Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA, US

Nice hotel, bad location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Service, cleanliness
Location: Not much to nearby
The hotel is up to its brand standard, however, it is located in a shabby area, away from metro station. Taxi ride to Dubai mall takes about 20 min with moderate traffic and costs between AED 25 - 30, to Gold market takes about 10 min and costs between AED 12 - 16. Breakfast is good and staff serving is extremely helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland

Nice and niche Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast personnel, in particular SHEETAL was superb. She responded to any reguest immediately and arranged it for the next morning breakfast !
Cons: You always think that the cost of the stay is too high, but it is obviously all relative !
Location: On quiet street and super nice roof terrace restaurant & bar
In a location with not so many other Hotels around and in a quiet street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Quiet hotel with a great rooftop

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Rooftop pool and informed and professional staff.
Cons: Found our room small for a one week stay.
Location: Within a few blocks you could access services, stores, transit.
We were at the hotel for a week, vacationing. It was close to amenities. The rooftop pool was excellent, clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

MELIA DUBAI

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: INTERIOR DESIGNING AND ROOM SERVICE WAS TOP NOTCH
Cons: ROOFTOP MUSIC IS VERY LOUD TILL LATE , MAYBE LOWER IT OR DO SOMETHING SO THAT IT DOESNT DISTURB THE GUESTS.
LOVELY HOTEL WITH NICE DECORATIONS AND COMFORT. GIVE MORE AUTHORITY TO THE RECEPTIONIST SO THAT THEY DONT ALWAYS HAVE TO REVERT BACK TO THE MANAGER. THIS COMES BECAUSE I WANTED RECEPTION TO PAY FOR A DELIVERY WHICH WAS NOT EXPECTED AND I WAS OUT SO I TOLD THE RECEPTION TO PAY. THEY PAID BUT I HAD TO MAKE A FEW CALLS AND WAIT ABIT TILL THEY AGREED. SIMPLY PUT ALL THE CHARGES ON THE ROOM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Helpful staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean. Polite and helpful staff.
Cons: A safer means of walking in and out of the hotel as vehicles enter the hotel the same way.
Location: Nothing much to do nearby but taxis are available all the time
All the staff I came into contact with were polite and helpful. Dennis always had a smile. Ritika, Catherine (reservations), Rida, Beshiz and the gentleman from the Philippines. All the staff were amazing. A lot of restaurants on Al Rolla Street which is nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

One Week Getaway for not so 5 Star Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The chef attempt to make up the issue with my meal. Took an extremely long time, but at least he tried several times to right the issue.
Cons: Too much to write, they need to downgrade to a 3-4 Star level
Location: Very little,
Registered for a non-smoking room, during check in reminded the staff of the same. Upon going to the room, guess what, heavy smell of smoke in the room. After going back and forth and refusing the room, finally got another room. Upon going into that room, as I was throwing something in the trash bin, noticed used condoms in the bin. When showering, if you did not place an additional towel at the shower entrance, the room would flood. For this to be a coded 5 Star hotel and International, the meals for breakfast was on for Eastern Asian. I have traveled the world and the breakfast is nowhere international. The prices of the food items are extremely outrageous. And just to think this was my third time coming to this hotel. Will not return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Overall fair place with good staff ... However some time I could hear the people outside while talking close to the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Very nice

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Really nice experience, good service, food was great too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Location of the hotel is not great.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel is very clean.them staff is helpful an polite.food an drinks are quite expensive.You need to use taxi all the time as they hotel is far from everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed Guest

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
The service was below average. Disappointing for a 5 star hotel. The Neighborhood was not nice either.