Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ejaz

Fantastic!!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Great hotel , lots of character and history. Great staff, would highly recommend to couples, singles or even better for families as great play area in hotel for kids. There is a member of staff there called Timame, he was brilliant and credit to the hotel! Also Mostafa Shady the Arab tea man was also very nice. Finally the reception girls were brilliant especially Natalia. Gave her my number so hopefully she stays in touch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Aftab, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review following your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai. I was particularly pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing the many positive elements; highlighting in particular the level of service provided by our employees, especially Timame, Mostafa, Shady as well as Natalia. Please rest assured that I have passed on your kind words with them who are equally happy to hear the same. We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Best regards, Robert Barker General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very nice hotel, staff were very friendly

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: it was very luxurious and clean, liked the swimming pool and its view.
Location: close to shopping mall and rail station.
my wife and i had a great relaxing time, if you do not feel like going out but just want to relax the pool and the restaurant will allow you to relax with out having to go to far.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
lovely hotel, very nice breakfast, friendly staff, and flexible check in/out
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay with us. I was particularly pleased to learn that the level of service provided by our employees, the breakfast buffet at Mistral restaurant and the check-in as well as check-out service were to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards, Robert Barker General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I had an amazing stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai for your recent stay in Dubai. I was delighted to read that you had an amazing stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Best regards, Robert Barker General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Stayed here before, excellent facilities and a good base for visiting Dubai and the surrounding areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai. I was particularly pleased to read how much you enjoyed the facilities and the hotel location. We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Robert Barker General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Movenpick - Dubai 2016

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice, clean hotel Staff is super friendly Great location Beautiful hotel! I recommend to everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I was particularly pleased to learn how much you enjoyed the level of service provided by our employees and the hotel location. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Robert Barker General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Amazing hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
My experience of staying at this hotel has been great. My hotel room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The front desk staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel is next to Ibn Battuta mall which made it easy to shop. I recommend every and each visitor to try this amazing hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Abdul Nasser, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us. It gave me great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing the many positive elements; highlighting the level of service provided by our employees and the hotel location within walking distance to Ibn Battuta Mall. Thank you for your recommendations and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Robert Barker General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Close to the mall for quick buys

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel. The service was outstanding in every department.
Cons: Would be nice to have a hot tub and or sauna...
Location: All the major activities is about a 20 - 25 minute drive from Dubi Mall, Burj Khalifa, the Palm, Atlantis...and a mall across the street.
Simply excellent! The proximity to main attractions, the service in the hotel, the ease of transport with local cab, bus and or hotel special vehicle accommodations. Just simply excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta. I was particularly pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for sharing the many positive elements; highlighting the hotel location within walking distance to Ibn Battuta Mall and the level of service provided by our employees. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Robert Barker General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from treviso

Alberto fuori dal centro e lontano dal mare

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: La hall
Cons: Servizio personale e minor insistenza nel recuperare i soldi per gli extra (sono assillanti)
Location: Lontano
Nel complesso hotel pulito, ma le foto che vengono inserite sul sito alcune non sono assolutamente veritiere, nonché il servizio ai ristoranti (ad eccezione dell'italiano) pessimo e per nulla professionale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Marzio, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate. I was concerned to read your comments about the level of service provided by our employees at the restaurants as well as the hotel pictures on the website. Please rest assured that I have addressed your feedback to the concerned managers for their attention. With regards to the location, please note whilst we are away from the business center we are in the most exciting location development wise within Dubai. Dubai South as the area now features the new airport Dubai World Central, Dubai Parks & Resorts (4 state of the art theme parks for kids of all ages), Expo 2020 and an ever expanding Ibn Battuta Gate Mall that is right across from the hotel. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Robert Barker General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1000 & 1 Nacht Hotel ☺️

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Das Ambiente und die Nähe zur Mall
Location: Es liegt außerhalb am Stadtrand von Dubai was wir aber überhaupt nicht als störend oder unangenehm für unseren Aufenthalt empfanden. Besuch der Mall
Wir waren das erste mal im Mövenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel und würden es wieder buchen. Es entspricht seinen Anforderungen und Herausforderungen als 5* Hotel und das Personal ist bei jeder Frage sehr hilfsbereit. Angefangen vom Zimmer Service, Frühstücksbüffet, Shuttel Bus zum Strand bis hin zu den verfügbaren Restaurant und Bars im Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai , Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Cherry, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta. I was particularly pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for sharing the many positive elements; highlighting the breakfast buffet at Mistral restaurant, the hotel location within walking distance to Ibn Battuta Mall, the level of service provided by our employees and the shuttle service to the private public beach. Whilst we are away from the business center we are in the most exciting location development wise within Dubai. Dubai South as the area now features the new airport Dubai World Central, Dubai Parks & Resorts (4 state of the art theme parks for kids of all ages), Expo 2020 and an ever expanding Ibn Battuta Gate Mall that is right across from the hotel. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we do hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Robert Barker General Manager