Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Nice hotel in City Center

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and the metro train nearby
We arrived almost midnight and we were welcomed by smiling faces and very attentive staff. Metro Train is walking distance from the hotel making it easy for us to go places fast and cheaper. Rooms are clean and nice but underneath the bed it is not. Overall we had good time and we will come back.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Ghana

Great Stay

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Not a bad location.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Close to Al Rigga Metro and easy to get to airport.
Cons: Was OK.
Location: We didn't like Dubai but was good for a stop over for our later flight to Hong Kong.
Check in was a bit fraught, the computer went down and had to wait about half hour to get our room. The hotel manager Mr Stephen was very helpful and the staff were good. Irish bar next to hotel was not bad but the cabaret act needs some work, the old mums doing a turn were shocking, a good laugh though. Room was clean and pleasant. Not much to do in Deira, however the gold market was close by and a few markets selling tat. The market across Dubai Creek is worth a visit use the water taxi which are cheap. We would use this hotel again as it was near the Metro and from there a few stops to the airport terminals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to shopping n Restaurants.

Posted Dec 13, 2015
We have been to Diera before, i booked this Hotel because of other Reviews. Our Room was ok, except the jug played up, and the Air con made me cough quite bad. The Staff were amazing! Thanks Lucy!. The other staff also were very nice. The Hotel is ok if you stay less than 4 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shally S.

Fab Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Ebookers
Stayed at the above hotel for 10 nights in mid November. Very professional from the word go! From the reception staff to the porters the service was superb. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Within minutes your request was completed. Totally impressed. Rooms are spacious, very clean & pleasant. Our thanks to the really helpful staff in particular Shijiu, Adil & Raheel. We had included breakfast in our package & we were not disappointed. There was a variety of selection to choose from. Just one drawback was that the waiter service was very slow at breakfast. They could do with more staff in the restaurant especially during the morning run. The location is really good as there are variety of restaurants just within 5-10 mins walking distance from the hotel. And the Juice World is a MUST visit. But overall a great hotel & on our next visit we will definitely stay at the same place.
5 out of 5
by Ganesh

Awesome :)

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was very comfortable .Staff was extremely nice and the service was awesome . I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a stay near airport .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: All staff are nice and courteous ..except the Night Duty Manager on 27th Nov, 2015, this person should not as Hotel Manager,
Cons: Customer service, respect to Hotel Guests.
Night Shift Duty Manager (Date: 27-Nov-2015) is very rude to the Hotel Guests, very disappointing !
4 out of 5
by ZIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Found the staff friendly and very helpful.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact we were not bombarded with the cleaning staff. We could choose when we had our rooms cleaned. And the staff were always at hand.
Cons: I felt that the trips provided with the hotel were a bit overpriced.
Location: easy reach of the metro. There was banks and eating places within easy reach. And it was all pretty reasonable. not recommend if beach required.
I found my stay very pleasant. I would particularly mention the following staff. Henry, Gautham, Raheel and Nekheel. They were very helpful and always very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Ireland

Dubai business trip

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed overnight on a business trip. Good value for money. There is a bar in the hotel. Decent location not too far from anything.