Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Relaxing break with guaranteed sunshine

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Dar Al Masyaf is a very peaceful way to spend a week and nothing is too much trouble. The staff were excellent and made the holiday for us.
Cons: Nothing that we can think of!
Location: The restaurants are all good, the highlights for us being Al Muntaha in the Burj al Arab a,d The Hide in Al Qasr.
We wanted somewhere to relax in an quality environment, with great food and drink and guaranteed sunshine in January. We got it... We feel very refreshed from our break and would have no hesitation going back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Staff make your stay a pleasure

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Mall of the emirates, Dubai marina. Downtown Dubai and many others.
The rooms are of the highest standard and this is reflected in every area of the hotel from its décor to the staff who are the most professional I have had the pleasure to be served by. Every single member of staff from the management to the gardeners greeted us with a smile. Staff can not do enough for you and will go that extra mile to fulfil any reasonable request made.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location excellent
Great ambience and private beach, restaurants excellent. Except for this, nothing else to talk about this hotel. Housekeeping poor, 7 different butler during our 2 night stay; no proper follow up of our request; pathetic housekeeping; rooms old with no new modern amenities ; check out delayed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Highly disappointing food!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel and its impressive beauty~
Cons: The Chefs!!
We have stayed here a number of times since 2008 & we just got back today from a 6 night stay - Hotel still as beautiful as ever, but the food!! Oh how very disappointing!! We tried a different restaurant each night and can honestly say - unimpressed, the Spanish restaurant tasted like microwave food, and everything else was absolutely 'ok' at best! Food around the pool was better than that in the hotels restaurants and the souk! - Totally surprised as its always been so good, but like most things i guess over the years the chefs have changed, and the food has too! Such a shame, the hotel truly needs to look into this as it will put off repeat business! Really hopeful this is rectified, its one of our favourite hotels in Dubai!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BM

Do not visit this hotel when it is busy.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This hotel does not function when it is busy. Waited for a buggies for 45 minutes; event hough I was on a half board, restaurant were terrible as if serving fast food products. Could not find a seat on the pool as all were taken. I kept smelling cigarettes smokes in my room coming from the ac. Check in -out took lot of time. The hotel beach is outstanding. Clear clean sand and see. If this hotel wasn't busy it would be a good experience but considering we visited during an Islamic long holiday, it was crazy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious accommodation with good facilities

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel is maintained and managed nicely.
Cons: We experienced couple of staff were not up-to their job, one lady butler from Indonesia was knowingly hesitant, 9 out of 10 she never be in her office
Location: Free entry into Wild Wadi, If you have kids with you than it is great fun. Emirates Mall, but all shopping are lot expensive than UK so waste of time.
We had a great holiday here, good location, enough staff, almost all good staff, we have been in many high-best branded hotels around the world, this was our first staying experience with Jumeirah Group and it was very positively unique as they say 'Stay Different' and it is truly different style of hotel. We will definitely use Jumeirah Group hotels in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great overall experience! First time in Dubai and it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Aus

Magnificent Hotel!!! A must stay!!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great hotel - facilities and staff were absolute perfection. Think twice about staying anywhere else in Dubai - this is a truly luxurious experience. We've also stayed at the Atlantis on the same trip, and this hotel beats it hands down!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

The Best Ever!!!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This has been my very first time in Dubai and I was in awwwwwe of how excellent and clean the resort was.....every staff I came across did everything in excellence and went out their way to make sure that my husband and I had and enjoyable stay. If I every come back here I will stay at this same resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for family

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice stuffs and the room so clean and very comfortable