Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Share my wonderful experience at Moon Valley Dubai

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Restaurant breakfast menu. Cooking pots and sauce pan to be supplied in the apartment
Location: shopping, restaurants , take aways and Global Village. Brilliant
Good welcome at the main entrance and at the reception by the manager Mr. Nirmal & also met Mr. Saleem (another manager at diferent shift) Staff was nice and friendly. Coffee table in our sitting room had two legs broken, don't want to mention what happened but first aid was supplied and table was replaced after 18 hours Clean rooms, shining bathrooms and nice kitchen but lacked utensils like cooking pots and sauce pans. Room service was brilliant as apartment was cleaned daily at 10:30 am. Ceaners & porters expect to be tipped but I suggest since they work so hard and look after you well, there is no harm in tipping them. Restaurant for breakfast was massive with plenty of chairs and tables. Breakfat menu was not bad, was ok for me but my wife loved it.
4 out of 5
by Jeewan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice Hotel in Central Location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was freshly prepared and included a good variety of items. Housekeeping staff kept the room clean and stocked.
Cons: The check-in process was slow. One person covering reception desk. Swimming pool hours should be extended beyond 3:00 pm.
Location: The hotel is located within walking distance of the Burjuman Metro station which can take visitors to multiple locations throughout Dubai.
The hotel is located within walking distance of the Burjuman Metro station so it was easy to get to World Trade Center where I attended a business conference. Burjuman Center is located near the hotel and contains a variety of restaurants, shops and supermarket. The hotel room had a separate bedroom with a king-sized bed, living room and kitchenette, that contained a sink, refrigerator, microwave, hot plate, clothes washer and cookware, plates, cups and utensils. Housekeeping kept the room clean and stocked with towels and bath items. Although one bedroom, the space could have easily accommodated a family with children. I included breakfast in the reservation. (Served daily: 7:30 to 10:30 am). The items offered were satisfying and included some Indian and Middle Eastern dishes, in addition to regular items such as bread, eggs, muffins and fruit. This saved the expense of one meal and was the atmosphere was quiet and relaxed. The Picardo restaurant is across the street from the hotel and offered a dinner buffet for 20 dirhams (approximately 5.50 U.S. dollars). The hotel has an exercise room, pool and other amenities, but my schedule did not allow me to utilize these areas. The television only had 2 channels that were broadcast in English. Check-in process was slow and while waiting, a hotel guest complained about the hotel WiFi service. Not the fanciest hotel but it should meet and satisfy the needs of most travelers.
1 out of 5
by Hanif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: it's location
Location: Burjuman Mall, Metro
The room was not what I was expecting they had no stove, the washer was on the third floor and you had to go to the roof to dry your clothes. They had limited utensils, the cups look like something from a child's tea party.overall I was very disappointed with the living conditions the only reason why I didn't check out is because i didn't want the hassle of not getting back a full refund. the only good thing about the hotel is it's location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near metro

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Near Transportation
Cons: Maybe alittle updating?
Nice hotel, small kitchen. Nice staff. I would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
There were no Wi fi as advertised by the hotel on line.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
hotel location great and price. free parking no free bottle water and water heater (kettle)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

nothing great

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
just ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was good