Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't believe ET did that

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The location, it's business oriented, next to boutique mall, good facilities and no card to access lifts.
Cons: Complete their Uncompleted renovation of rooms.
ET one of my priority hotels in Dubai and I always get what I expect and more. Last stay was like rewarding me with the lowest they could. The room was half renovated, didn't feel comfortable, the shower knob was broken so very hot water only comes out, the desk was a counter with chair, and the nespresso machine was the very old type. I checked out disappointed but I would still go back on my next visit and hope I get the usual excellent service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Excellent location for work and leisure

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Staff and the quality of the suite
Cons: Being very picky, both my wife and I have rheumaticky hands and found the shower on/off tap hard to turn on especially with wet hands.
Location: Central business district, convient for Burj Khalifa, Dubai Mall and the metro - use the metro, it is very good.
I always try to be objective in reviews, however the upgrade to a suite makes this a little more difficult than usual. The suite was superb for our mixture of business and leisure. The whole hotel was excellent, the bed was fabulous probably the best I have experienced in a hotel anywhere. While one would always expect very high standards of facilities and service in a hotel of this standard, what really stood out for us was the staff. We really felt that both the management and the staff really did care about us and our experience. We would definitely go back and woul have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to work colleagues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Amazing hotel around the Center of Dubai!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Everything! There was nothing not to love about this hotel!
This was the most amazing hotel I have ever stayed in. Everything from the architecture to the staff was mind-blowing!! The rooms were very spacious and were cleaned sometimes twice a day! The food was incredible! It being my birthday on the trip, I was even delivered a chocolate cake that was to die for! The staff was the nicest people I have ever met, and the service was 5 stars at the very least! The location could not have been better! It was not even 5 min away from the Dubai Mall. They even had a shuttle that ran several times a day from free. If you were not able to catch the shuttle then a taxi ride was a mere 5 dollars at the most. Unlimited to the Wild Wadi Water-park and private beach were huge perks as well! The personnel literately catered to your every need. I can not wait to make another trip to Dubai and stay at this hotel again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly, polite staff. Beautifully clean. Great choice of restaurants. Pool to relax and swim in.
Cons: During our visit breakfast service had been extended to noon, this was amazing because we would not have made it down in time on most days.
Location: Shuttle service to beach which was wonderful. Shuttle service to Wadi Water Park which also gave us free entry. Shuttle service to Dubai Mall.
Wife and I stayed for our Silver Wedding Anniversary, we wanted somewhere special and were not disappointed. Five Star treatment all the way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

A wonderful feeling of elegance and comfort

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Located near the Dubai Mall and the famous Burj Khalifah, only few minutes away from dinner cruises, and not far from Atlantis, the Aquarius Lost Chambers, and the beach. The rooms are well appointed, clean, and comfortable. The hotel staff is very well trained to offer amazing and courteous attention every guest's needs. The breakfast is varied and generous. I loved every moment of my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Good city location & free transfer to beach

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Ofcourse it was hot but a great place to stay in Dubai great access to a variety of things. Good links via tram service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Metro

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Near Metro and restaurants across the Metro. Shops nearby and its centralised. Need cooling water for sprinkler besides Budget and the kiddie washing basin. TOP notch staff and service. Worth a stay with the great view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, US

Overall happy!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
One of the servers at the breakfast buffet made me feel very welcome! Ravi from South India remembered me the 2nd day I went in and helped us with our coffee and picking up our dishes the rest of our mornings during our stay. (We were there for a week). Please reward him on our behalf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Did not want to leave
Cons: Info about things to do at the concierge desk
Location: Dubai mall Burn Khalifa The fountains and restaurants all in one huge complex short driving distance from the hotel
Amazing facility Superb courteous service Excellent location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Geeta, Hotel Management
Wow, we are thrilled to know your time with us was so enjoyable that you did not want to leave! It is very rare to see the that your experience with the concierge was not up to your satisfaction; I would love to hear more of your thoughts as to how we can improve so please feel free to reach out to me personally on geeta.thapa@jumeirah.com Sincerely, Geeta Thapa Assistant Business Excellence Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY and Paris

Superb hotel with top quality service

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Service, location and decoration
Cons: I cannot find anything
Location: You need to take a cab or the nearby metro. There is a shuttle service but hours of service were not so convenient and we did not use it.
The stay was perfect from check in to check out. We arrived early at the hotel (before 8am) but we got our room in 5'. Rooms are superb, very well equipped with all amenities. Views are terrific and the quality of service is second to none. We were on an executive room which gives access to the Executive lounge where you can enjoy a full breakfast of top quality, free refreshments during the day and wine or cocktails with snacks during the happy hour. All staff very professional, providing a top quality service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Geeta, Hotel Management
Wow, we work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the club lounge facilities. Sincerely, Geeta Thapa Assistant Business Excellence Manager