Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Harcourt, Nigeria

Not very good service culture and courtesy.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
On arrival, the porter was awol and I had to carry all my four luggages up a short flight of stairs to the reception. Checked in by 2.00pm and between then and about 8.00pm made several requests for a bathrobe and after being told all the time one was coming, was finally told the hotel doesn't give bathrobes. Breakfast buffet was another sore point, the variety and quality on offer was quite disappointing. In all, not worth being called a four star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and friendly

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: location and price
Cons: fine the way it is
Location: taxi rank down the road visible from the front door of the hotel small shops and supermarket close by fast food outlets at shopping centre
close to shops and taxi service staff were friendly and helpful would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

The laundry

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Had problems with laundry the supervisor manager and sunshine correct it all they are fantastic the hotel should hav their laundry contractor changed and put up one for it self over all nice stay nabil and ahmad are fantastic at d reception so is arif thank u guys
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pakistan

Great hotel close to market

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The rooms are very comfortable and nice and overall experience was very good however the hotel staff wasn't very nice and despite several requests
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice staff, clean room, good wifi, close to road

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Daily room cleaning, free wifi access, spacious room, flat tv, kettle to boil water, proximity to Deira downtown and subway station, free car parking
Cons: In the parking, I wish they disallowed parking cars in front the entrance to the elevators. This was luggage can be carried easier.
Location: My room was facing the main road and a soccer field. It's a bit noisy. It did not bother me that much. There is a 24x7 McDonalds within 5 mins walking
I emailed them prior to my arrival to arrange an airport shuttle, it went very smooth. Staff are very nice. They do an excellent job cleaning the room daily. Very pleased. They provide 2 bottles of water every day FREE! There is a kettle to boil water and enjoy tea. The room with 2 bed was relatively spacious. The TV was flat and okay. The WIFI reception was good. Throughput was good too. I could video conference. Some disruptions, but it was manageable. My only critique would be that I was staying on the first floor and it was facing the main road and a soccer field. It was a bit noisy in the first night, but I guess I got used to it and it did not bother me later on. I stayed for about 4 days. Generally speaking, except the situation of my room and its proximity to the main road, and little noise, every thing else was good. I was very pleased with the room-cleaning staff. They do a fantastic job making your bed, cleaning the bathrooms and etc. Overall, for the money, it's worth it. It's close to subway station & McDonald ...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AYOOLA from Lagos

Landmark Grand anything but grand

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
The name landmark grand is a bit misleading. The hotel is reasonably clean and decent but an thing but grand. If one is going on a family or romantic holiday then I will recommend a friendlier place. The reception staff are quite unfriendly unlike the restaurant staff.response time to complaints was unbearably slow and at a time was met with rudeness by Mohammed at the reception.I booked and paid for a double room with king sized bed in advance only to be given one with two singles. My request wast attendet to until the next afternoon only for us to be given a ram in the smoking section. It was eventually changed but I mention it because I met a couple with an identical complaint at the reception so it seems like a pattern for landmark.through my stay complaints to fix a faulty fridge went unheeded. The neighbourhood seems to be going to seed since I last stayed at this hotel as we were a costed by street sellers twice and a beggar once during our 5 night stay. This was my second time at landmark but unlike my first I am not sure I will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel for price

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Well this hotel is actually very nice for the amount your paying. It reminded me of ballys las vegas. The staff Was nice and room was cute and spacy but the downside was..one of the room cleaning people decided to take our things. I mean at first we thought 'oh maybe they mistakened it as trash' but we realized they didnt even take out the trash for room service. Our belongings were being taken ; although the kind manager was trying to help us out they werent able to get a hold of the room service person..prob never staying here again. To anyone whose going to stay here..WATCH OUT FOR YOUR BELONGINGS..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from København

Perfekt omgivelser

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Dens beliggenhed
Cons: Jeg er meget tilfreds med servicen.
Location: Beliggenheden er perfekt. Hotellet kan ikke ligge bedre. Man er tæt på det hele.
Hotellet ligger tæt på alt. Tæt på en gågade (60sek gågang fra hotellet), hvor der er masser af gode restauranter og turister. Man føler sig ikke som gæst, man føler sig faktisk hjemme. Det billigt at leje biler gennem hotellet. Foretrækker man taxa, så ligger de forskellige turist-atraktioner ikke langt fra hotellet, så det vil heller ikke koste en formue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great customer service!

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were great. When we arrived they had put us in a room with two single beds and when we asked for a single queen or king size bed they upgraded us to a suite for free. My partner's birthday passed while we were there and the hotel staff brought a small complementary birthday cake up to the room for us. They had just noticed his birthday was during the stay from his passport. Such a nice surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HYUNGJUN from 한국

출장에 최적

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
출장이라면 강추 업무거리와 근접, 위치 좋음 단.큰길 뒤여서 처음에 조금 헤멤, 쪼~금