Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Room service food was not good. The staff was nice and would leave extra water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fifth time was excellent as usual!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Good central location near to Mall. Frindly helpful staff.
Cons: Clearer explanation on pricing for buffet breakfast maybe?
Location: Very close to Mall of the Emirates. Central location makes it easy to get to all attractions my cheap taxis.
I have used this hotel five times now for both business and personal use. An every occasion I have found the facilities to be excellent and the staff very friendly and most helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. The food is fresh and of good quality. I can especially recommend the Indian restaurant. Food prices are on a par with hotel prices - a little higher that what you can find away from the hotel but in my opinion I don't mind spaying a little more when I know the food is good - as in this case. The hotel is about 25 mins walk, or a very short taxi ride, away from the Mall of the Emirates where there are many places to eat if you wanted more choice or are on a smaller budget. I would definite recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Just a perfect choice. Location, staff, price, services, parking, ....all great Really great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Lovely location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Food and service was great, the entertainment in the sports bar was great also... Staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mall of emirates a cab

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The hotel was close to most places by cab. Cab Fayre's were cheap so it was ok. I Could walk to the mall of emirates wich has most of the current dining places however, the dubai mall is much more amazing and has alot more to do inside. Minus traffic you can get to the dubai mall, jbr area, Palm Atlantis area and the beaches in about 15 or or 20 mins and again cab fayrs were not too expensive just make sure the cab drivers have their metres switched on as some try and lie by saying their metres aren't working, just find another cab if that happens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Value hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Proximity to mall and metro Clean
Cons: Smell in bathroom
Location: Mall of Emirates Metro Convenience stores
Standard rooms are very small. Bathroom had a weird smell from the plumbing and the shower didnt have cold water on many occasions. Some staff downstairs were helpful and others needed more customer service skills in terms of helping tourists and providing information. The restaurant 'Spice' had excellent Indian food, but very expensive compared to what you can get outside of the hotel. The mall of Emirates was about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. There are a lack of sidewalks and traffic lights so one must be careful when walking and crossing traffic. Pedestrians do not get right-of-way in Dubai. All in all an average hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Posted Nov 8, 2015
The hotel was ok. Location wasnt very bad. Rooms were small and not very comfortable. All in all experience wasnt bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Cheap compared to others in the area.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Made me wait at checkin even though I'd paid and booked online because they couldn't find the booking. I asked for wifi in the room and the receptionist said I had to come down myself and get the password because there was no one else on duty to bring it up to my room. Very Rude
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to standard

Posted Apr 27, 2015
It was absolutely one of the worst hotel I stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: good peolple
Cons: nothing
this is all you get, great pool and barrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr