Get an overview of this hotelDowntown high rise with variety of restaurants and bars

VIP Room Upgrades & More

Centrally located

This high-rise hotel, offering skyline views from its 28 floors, is situated in the Bur Dubai district of Dubai, 3-minute walk from the BurJuman shopping centre, 5-minute walk from Meena Bazaar, and close to key business and entertainment destinations.

Dining options

The hotel's 7 restaurants and bars include Greek cuisine at Elia, the all-day bistro TIRQUAZ, and The Music Room, a live music destination. A sun terrace borders the outdoor swimming pool, and a gym, sauna, and steam room are on site. A free shuttle service to the beach and free parking is offered.

Free WiFi

Majestic Hotel Tower offers 262 air-conditioned guestrooms and suites featuring cool coffee and cream tones. Amenities include free WiFi, satellite TV, in-room safes, direct-dial phones, and minibars with complimentary bottled water.

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

Majestic Hotel Tower has an outdoor swimming pool with a sun terrace and a separate pool for children. The health club features a gym, spa tub, sauna, and steam room. A choice of bars includes the Music Room, featuring live rock music, and Barrels Sports Bar, where each table has an individual screen showing satellite sports channels. A shuttle bus makes regular runs to shopping centers and the beach, and free valet and self parking is available. A fitness facility and free wired Internet access are also available.

  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Airport transportation (surcharge) 
  • Total number of rooms - 262 
  • Number of bars/lounges - 4 
  • Breakfast available (surcharge) 
  • Business center 
  • Coffee/tea in common areas 
  • Coffee shop or café 
  • Newspapers in lobby (surcharge) 
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service 
  • Elevator/lift 
  • Express check-in 
  • Express check-out 
  • Fireplace in lobby 
  • Fitness facilities 
  • Free shopping center shuttle 
  • Free theme park shuttle 
  • Free beach shuttle 
  • Hair salon 
  • Computer station 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Free wired high-speed Internet 
  • Billiards or pool table 
  • Pool umbrellas 
  • Tours/ticket assistance 
  • Turkish bath/Hammam 
  • Luggage storage 
  • Designated smoking areas 
  • Free area shuttle 
  • Rooftop terrace 
  • Snack bar/deli 
  • ATM/banking 
  • Concierge services 
  • Gift shops or newsstand 
  • Barbecue grill(s) 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • Limo or Town Car service available 
  • Number of floors - 28 
  • Meeting rooms 3 
  • Multilingual staff 
  • Nightclub 
  • Free valet parking 
  • Poolside bar 
  • Porter/bellhop 
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk 
  • Conference space size (meters) - 90 
  • Year Built 2006 
  • Number of restaurants - 3 
  • Conference space size (feet) - 969 
  • Free self parking 
  • Conference center 
  • Sauna 
  • Shopping on site 
  • Number of buildings/towers - 1 
  • Steam room 
  • Children's pool 
  • Outdoor pool 
  • Wedding services 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Hotel  
  • Outdoor pool  
  • Children's pool  
  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Soundproofed rooms  
  • Area shuttle (complimentary)  
  • Theme park shuttle (complimentary)  
  • Snack bar/deli  
  • Laundry facilities  
  • Cribs/infant beds (complimentary)  

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired high-speed Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired high-speed Internet

Parking

Free self parking, Free valet parking

Room Amenities

  • Hypo-allergenic bedding available 
  • Air conditioning 
  • Soundproofed rooms 
  • Phone 
  • Free bottled water 
  • Minibar 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • Daily housekeeping 
  • Turndown service 
  • Private bathroom 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Hair dryer 
  • Bidet 
  • Rainfall showerhead 
  • Slippers 
  • Shower/tub combination 
  • Satellite TV service 
  • Desk 
  • Iron/ironing board (on request) 
  • HDTV 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Free wired high-speed Internet 
  • In-room safe (laptop compatible) 
  • Blackout drapes/curtains 
  • Room service (24 hours) 
  • Free cribs/infant beds 
  • Rollaway/extra beds (surcharge) 
  • LCD TV 

Where to Eat

The Music Room - Specializes in live music in a cocktail nightclub atmosphere.

Tirquaz - Contemporary 24-hour restaurant overlooking the garden terrace, offering organic and locally produced ingredients.

Elia - Offering a celebration of Hellenic flavours in contemporary Greek cuisine.

