Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury in the sun

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: We were given a lovely upgrade for my mum's birthday and a birthday cake which was such a personal touch in such a big hotel .
Cons: The prices for drinks and food but think this is standard in Dubai.
Location: It is right on the beach and the walk with lots of restaurants and cafes is only a 5-10 minute walk away as is the marina with a shopping mall .
The hotel was absolute luxury from the minute we arrived . Staff were all very helpful and rooms were very clean and looked after. The pool and beach area are amazing and would definitely recommend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fantastic Hotel and Resort

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The hotel is in a perfect location, right on the beach and a 10 minute walk to the fantastic marina.A luxurious base to explore the city.
From the minute we arrived, this hotel and staff fully lived up to the 5 star rating - and more. From the welcome at the door, the reception, check-in, restaurants, pool areas, spa and housekeeping the friendly and highly professional service from all the hotel staff was first class. Nothing was ever a problem and the attention to detail was the best I've experienced. We stayed in a Club Level room giving access to the Royal Club Lounge. This was the icing on the cake with impeccable service and excellent breakfast and snacks throughout the day. A great hotel in an amazing city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel staff fab will be back

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing it's perfect
Location: Very central, shops,restaurants, Bars, all within walking distance
Arrived at hotel requested early check in and got it room and view fantastic, staff could not have been more helpful. Restaurants in hotel great something for everyone. Loved it so much best hotel I have stayed in will choose this hotel again especially for location could not be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxed, lovely hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: General facilities are excellent. Service also lives up to this with the staff friendly and polite throughout. Food in the Lounge was of good quality.
Cons: The room was a little dated in terms of furniture, but that was about it. The rest of the hotel is a mixture between modern and traditional.
Location: Location is in the JBR, which is where you want to be for the beaches, and in the main tourist areas. Taxis are cheap and regular anyhow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fantastic hotel that never fails to please.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Great location for access to JBR and the Marina. Buddha Bar walkable distance but across a main road. The rest of Dubai easily reached by taxi.
Third visit to this hotel and another great visit. I cannot fault this hotel at all. They have everything covered to make your stay as fabulous as they possibly can. Great food, service, all round comfort -perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Wonderful hotel in a really good location close to the marina and JBR walk. Really good facilities and lovely staff - couldn't wish for a better hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Outstanding accommodation

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Good location for safe walking with young children around JBR.
Lovely clean newly refurbished spacious rooms. Some pool staff could have been more friendly although all other staff were delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great hotel ...........…....................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Excellent hotel and staff, although work being carried out it didn't affect our stay. Food excellent and facilities, I will bec retiring and have recommended the hotel to family and friends .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coventry

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This is one of the best hotels in the world once the club tower has been done up it will be 5 star plus we had a nice upgrade to a suite for our honeymoon