Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes 5-Sterne Hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Der Service war top, sehr freundlich und aufmerksam! Wir hatten nur Frühstück gebucht, was aber sehr vielfältig und keine Wünschen offen gelassen hat. Das einzigste was uns leider gestört hat, (was aber nicht am Hotel zu bemengeln ist) der Baulärm, der leider genau neben der Poolanlange war und den man 24h hören konnte. Wer den ganzen Tag am Pool liegt, kann hier nicht entspannen. Sobald man aber am Strand ist, ist von dem Lärm nichts mehr zu hören. Wir würden auf jeden Fall nochmal kommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

fantastic stuff who exceeds expectations

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were always on hand and with give 100 % when asked!
Cons: room cleanliness.. the sofa arms were covered in dust from previous stays.... the maids change sheets and clean the rooms but no more...
Location: jumeriah beach is 2 min walk.... do not get a taxi to anywhere use the tram nearby to connect to the metro, only 3AED one way... to the malls
2nd time staying here this time with our almost 2 year old.... staff are amazing with children, staff always willing to cater for whatever need... hotel even gave us a microwave to heat up milk which previously was difficult using a kettle and cup to warm in!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great hotel near the beach

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: How friendly ALL members of the staff where
Cons: Difficult to say really
Location: I knew the area and was one reason I chose the hotel
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay so did my friends when they came to visit and dine and drink with me
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Andy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Expedia following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I was truly glad to read that you enjoyed the prime location of the hotel at The Walk, as well as the level of service provided by my colleagues, who made every effort to ensure you had a memorable experience with us. Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your friends back very soon. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from catania

Posted May 25, 2016
Posizione ottima , vicino spiaggia e centro di movida serale,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please allow me to respond in English. Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Expedia following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. It gives me great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the prime location of the hotel and all that The Walk has to offer. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. We certainly look forward of having the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Väldigt lyxigt hotell nära stranden.

Posted May 24, 2016
Väldigt rent och snyggt hotell. Nära till stranden och fin pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please allow me to respond in English. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on Expedia following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I was truly delighted to know that you enjoyed the prime location of the hotel at The Walk, as well as the facilities and services of our hotel. Once again, thank you for your feedback and it would be our great pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wonderful Stay

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: How close it was to the Marina Walk and all the activity and restaurants.
Location: The Marina Walk is now completed and is just a great location for shops, restaurants and entertainment. Easy to get around without a rental car!!
From the time when I arrived until my departure everything was top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Shaun, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Expedia following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I was grateful to know that you enjoyed the prime location of the hotel and its accessibility to the Marina and Jumeirah Beach. Thank you for your feedback and it would be our great pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel close to beach

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Can't fault it it has everything you need
The hotel has great facilities, is clean, near, shops, restaurants, tram,& beach. Friendly staff and food is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to sharing your review on Expedia following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I was truly grateful to know that you enjoyed the prime location of the hotel and all that The Walk has to offer, as well as the excellent level of service provided by my colleagues. I have forwarded your kind compliments to the team and they are equally happy to hear that their efforts were well appreciated. Once again, thank you for your wonderful feedback and we certainly look forward of having the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Trop de bruit . Beaucoup de travaux nuit et jour

Posted May 2, 2016
Bonjour ; je n ai pas pu apprécier l hotel il y a avait trop de bruit à cause des travaux en face . Vous devriez prévenir ce genre de choses. De plus l hotel n est pas fait pour les enfants la piscine est trop profonde; ma fille n avait pied à aucun endroit Je pense que sur ce voyage vous n avez pas été à la hauteur du conseil que vous devriez fournir. Il n est absolument pas fait pour un enfant et les trois chantiers en face de l hotel dont un nuit et jour auraient dû être précisé
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please allow me to respond in English. Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Expedia following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the development work adjacent to our hotel; which is part of the ongoing improvement to the Jumeirah Beach area. Please know that we continue to work with the developers to ensure the impact to our property is minimized. At the same time, kindly be informed that we do have the information posted on our website regarding the development work. I can assure you that the care and comfort of our guests is our number one priority and to that end, I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baustelle

Posted May 2, 2016
Leider hatte ich eine riesige Baustelle direkt vor dem Fenster..................und gearbeitet wurde in der Nacht. Ein Umbuchen war nicht möglich. Hier hätte ich für alle Betroffenen ein entgegenkommen der Direktion erwartet. Zumindest sollte jeder schon bei der Buchung informiert werden.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please allow me to respond in English. Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Expedia following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the development work adjacent to our hotel; which is part of the ongoing improvement to the Jumeirah Beach area. Please know that we continue to work with the developers to ensure the impact to our property is minimized. At the same time, kindly be informed that we do have the information posted on our website regarding the development work. To that end, I can assure you that the care and comfort of our guests is our number one priority and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel but near building site

Posted May 1, 2016
The hotel on its own was great, u just about get a beach view depending on the room, hotel staff great, it's clean, modern and contemporary. Facilities are good although an indoor swimming pool would have been really good with specific times for women etc. In terms of the breakfast, disappointing that it was the same food every morning with little or no change at all. Just the other downside is that it's right in front of a building site where new buildings are being erected and I imagine this will still be the case for months if not the next year or 2. The noise isn't too bad from the site although leaving the balcony door open u can hear it to an extent and of course the view was somewhat impaired. Finally traffic in the area is really bad where it gets grid locked from 11am right through to 2am so if u are catching a taxi to or from the hotel it can be costly with the meter running so be prepared to get off early and walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Kadir, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Expedia following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I was happy to read that you enjoyed the level of service provided by my colleagues, as well as the facilities of our hotel. I would also like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the development work adjacent to our hotel; which is part of the ongoing improvement to the Jumeirah Beach area. Please know that we continue to work with the developers to ensure the impact to our property is minimized. Thank you for your feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager