Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Beautiful hotel right on beach.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Everything, in particular the staff.
Cons: My room had an enclosed balcony and did not receive much sun - but I doubt if this can be altered!
Location: Hotel right on beach, other hotels nearby, water abras and buggies in plentiful supply and souk with a good variety of shops and restaurants.
Fabulous staff, beautiful location, lovely grounds. This hotel is part of the Jumeirah group and as such one can move between all hotels in this area and if you have a package including meals you can try out all the restaurants in each hotel. The Mina A'Salam is not cheap but you definitely get what you pay for - excellence all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice resort hotel complex, with Costa coffee too!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Good facilities, wifi, gym, nice beach. Lebanese restaurant was good. Mexican was, well, Mexican.
Cons: Bathroom maintenance e.g. sink plugs that work properly without having to point it out.
Location: Close to Emirates Mall with Ski Dubai. Great fun for 2 hour session. Hotel is on the open top hop-on tourist bus route.
A pleasant stay for my wife and me, part business - part holiday. The complex of 2 main hotels with Souk works well and the staff are very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel by the beach in what is still likely to

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Cons: Service was not as per the usual standards
Overall this is Jumeirah group so OK but i must admit my previous experiences at Dar Al Masyef were way better from check in, to transit, concierge and service overall...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Superb standard ideally located In the madinat resort right on the beach. One of the finest hotels I've stayed in although not cheap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect Choice

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Excellent service and facilities. Great location. Yes, it is sort of Disneyesque, without the screaming children, found it perfect for our 4 day layover in Dubai. Attentive staff, great food, nice rooms. They could work on the wine list by the glass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Let's just say I will stay at this hotel everytime I come to Dubai now
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with first class facilities and sta

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Wonderful stay nice beach, nice rooms nice everything but the staff made it enjoyable and relaxing such is the standard of service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Superb Time

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel was very beautiful and scenic. Smelt device at all times. Our room was cleaned every afternoon but the person who cleaned it did not do an immaculate job as expected as the person who cleaned it on our last day. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beach and pool were very clean. Overall very pleasant stay. Will consider returning x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Great place to stay, friendly staff amazing views very relaxing highly recommend the spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent with panoramic views.
Location: Where the hotel was situated, it was great being able to jump onto one of the boats to visit the various restaurants and sample the different cuisine.
This is my third visit to Dubai and the location of this hotel was outstanding - situated on the beach and it was great to be able to hop onto one of the boats to visit other hotels and restaurants along the Jurmeirah Complex.