Nearby Things to Do

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the hotel; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby 
  • Water skiing nearby 
  • Bicycle rentals nearby 
  • Parasailing nearby 
  • Ski lessons available nearby 
  • Golf lessons available nearby 

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom 
  • In-room accessibility 

Hotel Policies

Check-in

Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Special check-in instructions:

Check-out

Check-out time is noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child 6 years old or younger stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AED 120 per stay.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets not allowed

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

  • The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:
  • New Year's Eve (31 December) Gala Dinner per adult: AED 750.00
  • New Year's Eve (31 December) Gala Dinner per child: AED 225.00 (from 6 to 12 years old)
  • Tourism fee: AED 15 per accommodation, per night
We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Fee for buffet breakfast: AED 65 for adults and AED 30 for children (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: AED 200.00 per vehicle (roundtrip)
  • An early check-in fee will be charged
  • A late check-out fee will be charged
  • Rollaway bed fee: AED 120 per stay
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

  • Hotel Majestic Tower
  • Majestic Hotel Tower
  • Majestic Hotel Tower Dubai
  • Majestic Tower Dubai
  • Majestic Tower Hotel

We should mention

This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details before travel, using the contact information on the booking confirmation. One child 6 years old or younger stays free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding. Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.


Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Good location for exploring Dubai

4 out of 5
by from Bedford, GB
Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room (not luxurious), friendly and helpful staff, good location. Great sports bar
Cons: Our room was a little tired but we weren't looking for 5-star luxury and we wouldn't let that put us off staying there again.
Location: Immediate neighbourhood unexciting but 10 mins walk to Al Fahidi metro and you can get to Dubai Mall/Burj Khalifa in 30 mins. 20 mins walk to Creek
Pleasant welcome at reception, offered room upgrade which we took.Room and bathroom both very spacious and adequately equipped. We wanted a hotel with pool and it looked very nice, if a little small. However, we didn't get to use it as we didn't enjoy pool weather during our stay. We ate in the hotel on the first evening and enjoyed the international buffet in the main restaurant, good value at around GBP 20. As with everywhere in Dubai, a glass of wine at GBP 8-10 bumps up the price of dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Ramzy A. Faris
Dear Mr. Nick, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Majestic Hotel Tower! We are happy to read that you experienced a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our comfortable rooms, location and our all day dining restaurant -Tirquaz Bistro and Garden Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

4 out of 5
by
Posted Jan 25, 2017
Been staying at Majestic for the past 3 years and I have no complaints yet. The hotel is situated close to the metro and a 10minute drive to downtown and the rooms are clean and comfortable. They've upgraded me to suites for free and given me complimentary breakfast on multiple occasions. Room service dining is not great but there are thousands of great options to choose from in Dubai. Price is extremely affordable although sometimes it becomes quite expensive, whether it's peak season or not. You'll mostly see families staying at this hotel and business travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Ramzy A. Faris
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to positively review and rate us! It was our pleasure to welcome you back and we are truly delighted that you’ve been regularly staying with us over the past 3 years. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms as well as the location. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

3 out of 5
by
Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Old and stained furniture. Curtains were filthy
Cons: Update furniture
Hotel is in Bur Dubai. Hotel only has 2 elevator with over 20 floors. Hallways are really small. Which makes the room across from you like 2 feet.Hotels rooms needed to be updated with newer furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Ramzy A. Faris
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review and rate us! We are saddened to read that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay with us. Regarding the rooms design we are currently looking into upgrading our product to improve the look and feel and to make sure our guests have the best experience possible. For the elevators, we looked into this matter already and unfortunately we cannot add any additional units. The only advice we can give our guests is to be patient. We hope that these issues will not deter you from returning to our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

Terrible Hotel

1 out of 5
by from US
Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: nothing nearby everything is far away and have to wait on taxi or take their over priced hotel taxi
had boogers wiped on room service napkin when brought up by server. TV would not go up loud, was locked. Room stank and water shut down for a day. service was terrible and nothing to do close by had to taxi every where. we had paid up front for a week so the entire week was awful and FOOD IS TERRIBLE and after the incident with the booger we could not eat there any more and they did not do anything about it. Manager was awful and did not do anything to help. I will be reporting this hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Ramzy A. Faris
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing Majestic Hotel Tower! We are saddened to read that you didn’t have a pleasant stay with us. Kindly be informed that we do conduct an inspection of all items we receive from the laundry so it’s highly unlikely to keep a napkin with a stain, so we do apologize for what you experienced and rest assured this is not our usual standards of service and we have passed on your feedback to the respective department heads to take actions as necessary in order to avoid this from happening in future. Regarding the water disruption, in accordance with the UAE laws and regulations the water supply pipes have to be cleaned once a year which causes the interruption. We hope that these issues will not deter you from returning to our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

