khalifaのあるドバイモールまでもタクシーで安価に行く事が出来る距離です。真夏に向かう暑い時期だったので、ホテルでのんびり快適に過ごさせていただきました。ホテルスタッフの方も距離の取り方が絶妙で、とても居心地が良かったです。ありがとうございました‼︎
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Staff that can't do enough for you and a hotel l that is perfect. You couldn't fail to love the place. The best treat you could ever give yourself is time in this amazing hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都港区

アラブの雰囲気を感じられるリゾートです。

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: 箱物はとにかく素晴らしく、さすがドバイの王様が造ったリゾートですね!
Cons: レストランのサービスがイマイチです。ビュッフェの最後にコーヒーを勧められ要らなかったが貰ったら別料金だった。高額なビュッフェにも関わらず何の説明も無くそれはないでしょ。。。
Location: ウォーターパークが隣接してます(宿泊客は無料)隣の系列ホテルにもバギーで行かれます。
広大な敷地にホテル3軒、ショッピングモール、ウォーターパークが有りバギーかアブラで移動できます。アラブの雰囲気があり鳥も沢山いてよいリゾートでした。ただバトラーの方は殆ど不在でハッピーアワーの時だけ大サービスしてくれました。レストランはどこも高額でサービスはあまり良くありません。日本人スタッフが1名いて、とても親切にして下さり助かりました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Dar Al Masyaf 2016

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Great beach holiday. Good butler service. Some restaurants are really good and some are poor on the quality of food and service. You have to pick the right restaurant. One would expect that all the restuarants within the Jumeirah will be great but unfortunately not.