Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to malls

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: nice friendly staff and accommodating
Cons: restaurants- I also found out the prices are high comparing to few years ago
Location: malls
It was pleasant to stay in the hotel, I always staying in Rotanas for various reasons such as, nice atmosphere, kind and helpful staff, good food,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Checking in/out was quick with friendly staff. The room was comfortable and clean. View of motorway from room. Ten minute walk to metro. Breakfast overpriced for the small amount I normally eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ottima soluzione per il business

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Le camere sono spaziose e confortevoli. il letto è di assoluta comodità
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean the service is excellent!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Staff are amazing and the service is excellent! It's very clean. Would definitely recommend it! Only criticism is I think the wifi should be in every room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Personeel van het hotel was erg goed en vriendelijk. Alleen de hotelkamer wordt snel stoffig door de bekleding van de vloer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great Hotel and excellent staff service

Posted May 30, 2016
My daughter works in Dubai and near the Palm so had to be near there so please Media Rotana was only 4 km away from where we needed to be. The service was excellent the rooms were really comfortable Because we stayed there we had free in room wi fi as well as free parking no worry abot the keys they park the car and get it back for you as. and when you need it. If i had a complaint then this would be bottled Water bought wasn't cold enough as well at breakfast. but this is just a minor detail
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Convenient for South Dubai

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Always Active
Cons: Maybe Night life
Location: Anything in South Dubai
Very Comfortable and very friendly Stuff,,Specially Mr Jari in Reception at check Inn,,,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: le calme, spacieux, les restaurants, le personnel est bien qualifié et parlant plusieurs langues étrangères don le Français
Cons: avoir le wifi gratuit car 20 euros par jour un peu cher, diminuer le prix de mini bar
Location: un peu loin mais il y a des taxis pour aller a la station du métro
arrivant à l'hôtel la réception m' a identifié et on m a donné une chambre supérieur, j'ai visité le pays, et c'était très agréable car le métro n'est pas loin, les restaurants à Dubaï nombreux et divers, il y a bcp de choses à voir Dubaï, il faut prévoir minimum une semaine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Nice hotel walking distance to metro

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, location a short taxi ride from most major attractions.
Cons: Pool a bit small
Location: Walking distance to metro - approx. 10 min walk. Marina and downtown area are easy assessible by taxi.
Very welcoming staff. We were upgraded to a larger room. Unfortunately the room was in the tower where the music club is. This was very noisy at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The location, the decor and service.
Location: Media Rotana is on the heart of the business centers. There are malls and attractions within a few miles
I was warmly welcomed by all the staff there, the doorman was especially nice. They took my luggage from the cab. However, at my check in, I found that Expedia had elimated my complimentary breakfast which was what motivated to book this hotel at the time. I was very disappointed to say the least. They offered to add it on for a charge which I refused. In the past, I have had great success booking with Expedia. This will be the last time I use your service. I had a great stay at the hotel because the facility and staff were superb. I had planned on emailing your service Expedia about this oversight. Please take note. I believe Expedia had no right to book my stay without my complimentary breakfast which ended up costing quite a bit...115 dirhams a day.