Unhappy

2 out of 5
by from colorado springs co
Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: 100AED for visitors even if they check in with you
Location: FOOD
I felt like I was set up for failure. I booked my ticket because of your price. I told the staff I would have a few co-workers come by to visit and have a drink. Your hotel charged me $100 per night. for having visitors. If I knew this I would have stayed at another hotel. I have been coming to your hotel for over an year. I never felt so unhappy until now. I will not be staying at your hotel ever again. and the bathroom tube was nasty
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Ramzy A. Faris
Dear Mr. Howard, Thank you for your review and for choosing Majestic Hotel Tower! We are saddened to read that you didn’t have a pleasant stay with us. Please be informed that your booking was made under single occupancy, so the extra charge for the second person was applicable as per the booking policy. We hope this issue will not deter you from returning to our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

Bad matresses

2 out of 5
by
Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros 1- room is bigger than expected 2- service is good 3- food menu prices is reasonable "but i didnt order any so i dont know about the taste" Cons 1- wifi is good depend on the time 2- the bathroom floor is very slippery specially inside the shower area 3- the matress life cycle is finished 4- hotel is not in the best area , too many traffic compare to some others hotel "but atleast the have valet parking" 5- they will ring the phone every min at your checkout date to make you leave 6- sink was clogged and i had to ask them twice to fix it 7- the ac make a really annoying sound when it turn on to cool the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Ramzy A. Faris
Dear Mr. Abdullah, Thank you for taking your time to review and rate us! Although we are glad to read that you found our room size and service to your satisfaction, we are disappointed to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations during the rest of your stay. Please except our apology for the shortcomings your faced with the mattress and sink. We will look in to these matters and resolve them to make sure our guests have the best experience possible. Regarding the traffic, unfortunately it’s beyond our control and the only advice we can give our guests is to be patient. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

Simply Exceptional!

5 out of 5
by from Herndon, VA
Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The city view room, with walk-in shower. The hotel was priced very well.
Location: Dubai Mall
I must say, the Majestic Hotel Tower is definitely a hidden gem. I should have come a long time ago, this is now my go to hotel in Dubai. The facility was very clean, quiet, and the room was spacious. The room service was divine and priced very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Ramzy A. Faris
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to excellently review and rate us! We are truly delighted to know that you had a memorable stay at our hotel and enjoyed our room, view and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

Convenient for family stay

4 out of 5
by from Tokyo
Posted Jan 12, 2017
There is a 24hrs supermarket right next to the hotel. They have everything even including fresh meat, seafood, vegetables and fruits. Room is quite clean but two important equipments didn't work well. One of their sals points of the family suit is kitchen but gas totally didn't work out and we were told that person in charge of that is unavailable at late night but available from 8am. They actually called our room in the morning next day. The other thing is shower room was totally stuck. Water didn't flow at all. We pulled out a plastic bag from the sinkhole at first night but it didn't help. Overall, staffs are nice and the place is near the airport which is a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Ramzy A. Faris,
Dear Ms. Hannah Thank you for taking your time to positively review and rate us! It’s our pleasure to know that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our location as well as the level of service provided by our colleagues. Please accept our apology for the shortcomings you experienced in your room. Rest assured these are not our usual standards of service and we have passed on your feedback to the maintenance team to take actions as necessary. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

Good location and very nice breakfast buffet

5 out of 5
by from B
Posted Dec 30, 2016
I would highly recommend this hotel. Staff was nice and breakfast was amazing. We stayed there for three days and all three days breakfast was different. Close to shopping area. If you book early you can get better rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Ramzy A. Faris
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to excellently review and rate us! It’s our pleasure to read that you had a great stay at our hotel and enjoyed our location and breakfast buffet. Your high notes regarding our staff are highly appreciated and will be communicated to them directly. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

Top choice

4 out of 5
by from New York
Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location, price, amenities
Cons: Updating all the hallway carpets or removing them all together would be great.
Location: Shopping, metro, restaurants.
This hotel is centrally located in heart of Bur Dubai. Pro: The Majestic is walking distance from shopping, restaurants, and the metro. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and the amenities are outstanding. The price is reasonable. Con: The outdated and sometimes odor producing carpet can be a turn off, especially since all others areas are well kept. Summary: This hotel is my first choice for Bur Dubai area. The price, location, and perks from the hotel are great. A little update to its hallway carpet is all that's needed to make it outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Ramzy A. Faris
Dear Mr. Dewain, Thank you for taking your time to positively review and rate us! We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our location, amenities and level of service provided by our colleagues. Also, we are currently looking into upgrading our product to improve the look and feel to make sure our guests have the best experience possible. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager
Was this review helpful to you?