Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely hotel. Beautiful surroundings.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Situation and facilities.
Cons: Half Board option caused issues on arrival. Expedia classed my 16 and 17 year olds as children so the hotel issued child food vouchers. Not good!.
Location: The Jumeirah area is self contained and easy to move about in. There is really no need to leave the hotel during a short break.
I had a lovely break in the sunshine with my two teenage children. The beach was fantastic, food excellent and we loved the buggies and boats!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

What you would expect from a Jumeriah Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wild Wadi, Mall of the Emirates, Burj Al Arab
Was moved to this hotel as the Jumeriah Beach Hotel is being refurbished. Can't fault it at all, took us a bit of time to get used to how it all works but now discovered would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Beautiful hotel near beach

Posted May 19, 2017
Facilities fab, a little Vienna with the boat taxis between hotels and beach quite unique. Staff extremely helpful and willing to go the extra mile at all times. Definately go back again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its the little things.....

Posted May 2, 2017
Having stayed in Dubai 5 previous times in different locations, Dubai Marina etc, I can say this hotel stands out in terms of service. (When you book 5 star accommodation the facilities are pretty much a given, its the service that makes the difference.) From the minute we arrived the staff were helpful and courteous and this did not change from day one regardless of where we where and what we where doing. House keeping and the pool side service were the two stand out area's. The staff take time to remember your preferences and i would very much recommend this hotel chain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Never again.............for the price we paid I expected more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The canal boat tour included for guests.
Cons: Check-in was slightly slow, there seems to be a lot going on in the lobby all the time.
Location: Location was key! Burj al Arab, waterpark, beach, restaurants all within walking distance.
My family stayed here for one night while in between travel. The hotel grounds and amenities were very nice, and we really liked the choice of restaurants available. The room itself was a bit pricey and you could likely get the same for less, but you pay for location. The beach, pool area, and backdrop of Burj al Arab all combine to make a unique and picturesque experience. We enjoyed our brief stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovakia

Very nice place

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Almost everything is excellent here. Nothing to complain. Nice clean rooms, perfect beach, rooms and staff very nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Beautiful Hotel, Staff are amazing!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
5 night stay during Easter was amazing, the rooms were spacious beautiful decorated and super clean. House keeping were very friendly and couldn't do enough to make the stay more comforting. The beach had plenty of decks with fantastic view of the Burj. Abra boats to take you across to the souks and the other hotels and spa, lovely little tour Around. Overall great stay and would definitely recommend because of the service the team provide!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxation and indulgence

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Absolutely beautiful place to stay. We had access to Jumeirah beach where the staff were very attentive providing chilled water, smoothies and ice lollies through the heat of the day. All the facilities were high standard, the gym was excellent with a large range of equipment, an outdoor section and protein bar for after. Also included was free access to wild wadi. The restaurants and bars provided a difficult choice at every meal time there was so much variety, I'd highly recommend Meat co and Black Tap, all within walking distance or you can utilise the free golf buggies and Abras to reach your destination. The general layout of the Madinat is beautiful representing the true heritage of Arabia. Only down side was the in room TV remote does not work from the bed so you have to get up to change channels but apart from that it was a 5 star stay and I'd definitely revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

5 star experience

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Exceptional customer service, location close to the beach, shopping and restaurants close by and connected by the passenger boats.
Cons: Service at the Tortuga (Mexican) restaurant is not at the exceptionally high level as the rest of the hotel.
Location: Beach and shopping is near by, as is the Burj al Arab (iconic sail shaped building), easy to catch the hop on and off bus and tour the city.
We were so pleasantly surprised by our stay at the Mina a Salam and the staff, we will be returning the same time next year with friends and staying with them again. Entire staff goes above and beyond to make your stay exceptional, rooms are luxurious and have great linens, food at the hotel is very good, overall it was one of the best vacations we have ever had. The location is also what makes this location amazing, very close to a lot of things to do within the resort complex and the beach is just steps away and we had an amazing view of the Burj al Arab outside of our room.