Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gothenburg, Sweden

Downtown location.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Downtown location. The large room.
Cons: Shuttle bus was not in the best of condition. Shuttle bus should go more frequently. Water should be provided free. Better bathroom lighting.
Location: Dubai Mall, Fountain, and Burj Khalifa.
Fantastic breakfast. Shuttle service to the shopping mall. Hotel staff was friendly, and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alicante

Buena relación calidad precio

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Habitación, comodidad de la cama
Location: Muy próximo al dubai mall
Bonito hotel moderno con ascensores de cristal y cama extra grande súper cómoda, cuenta con free valet parking. Muy limpio buenos servicios de bus gratuitos a mall's, playas.... Como algo "negativo" está junto a una autoría aunq bien insonorizado
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Kosta K, Hotel Management
Dear mikel, Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and our location. We are pleased to know that you liked everything about your stay and we are extremely looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Kosta Kourotsidis General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good position for short flight break

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Excellent breakfast smorgasbord. Good position for Dubai Mall and short taxi ride to Gold Souk. Enough to fill a couple of days, longer and you'd need a beach resort. Not for families as kids would be bored. Nice staff, clean and comfy beds, in good sized room.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kosta K, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we are pleased with your kind words. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Kosta Kourotsidis General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles California

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: We got the one of the suite rooms and the view from the 6th floor was amazing.
Cons: It would be nice if the city official would put an off ramp closer to the hotel.
Location: It is close to the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. Loved it!
I was very happy with the hospitality of the hotel. Staff was very friendly and polite always willing to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Kosta K, Hotel Management
Dear Mario, We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we are pleased with your kind words. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Kosta Kourotsidis General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Dubai mall

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Food and staff are go. Did not like the elevator. All glass and when you walk in it from your room. It's like walking right off the side of a 25 story building
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Kosta K, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad that you are pleased with most of our services, however we sincerely apologize for the said inconvenience. Rest assured, this will be looked at for improvement. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Kosta Kourotsidis General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Early checkin

Posted May 26, 2016
We arrived at 6am and were given a room .After a 15 hour flight this alone deserves a rating of 5. We noted that at the time although the hotel was not special in comparison to hotels in Europe it was indeed flash. A short taxi ride to the Mall of Dubai ia s bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Kosta K, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we are pleased with your kind words. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Kosta Kourotsidis General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely stay and great staff

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Amazing staff at the raddison blu, very clean suite. Breakfast was quite nice with good variety
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Kosta K, Hotel Management
Dear h, We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we are pleased with your kind words. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Kosta Kourotsidis General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Extremely unprofessional. Radisson used to be much better than this. Each step starting with checking in and ending with checking out was unprofessional and the communications and attitude of the staff was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Kosta K, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about the hotel. We do apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused; rest assured this has already been forwarded with the concerned department to further investigate this matter. We regret to hear about this and we ensure that will not happen again in the future. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely yours, Kosta Kourotsidis General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Below average hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was nice and the hostess was pleasant. She was the only member of staff in this hotel who was happy to help and was smiling.
Cons: So much improvement is needed. From updating furniture and improving hygiene standards. Staff needs to be trained on customer service skills.
Location: Located on a busy main road where there are no footpaths for people to walk on. Construction site just outside hotel. Taxi required to go anywhere.
First time customers at this hotel which is located around the main road in Downtown Dubai and had so much construction work around the hotel. It is not walking distance to the Dubai Mall and we had to take a taxi everywhere. The bus shuttle was of a very poor standard, dirty, old and worn out so we decided not to take it again. My initial impressions of the hotel was the staff were not welcoming and the reception area was poorly designed. The room we were given was the business room and it was small with two single beds and unclean with stains on the chairs and carpet. The view was a construction site. I complained to the manager and we were upgraded to a suite room (as advertised in my booking). The staff service is below average and most of the staff were not trained in customer service skills and did not seem to bothered to help. There was only one restaurant which did not have much choice. The first day we arrived about 11am and we paid for breakfast as part of our stay, we were told breakfast finished at 10.30am and they could not give us any food. We went downstairs to the shabby café in reception and ordered two over priced tea/coffee and biscuits. We decided to spend as much time as possible out and had lunch/dinner in the Mall restaurants. There was one pool area which seemed unclean and the furniture was worn out. The pool looked unappealing and I did not want to swim in this due to it's appearance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Kosta K, Hotel Management
Dear Dee, Thank you for taking time to review Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown. We appreciate your time in telling us about your experience and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely yours, Kosta Kourotsidis General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pescara

Ottima esperienza a Dubai

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Posizione, camere luminose, personale in gamba
Location: vista su Burj Khalifa, vicino a Dubai Mall, servizi turistici eccellenti
Albergo confortevole, nella downtown, vista su Burj Khalifa, vicino a Dubai Mall, buoni i servizi turistici. Ottima esperienza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Kosta K, Hotel Management
Dear Ranieri, We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we are pleased with your kind words. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Kosta Kourotsidis General Manager