Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, staffs are very friendly and helpful

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The staffs in the hotel make the stay at Movenpick hotel. They are very helpful and very friendly and clean your room to high standard. I have been very pleased with my stay and the beach is literally 30 secs away from the beach.
Comment from EPC
Sep 2, 2015 by MoevenpickJBR, EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your Mövenpick experience with us. We are truly delighted to hear that the team has made your vacation simple and easy. We are also pleased that the room cleanness was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another relaxing holiday at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach . Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to transport

Posted Aug 28, 2015
If you want to go to Dubai this is a great hotel to stay in very close to the team and train and you can purchase a RTA card and top it up at any staying. Travel is the one thing that is cheap in Dubai. Had a local who was drinking I the spirts bar of the hotel, punch a staff member and could be stopped. He wasn't evicted from the bar until the police arrived. Really felt unsafe
Comment from EPC
Sep 2, 2015 by MoevenpickJBR, EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused at the West Beach Bistro, as we do understand that such situations can cause discomfort to other guests present in the venue. However, please be rest assured that our guests safety and security is our highest priority and the security guards were present at the time to prevent the event from escalating. We do hope that this does not deter you from returning and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2015
An above average hotel, great and helpful staff. Lovely restaurant and an ok buffet dinner hall. A cold swimming pool, which is definitely needed in the blistering summer heat. This is an excellent location for heading down to the beach during the day, hotel provides umbrella and towels. Also in the evening plenty of surrounding restaurants for eating out, from fancy to everyday eating. Definitely something for everyone, and not to expensive.
Comment from EPC
Aug 30, 2015 by MoevenpickJBR, EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia.com following your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are delighted to read that you found our hotel facilities and services to your satisfaction, particularly the staff service and the restaurants. We are also pleased to read that you appreciate the complimentary beach kits and the temperature controlled swimming pool. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Horst Walther-Jones, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Location: Dicht bij the walk
Leuk hotel met vriendelijke en behulpzame personeel die 24/7 bereidt zijn om je te helpen. Strand en Marina mall zijn op loopafstand. Kamers zijn netjes en voorzien van alle benodigdheden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to the beach, marina bay, tram links.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Links to the tram and beach.
Cons: It would have been nice to know about the extra facilities during the intro eg shuttle bus and shortcut to the tram could have been said at the start.
Location: Beach, cinema, restaurants, Dubai marina mall, marina bay walk.
The hotel was on the 'Dubai JBR Walk' so it was chosen based on its location. Close to the beach, marina bay, tram links. The room was nicely done up in honeymoon style (I requested prior). The room service was prompt, helpful and efficient. Many thanks to John who looked after our room each day. Didn't try out the bar or restaurant service due to higher costs.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by MoevenpickJBR, EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeriah Beach. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and appreciate the room set-up done to celebrate your special occasion. We have passed your kind compliments to John who is equally happy to hear the same and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel - five stars

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The place was excellent and the staff was exceptional. Great service and even had late checkout with upgraded room. We were allowed to use spa after checkout to clean up as we had a late flight. Great place to stay.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by MoevenpickJBR, EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeriah Beach. We are delighted to hear that the team made every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. It is through feedback such as yours that keeps us motivated and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...pool a bit overcrowded...

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The staff is warm and welcoming. Requests from the room were promptly fulfilled. For a business trip with a few hours to spare by the pool- excellent. Nice location to the stores....
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by MoevenpickJBR, EPC
Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear that you found the overall hotel facilities and services to your satisfaction, particularly the staff service. We have passed your kind compliments to the team and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moevenpick

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Excellent
Terrible experience the noise wasn't told before we booked there was building epwork going on day and night
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are extremely disappointed to hear that you were inconvenienced due to the noise from the development work in the vicinity which is unfortunately beyond our control and would like to apologise for the same. Please note that we have updated this information on our hotel website and also to all our business partners to help our guests make conscious decision. Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we do hope to welcome you back once the development works are complete. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Dubai Marina

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Hotel ist in Strandnähe. Die Marina und "the beach" sind gut zu Fuss zu erreichen. Momentan wird in der Nachbarschaft gebaut, was teilw. laut ist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverigo

Confortevole vicino al mare in zona pedonale

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Ottimo servizio sia alla reception che in camera. Pulizia della camera sempre perfetta unità alla qualità degli ambienti. Posizione ubicata in zona della "movida" serale a due passi dal mare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Alberto, Please allow me to reply in English. Thank you for your kind review on Expedia. It brings me much joy to read that you found our hotel location and the overall facilities and services to your satisfaction and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach soon. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager