Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nice & clean rooms, friendly staff, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
great one. good room space. great service. very secure. very close to all restaurants in JBR
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Expedia following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. It gave me great pleasure to know that you enjoyed the overall facilities and services of our hotel. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. It would be our pleasure ti welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iran

Nice hotel close to JBR beach and the walk street

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I have been there for 1 week, everything was good but they build up towers near the hotel and the noise of them was awful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Famoosh, Thank you for your feedback on Expedia following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I was glad to know that you enjoyed the overall facilities and services of our hotel. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. I would also like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the development work adjacent to our hotel; which is part of the ongoing improvement to the Jumeirah Beach area. We certainly look forward of having the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, On Canada

Location, location, location!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was very modern and the balcony added to our enjoyment!
Cons: Unfortunately the construction in the area was a bit noisy.
Location: Lots of great restaurants within walking distance and many nice shops. Camel rides on the Beach!! Water sports were available as well.
Great hotel on the Walk on Jumerirah Beach. It was in the middle of shops and restaurants with easy beach access. My room had a sea view and the pool area was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Expedia following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I was truly glad to read that you enjoyed the modern and comfortable rooms, the prime location of the hotel and its accessibility to the shops and Jumeirah Beach. I would also like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the development work adjacent to our hotel; which is part of the ongoing improvement to the Jumeirah Beach area. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we certainly look forward of having the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Smaller than expected

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Brought my son here for his 18th. Hotel was clean, nice and staff were very friendly and approachable. No problems at hotel whatsoever. I thought the hotel was a lot smaller than expected. I would rate it as a four star rather than a five. Very close to Marina and fabulous atmosphere around. Overall a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Gina, Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. It gave me great pleasure to know that you enjoyed the overall facilities and services of our hotel. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. We certainly look forward of having the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Low value for the Money

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The Manager of the front desk. He tried, but things were out of his hands.
Cons: The hotel needs to be much cleaner, and refurbished completely.
Location: Nice area, but very crowded and the traffic is terrible, better to stay in the marina and walk to this area...
Not Clean! Very Crowded Area! Bad Insulation! Don't deliver on promises!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mutassem, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We truly value your opinion as it is from your comments that we are able to uphold our commitment to excellence, thus providing you with customer satisfaction for future visits. I am very sorry that you experienced delays in reaching the hotel, due to the large volumes of traffic. Unfortunately, this can happen at certain times of the year especially during the GCC holiday period, where many visitors have traveled to Dubai by car. Furthermore and with regard to your point on the pricing, the cost of a room will vary according to seasonality, but I can assure you our prices remain extremely competitive with other five star hotels in the area. Mr. Mutassem, I was extremely concerned to read your feedback with regard to the cleanliness of the plates in the restaurant, as it is so out of character for our hotel, I would be grateful if you could reach out to us, so we can correspond with you directly. I can assure you that the care and comfort of our guests is our number one priority and we hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you once again in the future. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pleasantly surprised... Nice Hotel on JBR

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Stayed at a Movenpik in Turkey and it was a so so experience. This one is definitely nicer and right on JBR. Clean and Cosy. Nicely priced packages.Great value for the money. Staff very cordial. Will stay here again for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Jihad, Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. It gave me great pleasure to know that you enjoyed the overall facilities and services of our hotel. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

Nice Hotel - area undergoing a lot of change.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Great staff, facilities, food and rooms.
Cons: Nothing the hotel has any control over - just the noise from external construction and the traffic on the road in front of the hotel.
Location: Lots of shopping and the beach is wonderful. There are plenty of opportunities to get what you want on the beach in the way of water activities.
The hotel was amazing, the food was delicious and varied and the staff were friendly and wonderful. Unfortunately the area is undergoing a lot of construction so there is a constant noise around the whole hotel. Since all the construction is in front of the hotel, it has also cut off the beach access which, while still easy, is not convenient. Overall the hotel is wonderful and when all the construction s finished in about 4 years or so, it will once again be a nice hotel in a nice area. Another problem is the traffic from about 4:00pm to about 4:00am - it jams up the road in front of the hotel making getting to the hotel or away hard and long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Harold, Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I was glad to know that you enjoyed the culinary offerings at our popular restaurants, the comfortable rooms and the level of service provided by my colleagues. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. I would also like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the development work adjacent to our hotel; which is part of the ongoing improvement to the Jumeirah Beach area. We certainly look forward of having the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall, UK

Excellent hotel with good views of the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Cons: Improved access to beach if possible.
Location: Close to JBR with numerous excellent places to eat
Excellent experience with really friendly staff. Very accomodating in giving a early check in with a complimentary room upgrade. Room very comfortable and well equipped. Excellent breakfast. Cannot be faulted!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Ayaz, Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I was glad to know that you enjoyed the culinary offerings at our popular buffet breakfast, the comfortable rooms and the level of service provided by my colleagues. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Construction between the sea and the hotel. Sometimes very noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by MovenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on Exepdia following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the development work adjacent to our hotel; which is part of the ongoing improvement to the Jumeirah Beach area. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we certainly look forward of having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Philip Jones General Manager