Ratings based on 1,535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good one...

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I liked the room and internet speed.
Cons: It was not the best location but I was not on vacation at the time. For someone passing through Dubai it is good.
Location: I did not get out to do anything, it is too hot in Dubai to enjoy being outside in my opinion. I would NOT vacation in Dubai unless in Jan. or Feb
The room was nice and comfy. I have yet to stay in a hotel in Dubai that is not pretty nice. The buffet was really well stocked and the food was good. A nice little sports bar there as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Ramzy A. Faris, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for sharing your positive feedback and for rating us! We are glad to read that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. It is also pleasing to know that you enjoyed our buffet and visited our Barrels Sports Pub! We agree with you on the weather of Dubai during the summer months can get really hot, however there are many activities taking place indoors (from sports to markets) which do not require you to experience the high temperatures. Regarding our location, we are located in the ‘cultural center’ of Dubai, which is easily accessible by metro and taxi. Many of our guests enjoy being in this part of town because of the proximity to both the traditional quarters (creek, Bastakiya) and to the modern city center. We look forward to welcoming you soon again! Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff is amazing. Attention to details

Posted Jul 7, 2016
It's always a pleasure to stay at majestic. I will recommend to all to take amy opportunity to stay at majestic
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Ramzy A. Faris, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your excellent review and rating! It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Good choice in Dubai

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Location: The hotel is near Al Fahidi station, makes it really easy to use the metro lines. Also a 24h open small supermarket is right next to the hotel.
It was the second time I stayed in this hotel. Now we had family suite with a spacious bathroom, a bedroom with a balcony, a living room and a quite large nice kitchen that was quite useful because we stayed there during Ramadan. Although we were three we had to request a third bathrobe at least twice. The breakfast was simple but good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Ramzy A. Faris, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Lazlo, We thank you for your taking your time to positively review and rate us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the spacious family suite. On behalf of our team, we apologize for the delay in delivering the third bathrobe. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The room,the staff and the view from my room balcony
Majestic Hotel Tower was an excellent choice for my one night stay in Dubai. Hotel is situated at a very central location and with-in walking distance to most shopping stores, metro station and malls. I booked classic room but with AED 50 more I upgraded myself to a deluxe suite (Room 2111) which has a balcony, Jacuzzi, and east side view of whole Dubai skyline. The hotel staff was courteous and their services were very professional. My only issue when I walked out in the night, there were bunch of prostitutes right outside the hotel who were chasing people for their services. I was chased by three of them and I had to rush and run back to the hotel room which is not a pleasant experience for people with family or kids or any decent person. I was thinking to invite my other friends to hotel that night but because of this unpleasant situation I avoided. I talked about that to the front desk and they were much helpless in this situation as those activities were not happening in hotel premises which I totally understand. But my overall stay was good and I might stay there again but I would avoid to walk out in night out of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Ramzy A. Faris, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking your time to review and positively rate us! We are glad to read you had a pleasant stay with us and sincerely apologize for the situation of the business ladies around the hotel which unfortunately is not under our control. We are working closely with the authorities to resolve this issue. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harker Heights, TX

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The staff is excellent...great service. Have stayed here before and will stay again. Food is also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Ramzy A. Faris, Hotel Management
Dear Norm, We thank you for taking your time to positively review and rate us! We are glad to read that you had a great stay with us and we also look forward to welcoming you soon again! Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zanzibar

Nice staff. close to everything

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: its close to everything and the station
Cons: update fixtures a bit
This hotel is good. the staff is good. it's close to everything. close to train.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Ramzy A. Faris, Hotel Management
Dear Nabil, We thank you for your excellent feedback and rating! We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us. There is a plan of giving a touch up to the property in order to improve the look and feel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Had a great stay at this hotel, I have stayed at it multiple times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Ramzy A. Faris, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback and rating! We are sincerely glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Majestic Hotel Tower and hope to see you soon again! Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

tout y est!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Le Majestic répondra a toute vos attente. le personnel y est agréable et les installation y sont entretenue avec soin.
Location: Il y a des boutiques et centre commercial a proximité, l'incontournable ``city bus tours`` sinon les taxis sont une solution abordable de transport.
J'étais a Dubai pour le week end seulement, entre deux destination d'affaire, j'ai donc demandé au personnel de l'hotel de m'aider a découvrir la ville dans ce cours lape de temps. Ils ont relevé le défi avec brio! sans m’essouffler, ils m'ont conseillé sur des destination adapté a mes gouts, mais il faut précisé qu'a Dubai, il y en a pour tout les gout! de la plage, au musée, au souk, centre commercial de luxe, village historique, activité aventure, nommée le, et Dubai vous l'offre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Great hotel great location

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The only thing bad about this hotel is the terrible smell coming from the bathroom don't know what that's about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Very good staff had a great laugh with them very friendly