Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Hotel a bit outdated, no sound ndproofing. You can hear neighbors talking/tv. Overall ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
It is very nice hotel and nice view I will come again next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay with views

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Convenient shuttle service to Dubai mall and other areas. Staff were very professional. Had a great view of the Burj Kalifa and the Dubai fountains. Room was very comfortable. Room service, Wifi services were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnham, UK

Great location, close to Fountain and Burj Khalifa

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Ordering taxis
Location: Great location, overlooking Dubai Fountain an withview og Burj Khalifa.
All verygood, except ordering of taxi, when I wanted to go the airport. The system seemed to involve a member of staff going out in the street to hail one. Surely the hotel's relationship with taxis /firms should produce a more professional approach? Telephone?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holden, MA

Outstanding!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See above.
Outstanding staff. Great, downtown location. Ten minute walk to Dubai Fountain. Fifteen to twenty minute walk to massive Dubai Mall. Less than a mile from the world's tallest building the Dubai Tower. A cheap $4USD cab ride to Metro station. My wife and I are well seasoned travelers and the Dubai Ramada Inn is one of the best lodging facilities we have ever come across.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great, if prince little less Quite hotel Thanks for the good stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for family - not so much for business

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel for the right person. First of all, no matter who you are, you'll love the view of the Burj. It's beautiful and I especially loved the water show I could see from my room on the 18th floor. It was AMAZING. However, I went for business and this really wasn't ideal. This is FAMILY-FRIENDLY, which is great. I've got kids and I would like this place if I were in Dubai with them. However, I was there on business, so it wasn't quite a perfect fit. Why wasn't it a good fit? First of all, the food. It was decent at best. The breakfast buffet had food great for kids, but barely tolerable for adults. I tried a few times, but gave up and opted to skip breakfast. Most importantly, there wasn't a really good place to meet business associates. In many cities, I'll ask them to meet me in the lobby of the hotel. The lobby here was tiny and full of kids. (Again, I am NOT complaining about kids - just not great for a business meeting.) Lastly, they don't serve alcohol here or anywhere nearby. Not a big deal and obviously common in the region. I'm just mentioning it in case someone needs their nightcap. You won't get one and there isn't a bar within walking distance. If you want to drink anything at all, this is not the hotel for you. However, all this being said, the view and the water show were just such a spectacular combination, that I still loved the place.. I just wouldn't go back for business.
5 out of 5
by Abeer

great location

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good.. excellant
5 out of 5
by Shernita

Flawless Hotel in Downtown Dubai!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
I have only great things to say about the Ramada Downtown Dubai. It was my first time in Dubai just for a short time. This hotel made me want to stay longer. The wifi worked perfectly and the buffet breakfast was way more than I was expecting. The service was excellent all round. My room had a nice view of the Burj Khalifa and the dancing fountains. The room was spacious and cleanly and it had a kitchen, washer/dryer and dishwasher! This hotel is also about a 10 minute drive to the dubai mall and they have a complimentary shuttle that takes you there and to other main areas of Dubai. l I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Hotel walking distance to Dubai Mall

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The hotel is ok, but overared. This is a 3 starnot 4. 10 minutes walking to Dubai Mall. They wouldnt allow me to check in and had to wait 1 hour for the room. Booked a suite, they gave a "suite" on the 6th floor... The lobby is very small and always packed with people. Tv with most channels for arabs. I didnt like much this hotel. only the location was good. Too many kids this is not an hotel for couples.