Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Class

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Perfect in every way. Nina and Eau Zone are superb restaurants in their own right and the hotel grounds / pool / beach / facilities are world class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean nice good resturants close to the beach

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very nice hotel great staff beautiful garden and pool very comfortable and close to beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 22, 2016
If you are looking for a hotel on the beach alongside a big pool area then this is perfect. Arabian court is fantastic, boasts very large rooms with balcony and is moments away from the Palm on one side and the marina the other. You aren't hindered by too much construction (which a lot of Dubai is at the moment) and can get around very easily with the tram opposite and concierge on hand to organise taxis at all times of day and night. The sunset is beautiful to watch from the beach, there are restaurants across almost every cuisine type and the staff couldn't do more for you. Taxi to downtown is around 25 minutes. highly recommended for all wanting to be slightly away from the hustle and bustle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Loved the hotel! Absolutely amazing... Service was also outstanding!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Too noisy, too busy, too few staff...

Posted Nov 5, 2016
A last minute trip, and thought I could trust the One&Only brand based on stays at other One&Only hotels. I ended up checking out after 4 days as the noise and environment just wasn't relaxing- a beach that was too busy, having to wait for ages for staff to bring towels and clear up a free sun lounger, incessant jet skis racing about and large boats playing very loud music. All of this while looking across the bay at building sites. Makes it impossible to relax sadly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Variety of restaurants and friendly staff.
Cons: A simple coffee shop, bakery type place would be useful for a quick breakfast option would be a plus.
Location: Located on the beach which is private to the hotel and not far from anywhere in a taxi which are very reasonable.
This hotel is five star all the way with lovely restaurant and bar options, different swimming pools, lovely facilities and well appointed rooms. The staff are very friendly and helpful and very professional and nothing is to much trouble and may our stay for a week very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Maryland

great beach & pool

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The best part was the staff. I know many worked long hours but they were always helpful and friendly.
Cons: My first room service order never arrived, when I called to cancel it somehow there was not even a record I had ever called. A very minor thing .
Location: Transport to Atlantis hotel is free & there you have many family activities - water park, snorkel, dive aquarium. the travel desk can arrange tours.
I loved the view from my balcony - a beautiful beach & never crowded. If the beach got too hot (not for me) the temp. controlled pool was lovely. Very attentive staff on beach & pool kept everyone in cold water before you asked, even cleaned sunglasses for me after a dip! Room was always clean and towels replaced quickly. Lovely fountains, gardens and quiet seating areas indoors and on balconies. Very friendly and helpful staff were always easy to locate & mgmt. was very approachable. I travelled alone (which I do often) and this hotel never made me feel uncomfortable. Many hotels just don't know how to welcome a single vacationer, not the case here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth W.Australia

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Everything. BOoked it as a treat for my daughter's eighteenth birthday and she was suitably impressed. Time was too short.
Cons: Pool could stay open longer in the evenings in summer!
Location: Right on the beach as well as having beautiful pools so is great for water activities. Great for shopping at Mall of Emirates or Dubai Mall. H
THis was a wonderful way to finish our holiday and to break the long flight home. We could not fault the hotel, staff, our room or anything else to do with the hotel. If anything we needed at least another day or two to really enjoy all that the hotel and its position right on the the beach had to offer. Unfortunately we were held up at Dubai Airport for five hours, due to a plane crash, when we could have been at this wonderful hotel, but they welcomed us back as though we were part of the family. I would go back to Dubai just to go back to this wonderful hotel and its very pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Best Resort in Dubai

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The room was gorgeous and on the ground floor with easy access to the pool and beach.
Location: This resort is near the Dubai Marina district and at the base of the Palm, so it was a easy cab ride to all the various sites around Dubai.
Great resort, outstanding staff, beautiful room and a good location. I will definitely return for many more visits!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Perfect location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Amazing staff, perfect location, food amazing overall excellent