Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Trip through memory lane

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I lived in the Legacy Hotel Apartments for 10 months in 2008/9. I thought it would be fun to revisit for a night in 2016. It hadn't changed. The rooms were clean and comfortable though a bit dull and old fashioned. Plenty of space and friendly staff. Glad I did that trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by The Legacy Team, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your encouraging review of our Tecom Dubai property. We are so glad you remembered us after such a long time, and are honored for the opportunity of serving you again, We are pleased to inform you that the makeover of the property is planned to take place in the low occupancy period of summer, and hope we get reviewed by you again, With Best Wishes,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nära till metro

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Det enda positiva med hotellet var läget (nära till Metro). Jag spenderade 15 dagar på detta hotell och under alla dessa dagar var poolen smutsig och lämnad obemannad många dagar Möblerna var gamla och städningen var okej. Gymmet var värdelöst , inte fullt rustad med maskiner .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jnb

Decent hotel, good enough to get by. Not the best

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Not the best by any means. Has everything you need to get by. Minor niggles like loose shower heads, loose tap, noises audible from neighboring room through bathroom vent. Great position next to Metro station! Supermarket on same block and some restaurants. Get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by The Legacy Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for selecting Legacy out of so many choices you had, and are glad that you have been kind enough to take time to guide us. We apologize for not coming up to your expectations, and have taken up your comments for our Guest Experience Team Training. We are looking forward to serving you again, to your full satisfaction this time, and hope you will grace the place once again,
5 out of 5
by Fredrik from Stockholm

Friendly personell, great location, affordable

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
If you need affordable housing in a good location, Tecom is a great choice. I tried to work a few days in the lobby on their Internet but is was too slow, couldn't do calls. I bought the Internet one week for 100 AED (pricy) and it worked much better. The IT guy gave us excellent support and really helped us out with the network. The maids were friendly and they made us feel welcome. We also got upgraded to a big suite which was a positive surprise. Some items were missing in the room, like a dish brush. The iron was bad and cheap. Location is excellent near the metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Khursheed, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Legacy in Dubai for your stay. We regret your frustration with the internet speed, and apologize for the issue. You will be glad to know that new hardware and software are in the process of being installed, and hope it is completed before your next visit to your home in Dubai - Legacy. Hope to be of service to you again, The Legacy Guest Experience Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We didn't like our stay there at all.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
No wifi in the room(it said it on the description but I didn't notice it) Outdated and old furniture Broken equipment in the gym which only had 4-5 items to use and very small pool on the rooftop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Khursheed, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Legacy in Dubai. We are sorry you did not have a satisfactory stay at the property, and would like to inform you that we are working on these issues, and hopefully on your next visit, you will have a pleasant surprise.
3 out of 5
by Sally from Northamptonshire

Review

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 week, apartment very clean fresh towels and room made up daily. Pool much smaller than we thought. Hairdryer provided in bathroom but unless your hair is very short take your own takes ages to dry. Walk out of hotel and 5 mins to the metro was great for getting about. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Khursheed, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your fair comments of the Legacy hotel apartments in Dubai. We have noted your issue with the hair dryer, and hope to be prepared for your next visit, Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

CENTERAL HOTEL

Posted Apr 6, 2015
STAYED AT LEGACY FOR THREE WEEKS ENJOYED STAY THE ONLY DOWNSIDE WAS YOU HAD TO PAY FOR WIFI IN ROOMS,WOULD STAY THER ACAIN
1 out of 5
by Loïc from France

Internet paying...

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was ok, but paying Internet is really frustrating (especially near (Dubaï INTERNET city...)
5 out of 5
by Michael from Stockholm

Bra läge

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt boende nära Metro, som gör det enkelt att ta sig runt i Dubai. Stora lägenheter med modern standard. Allt är nytt i Dubai och extremt organiserat. Mycket prisvärt, ingen jätte lyx, men allt finns!
1 out of 5
by nicolas from Paris

Déception

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Arrivée a l'hôtel ... Piscine en rénovation pendant 3 jours ... Puis la piscine ouvre !!! Dites vous que ce que vous voyez sur la photo,c'est la piscine entière ... Finalement une baignoire et gelée !!! La wifi (30 dirhams) pour 24h plante souvent ... L'hôtel est caché derrière d'autres dans un bazar ou plein d'autres hôtels sont plus visibles ... La vue est horrible ( sur l'autoroute ) les articles de cuisine ne sont pas assez nombreux pour bien vous faire à manger ... Pas de passoire par exemple pour essorer des pâtes pour nous occidentaux !!! C'était mon 3 eme séjour a Dubaï et j'ai deja été dans des hôtels moins cher et beaucoup mieux !!! Sinon le personnel est assez accueillant quand même ... Il y a un burger king juste en bas dans une station essence ... Il y a juste a traverser une rue !!! Franchement je ne recommande pas cet hôtel ...