Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freezing cold room

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Location to metro station nearby
Cons: Service
Location: Location has access to nearby shops and cafes.
Nearby construction site noise was disturbing at early hours in the morning. The air conditioning grill was directly above bed. Froze in bed during the two nights stay. Requested repeatedly for management to turn AC off which is remotely accessed on exterior of building as I was informed, but nothing happened.
5 out of 5
by Joachin

Classics

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Infact everything was so nice I really enjoy my stay and I hope to visit it again the staff was so nice . Infact it is a place to be in Dubai
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from Sydney, Australia

Good hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: close to metro station and malls
Location: close to metro station and malls
good hotel but in very busy area good stuff nice breakfast
4 out of 5
by Rotimi from usa

Panorama

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay at the panamora Deira Hotel. it was not too far from the main city center but I woul love the prices of the rooms to be lower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good stay, ggod folks

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
It is a well located helpful hotel and staff. I had a great time in the city seeing all the sites and the hotel staff were very helpful in directing me here and there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
Very Enjoyable
4 out of 5
by franciz bijoux from seychelles

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
Quite enjoyable except the driver taking us to the hotel was not very helpful and friendly.it seems that we have bohed him to take us to the airpor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Panorama Deira Hotel - Central Location

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: general cleanliness & tidiness, hotel is in need of refresh. Jaya is a let down to hospitality and customer service.
Location: metro, bus and abra stations. old deira, souks, al guraira shopping centre, burjuman.
Good central location; close to metro station, bus stations and abra station. These are all located within 5 minutes of the hotel, which should be better marketed. Hotel is also right next to al guraraira shopping centre and spinney supermarket which again can be better marketed. most staff were friendly except for Jaya. she didn't acknowledge us once as we entered and left the hotel. on top of that, when we did need to deal with her she was extremely rude. she didn't even wish us goodbye or tell us she looked forward to our next stay etc when we checked out. needs lots of customer service training. the rooms were clean, apart from lots of sand-flies in the toilets and 3 cockroaches (1 in the elevators and 2 in our room). bed sheets were clean, duvets in need of a dry clean. tv socket was loose so when I first turned on tv, no channels played. I then checked the plugs, otherwise I would have had no tv for the week had I not thought of that. the bathroom was a decent size. both the shower holders pointed the shower head in an angle that made them of no use. the shower curtain needs changing. water from the shower leaks onto the floor from the top right corner of the bath tub. the table drawer knobs inside the room need tightening, which can be done with a simple flathead screwdriver.
3 out of 5
by SAP from Toronto

Great Location - walk to Union station

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel location is very good, specially if you dont want to taxi too much (traffic jams). Breakfast was good. Staff was nice to us in serving b/f early morning at 5:30am (we had to leave for airport at 6am). There is this hotel staff - FAISAL, he is a nice energetic helpful person who knows Dubai and will assist you with all tours and sightseeing trips. We were here with family for 2 nights. Seems that this hotel has a night club (I did not know earlier), but no issues as long as nothing is obivious. Rooms are old (needs makeover). For this price it is still ok. Lots of eating places around this hotel. Hotel to Airport cost Dhs 20. Overall, no complains. If you book thru Hotel.com you may have to go thru Hotel.com as the front office will not make any changes.