Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Excellent hotel; amazing staff; excellent food and lovely beach. Would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Very nice hotel near Marina and beach.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Nice staff rooms and grounds
Cons: I do not like long life milk. Plenty of fresh milk available in Dubai.
Location: Very good location
Convenient to beach and Marina area as well as beach walk with its many restaurants Food prices in hotel restaurants much higher than nearby restaurants. Hotel in three tower blocks. Some rooms suffered from noise from building site next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel just off the palm

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Access, facilities, pools, close to beach, clean, the restaurants were consistently good.
Cons: Kids club facilities are amazing, but the staff could be more pro-active at times, in keeping the kids entertained. Charge me fairly for drinks!
Everything was generally good. The hotel was comfortable, and pleasant. The room was clean and spacious. Whenever I had any issues or needed anything, everything was resolved quickly. I went with 2 kids, and the only issue is that sometimes the kids club staff seemed a bit relaxed and weren't as pro-active as they could have been. The only other issue £7 for a cup of coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent gardens and restaraunts

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Excellent gardens and restaraunts on hotel property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk, UK

Excellent hotel with amazing staff

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location. Walking distance to shops/restaurants. Taxis readily available for activities outside the area, (large shopping malls, downtown ).
3 pools, private beach, attentive staff, stunning rooms, lots of choice for foodies, what more could you want?! One of the best hotels we have stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Excellent. Great service. Lovely new rooms. Would recommend. Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Good location, good facilities, poor room

Posted Nov 24, 2016
constant drilling and hammering noise from the same floor (or floor above) we were staying on. Was told on check in that a twin room had been booked but I booked a King room and had confirmation email, this caused a delay. Hotel grounds and pool are great but the constant drilling / hammering noise, water temperature and pressure dropping and a coiple of other niggles with the room let it down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Lovely atmosphere and close to the Beach

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Selection of Restaurants and Swimming pools
Cons: .
Location: Hotel Location is perfect to JBR Area ( in-Out is very easy).
Facilities are so great and meeting all ages. Lovely lounge and friendly staff. Rooms are nicely located on the beach with Balconies to enjoy sea nary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Excellent resort with beautiful beach.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Fantastic resort. Not the glitz of the one and only etc but for a thousand pounds less it is amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury in the sun

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: We were given a lovely upgrade for my mum's birthday and a birthday cake which was such a personal touch in such a big hotel .
Cons: The prices for drinks and food but think this is standard in Dubai.
Location: It is right on the beach and the walk with lots of restaurants and cafes is only a 5-10 minute walk away as is the marina with a shopping mall .
The hotel was absolute luxury from the minute we arrived . Staff were all very helpful and rooms were very clean and looked after. The pool and beach area are amazing and would definitely recommend .