Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Irileria from Houston, TX

Pleasant Surprise

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was more than I was expecting. We booked a two bedroom apartment for 4 friends as opposed to booking two separate hotel rooms, and considering that I selected this was at random, we were PLEASANTLY surprised. The hotel staff was very welcoming and escorted me to my room and gave me a "tour" of all of the apartment's amenities. The apartment was great, 22nd floor, balcony, extremely spacious, 2.5 bathrooms full kitchen. It was great. The stores and restaurants (every cuisine you could imagine) was a great plus. I will be back soon. The only downside was some random fee they made me pay upon check-in. Why not just add that to the cost of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted May 9, 2015
Really nice and friendly staff We will br back soon Happy with the customer and room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Great location, clean rooms, recommended

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Rooms were clean, staff very friendly. We had fun and our stay was very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely well equipped apartments.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The apartments are very nice and very clean.
Location: A bit far out. There are a few restaurants and shops nearby.
We really enjoyed our recent stay at these apartments but they are a wee bit away from the action.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Jijesh , Hotel Management
Dear Bernie, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at the Oaks Liwa Heights Hotel Apartments We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Your feedback has been shared across the whole team, who are equally delighted to have received such positive comments. We look forward to welcome you back at the Oaks Liwa Heights Hotel Apartments. Kind Regards JijeshVenugopal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient Apt/Hotel in JLT

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Being in JLT, close(er) to work
Cons: Room maintenance, address description, cleaners
Location: It's JLT, you are close to everything, Marina, JBR etc
Hotel was 'adequate' but they could definitely do better, especially for the price. Stayed here for 2 weeks while they did some work on my apartment. Room was tired, missing net curtains, pots and pans old, cleaners did half a job half the time, didn't come at all a couple of days. All in all JLT is normally expensive, so I guess I could not complain too much. Bed was comfy, place was generally clean but not overly so. Plenty of space, which to be honest, a single person or even couple would not need, but that is the trend in Dubai, more 'Space' equals better, even if it is not used well. Would I stay again, I guess so, there is not much choice if you want to be in JLT. One major gripe though is that I booked this place thinking they were going to be in Cluster D (where it shows them on Google Maps), so I could walk to my office in the morning, nope, they are in Cluster W, miles away. This should be easy to fix, or at least put it prominently on your website or something....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by jijesh, Hotel Management
Dear Kirk, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at the Oaks Liwa Heights Hotel Apartments We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us. We are grateful for all feedback, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the excellent service we aim to provide. . Please be assured that, we have taken note of your comments and will be addressed. I would like to inform you that the issue with Google Map is fixed now. Sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with Oaks Hotels & Resorts. I personally look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Oaks Liwa Heights Hotel Apartment in the near future. Sincerely, Jijesh Venugopal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel for family of 5

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: spacious and clean
Cons: kids swimming pool was a bit of a let down but I wasn't looking to book a hotel with great pool.
Location: location is good given the cost of the hotel. Metro is about 15 min walk, but I only did it once and got taxis rest of the time.
hotel itself was clean with pleasing views. Rooms where very spacious and comfortable. Bathrooms where also clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Jijesh, Hotel Management
Dear Sunny, Thank you for posting your feedback on Expedia on your recent stay at the Oaks Liwa Heights Hotel Apartments. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Your feedback has been shared across the whole team, who are equally delighted to have received such positive comments. We look forward to welcome you back at the Oaks Liwa Heights Hotel Apartments. Kind Regards JijeshVenugopal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hannover

Super Appartement würden immer wieder hinfahren

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Tolles Appartement tolles Personal super freundlich
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Jijesh, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at the Oaks Liwa Heights Hotel Apartments We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Your feedback has been shared across the whole team, who are equally delighted to have received such positive comments. We look forward to welcome you back at the Oaks Liwa Heights Hotel Apartments. Kind Regards JijeshVenugopal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

JLT

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Jijesh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at the Oaks Liwa Heights Hotel Apartments We are very happy to know that you had a Great stay with us specially the excellent location of the hotel. We look forward to welcome you back at the Oaks Liwa Heights Hotel Apartments. Kind Regards JijeshVenugopal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

The Oaks Liwa is located at cluster W of the JLT

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice enough hotel which is located at CLUSTER W of the JLT. Good to know this when trying to get to the hotel and info that website of Hotels.com doesn't provide. Service was good on the occasion we needed it to change the kettle or figure out why the hot water didn't work in one of the bedrooms (master fuse had flipped). Restaurant underneath and a little shop across the way for essentials. No bar but there is a good pub underneath the Bonnington towers which is a 8 RIAL ride away. Was a decent stay which you need to get taxis everywhere but if you want the beach stay nearer the beach....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Jijesh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at the Oaks Liwa Heights Hotel Apartments We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Your feedback has been shared across the whole team, who are equally delighted to have received such positive comments. We look forward to welcome you back at the Oaks Liwa Heights Hotel Apartments. Kind Regards JijeshVenugopal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fredrik from Stockholm

Nice are, big rooms

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice area, very big rooms, at least the one we got and I think it was their smallest one. It all worked out very well. No hassles or anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Jijesh, Hotel Management
Dear Fredrik, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at the Oaks Liwa Heights Hotel Apartments We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us specially with the great location of the hotel and the spacious appartment. We look forward to welcome you back at the Oaks Liwa Heights Hotel Apartments. Kind Regards JijeshVenugopal