Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 20, 2017
It's a nice hotel and closeby to the airport. Love the fragrance as you enter the main lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

cleaness of room

Posted May 11, 2017
As I work in hotels in London I would imagine guess should have a pleasant stay as the guess is paying for the room. My room was not clean after my inspection, I was upgraded, only difference was the view, I made it clear that am only here to sleep but the upgrade made no difference to me, cleanses again was a issue but I gave up making another complain. 1)Chair in room stained, 2) sockets are dangerous. 3) shower tray leaks to toilet room. I even planted a pice of item to see if my concerns of cleanses had been raised, again with my video eveidence result shows quick clean and out so clearly have issues in house keeping, plus facts was given a fruit platter and dinner option but when I was only at the hotel to sleep I opted for a free breakfast next day, breakfast option was up to standard but what I picked up on as a chef, was not told Indian breakfast station opens at 7am, fresh orange juice is not fresh orange juice, toaster machine slice bread gets stuck other side of machine, I was told all pastry are made in house, but as a chef I asked to meet the head chef and did not even get reponce for what I wanted, this request was made in writing email 4 months before my stay. Only reason I had got a upgrade fruit platter one free breakfast is because I waited 5 hours in lobby to be checked in while others guest was checked in that I was so upset as I had over knight flight. They try to make my stay pleasant but overall failed and I just gave up. "Guess experience" ???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX, USA

Good price for 5 star

Posted May 4, 2017
The rooftop pool and bar were also great for views and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Great hotel with amazing staff

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Great staff make this place really good.
Cons: Be prepared to get taxis to most locations, although Dubai is spread out over a large area that this is required no matter where you stay.
Location: To Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa takes approx 15 minutes by taxi and other attractions such as the spice souk are even closer.
Arrived very early to check in due to an early flight and had to wait for a room, not the hotels fault, the staff were great and friendly and got us a room within 30 minutes. Ate in the Indian themed 'Signature' restaurant which is an experience I would love to have again, it was recommended by Sheetha from the F&B team and was amazing from start to finish. Shanu was our waiter and paid attention to every detail. The rooftop pool and bar were also great for views and relaxing. While I was there for business my partner joined me and loved relaxing while I worked, the wifi is also very good and I encountered no problems with anything during our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel but my friends items were stolen

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My friend and I stayed for my birthday, everything was well aside from the fact that the room service menu was not the best. However, the only day that we were not in the room for the housekeeping to come and clean my friend's gold necklace and a pair of Ray Bans went missing. We spoke to management but they "investigated" and came up with nothing. Very disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd floor is too noisy due to the club downstairs.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Their signature tub that you see in the pics is gorgeous. Outlets have universal adapters. Interactive 42” tv welcomes you with your name on it.
Cons: Smaller hand towels & washcloths were not provided. With a tub like that, bubble bath would've been great.
Location: It's near the historic / older area, not much to do nearby.
They listed the hours of their in-house nightclub as being open only on Thursday & Friday nights. I was there on a Sunday night, and on the 2nd floor, could hear the music blasting. They didn't start until late, since it's a nightclub, so by that time, I was already trying to sleep. The manager said they'd lower the volume a bit (didn't help), and give me a late check-out of 4pm (also doesn't help since I had an early flight to catch), but didn't offer to rooms or anything else. The next morning, when I checked out, they asked how my stay was, and after telling them, they just suggested I request a room further away next time. I had to wait awhile at check-in, which was around 2pm so understandable. They said it was a room with a view, but there really was no view, it was just sales jargon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Terrible hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Stayed in a hotel that was apparently 5 star but although it looks the part it's all superficial and does not reflect a proper 5 star service. Rooms were ok but having stayed there to find out my room was above a Russian nightclub which blasted loud music until 3am meant that during my time there I did not get hardly any sleep. An appalling experience and one I would not want again. I strongly recommend people not to use this hotel. I never go on this but felt it important to warn people about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice environment, friendly staff

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Upgraded my package to include the 7th fl access, but it wasn't worth it. Food isn't great. Besides that great place to stay at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good location, lost it's touch

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I've stayed here before years ago and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Peaceful, great service. Things have changed, every night I could hear music in my room even though I asked for a quiet room! I complained and was offered an alternative room but felt this was hassle and if I asked for a quiet room why say it's quiet?! Steam room did not work, bath tub had a leak so water would not stay. Housekeeping kept getting things wrong. The staff on the doors were fantastic though. Would not stay here again as I've stayed in many hotels in Dubai now and thought I would go back following on from my previous stay. I even asked housekeeping for firmer pillows, again was not delivered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel does not look and has 5-star conditions, especially the fact that the furniture is old, very noisy rooms at night and very bad in restaurant food, especially for breakfast.