Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenya

Nice hotel with wonderful staff.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Hotel was very convenient for me while attending training at the Grand Excelsior Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
worst hotel I ever went , Very bad smells the whole hotel needs renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great location as near a metro station/al ghuirar

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This hotel was brilliant, the staff were extremely helpful and professional. We arrived early hours of the morning and they were very welcoming and quickly allocated our rooms which were also upgraded. Had absolutely no issues while staying here, breakfast options were quite varied. Room was very clean and spacious. Location is great as your opposite al ghurair shopping mall and right by a metro making it very easy to get around, would definitely stay again! Thanks to Manager Mr Suresh, for making the stay a problem free and relaxing experience. My previous stay was at a Hilton hotel and in comparison this was much better value and service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London,UK

good location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Rooms need to be renovated ..
the room i booked for my family this time was not as expected..i had myself good experience last time when i stayed in this hotel and that why i have selected it for my family this time and they have been allocated bad room and they could not change it for them stating that they are fully booked..Will not use this hotel next time ..
5 out of 5
by yonas

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located in Deira with great price and location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Horrible service

Posted Dec 7, 2016
A/C was broken and the concierge was called multiple times without being fixed. Hotel promised to move me to another room, but this never happened. Ended up leaving a day early. They have yet to refund me for anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Budget Hotel in Prime Location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The large bathtub and the walking distance to great food.
Cons: It smelt a bit moldy and damp. Not just my room, but the whole hotel.
Location: Small fun park across the road and right near Al Ghuair Mall
Lovely room, with big comfortable bed and large window. Bathroom was a strange layout, but bathtub was big and all was clean. Air conditioning wasn't working properly, which was frustrating at night time. But overall, great value for money and walking distance to train stations, restaurants and light shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too great

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was wetter and dirtier than I tend to like. Stinking smoking room even though I requested non-smoking. Old, beat-out furnishings.