Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa ON. Canada

Long weekend in impeccable luxury

Posted Nov 30, 2016
This Hotel is awesome. We arrived with our car rental and were immediately taken care of. They opened the car door we got out. We received our luggage in the room with a bell boy that showed us how everything worked. The checkin was seamless. Our reservation was booked. We asked to change beds. Was done in a heartbeat with a smile. Valet parking and Internet is free. Rooms with bath robes and slippers. Free in room service. Super comfortable beds ... Impeccable. ! Just stay away from the Italian restraint. They should send the Italian chef back to where he came from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: facilities and good reception
Cons: room cleanliness and more professional room cleaning staff
Location: close to beach and emirates mall
it is good for leisure but not for business as it is a bit far down town and financial center. The cleaning staff always forget to replace some used items specially in the bathroom and kitchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Respect to Ojo, Oleh and roger going out of there way to help us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very reasonable price and high quality service

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Many restaurants inside. British pub type of restaurant are excellent. Rooms are clean and quiet. Room Servise Food is excellent. Always have Taxi waiting outside. No waiting time. Alcohol is available all restaurants and minibar in room.
Cons: Over all nothing disliked. At the British Pub, people are smoking. This is only I did not like.
Location: This hotel is in Media city and now many buildings and roads are under the construction. Not much places to walk around the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wow ! What a friendly place !

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: It is in a quite area
Everything is great، friendly staff, clean rooms and good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hospitable staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Had a great experience at the Media Rotana. The room, bathroom and amenities included were in great condition and met my satisfaction. Overall rating of 4.5 for the charges for wifi and breakfast package that I did not use the final day yet I was still charged for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has it all

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Always there for business stay. The food, location and facilities keep me going.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QATAR

I was expecting more

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: AC was not performing well, Bed Mattress was very hard while the pillows were very soft !
Location: I was on businesses trip , so could`t discover the AREA
it starts with very long check in process , they discovered my Expedia gold+ status upon check in , they have to upgrade me but couldn't locate a room for me , so they kept me in the same room after keeping me waiting for almost 30 minutes. I forgot to remove my "don`t disturb sign " and upon my return I found the room with no housekeeping services ( 16 hours later ) Internet was only for 3 nights , while my reservation was for 4 !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel the staff very frindely

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and resnable charge of mony
It's realy I I enjoyed staying in this hotel.------------------------------------------==================+++++++++
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Great Location meet great people

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Though it was a short one but the hotel have high potential to be one of the leading hotels in Dubai. Great staff attitude and can-do approach will take them far.