Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife Scotland

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Lovely Hotel. Hotels being built in front of it so will loose it's beach view soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Julie, Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I was truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. We certainly look forward of having the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Stuff were great specially the one at the reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Expedia following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I was truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the level of service provided by my colleagues, especially the reception team. I have forwarded your kind compliments to them and they are equally happy to hear that their efforts were appreciated. Once again, thank you for your review and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Nice hotel. Have all the facilities and near the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the overall facilities and services of our hotel. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our time in Dubai

Posted Jul 5, 2016
When we book our holiday we didn't realise that it was Ramadan. All the restaurants and coffee shops was closed in our area from sunset to sun rise. Therefore we were forced to eat in the hotel until we found our way to the Mall. The hotel was really lovely and the staff was very helpful. We would suggest they provide some information in the room about the facilities in the area i.e Metro information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I was glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the level of service provided by my colleagues were excellent. Regarding your point on the additional information, please know that our Concierge team is happy to assist the guests in all their inquiries for them to have a more convenient stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we certainly look forward of having the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't fault a thing!

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We were only at this hotel for 3 days but it made a fantastic start to our holiday! 5 stars from us!! It's location is a short walk from the marina and a stones throw from the gorgeous white sandy beach. There were plenty of places to walk to on an evening for food with beach front bars open until late. Thanks movenpick!! X
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. JD, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Expedia following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the prime location of the hotel and its accessibility to the Dubai Marina and Jumeirah Beach. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

nice hotel close to the public beach

Posted Jun 6, 2016
great hotel had a lovely time staff was great helpful especially Mirza who always to help n polite, The talk buffets was really nice variety of choice staff all lovely manasa was superb. defo recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ali, Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I was grateful to know that you enjoyed the vast array of culinary offerings at our popular buffets in the Talk Restaurant, as well as the level of service provided by my colleague Mirza and Manasa. Thank you for recommending us on Expedia and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vlakbij strand

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Het hotel is wel netjes, alleen is het zwembad klein. Verder waren ze aan het bouwen voor het hotel, wat wel irritant was. De service aan het strand kan ook veel beter. Het personeel in het hotel was wel zeer aardig en meewerkend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please allow me to respond in English. Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I was grateful to know that you enjoyed the level of service provided by my colleagues. At the same time, I would also like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the development work adjacent to our hotel; which is part of the ongoing improvement to the Jumeirah Beach area. I can assure you that the care and comfort of our guests is our number one priority and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FT

Lovely hotel, very nice staff

Posted May 31, 2016
It was trip with friends. The hotel location is excellent in the heart of JBR , the beach is walking de distance. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I can say that it is so far the best hotel I've been to in JBR area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Fatie, Thank you for taking the time to to share your review on Expedia following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I was truly delighted to know that you enjoyed the prime location of the hotel at The Walk and the level of service provided by my colleagues, who made every effort to ensure you had a memorable stay with us. Once again, thank you for considering our hotel as the best in Jumeirah Beach and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your friends back very soon. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes 5-Sterne Hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Der Service war top, sehr freundlich und aufmerksam! Wir hatten nur Frühstück gebucht, was aber sehr vielfältig und keine Wünschen offen gelassen hat. Das einzigste was uns leider gestört hat, (was aber nicht am Hotel zu bemengeln ist) der Baulärm, der leider genau neben der Poolanlange war und den man 24h hören konnte. Wer den ganzen Tag am Pool liegt, kann hier nicht entspannen. Sobald man aber am Strand ist, ist von dem Lärm nichts mehr zu hören. Wir würden auf jeden Fall nochmal kommen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Herzliche Grüße vom Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach - Dubai! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihre Eindrücke und Erlebnisse während Ihres Aufenthaltes in unserem Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach mit uns zu teilen. Es hat uns sehr gefreut, Sie in unserem Hotel begrüssen zu dürfen und wir freuen uns zu lesen, dass Sie eine angenehme Zeit bei uns hatten. Besonders schätzen wir, Ihr positives Feedback über unser Hotel generell und über unser Service. Für die Baustelle im Umkreis haben wir leider keinen Einfluss, dennoch geben wir unser Bestes Ihren Aufenthlt so angenehm wie moeglich zu gestalten. Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder in unserem Hotel Wilkommen zu heissen. Mit freundlichen Grueßen, Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Philip Jones Generaldirektor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

fantastic stuff who exceeds expectations

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were always on hand and with give 100 % when asked!
Cons: room cleanliness.. the sofa arms were covered in dust from previous stays.... the maids change sheets and clean the rooms but no more...
Location: jumeriah beach is 2 min walk.... do not get a taxi to anywhere use the tram nearby to connect to the metro, only 3AED one way... to the malls
2nd time staying here this time with our almost 2 year old.... staff are amazing with children, staff always willing to cater for whatever need... hotel even gave us a microwave to heat up milk which previously was difficult using a kettle and cup to warm in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Marz, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Expedia following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I was pleased to know that you enjoyed the prime location of the hotel at The Walk and the excellent level of service provided by my colleagues. At the same time, I was concerned to read regarding the room cleanliness. Rest assured, I will forward your concern to our Executive Housekeeper to take necessary action. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we certainly look forward of having the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager