Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel nearby daira citycenter mall & airport

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Nice breakfast.clean rooms, Frendly staff. Walkable distance to daira citycenter. Close to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and in the middle of town and easy

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The hotel all in all is very good in all his facilities, also the location is very good and easy to travel from to. The breakfast buffet need more attention to bring better variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, breakfast can be improved.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Helpful reception staff and guys at the door. I think hotel run out of toilet rolls as we needed to ring reception and ask for one and they sent s tissue pack. Very good swimming pool. Our kids ❤️ it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kabul, Afghanistan

A Surprisingly Good Value

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: I chose this hotel because it was highly rated (although not 5-star) and near the airport. The staff was very nice and seemed eager to help.
Cons: I didn't like the washing machine in the bathroom and recommend it be removed.
Location: The hotel is very near the airport and the taxi is laughably inexpensive. There are also nice restaurants just a few blocks away.
I prepaid the room charge so the check-in was very quick. It should be noted that all hotels will still charge a small tourism fee at check in. The room was larger than many in the U.S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel service is fabulous

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The staff very helpful and friendly also the hotel is very clean and every thing is available in the room washing machine, iron, microwave, top glass Coker, big bathroom with free toiletry . Location is excellent 10 minutes walking from the tram and city centre mall , shops and restaurants close to the hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Superb experience

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Being made to feel really special. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely large room with sofa and basic self catering facilities.
Cons: Connecting door between rooms needs some sound-proofing.
Location: Very close to airport and City Mall, lots of restaurants and large Carrefour supermarket. Inexpensive taxi fares to Burl Khalifa and Dubai creek
First class service and spotlessly clean room/apartment in a hotel in a very central location. Best hotel beds and pillows ever. Large room with self catering and sofas despite it being the cheapest grade. Very professional, courteous staff - I almost forgot how to open a door as there was always someone there to do it for me! Lovely rooftop pool with panoramic views. We would return to this hotel without any hesitation. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Amazing Experience

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I had an amazing experience at the Rihab Rotana. The staff, from the very minute I arrived until I left, were nothing BUT professional, curtieous, and genuinely happy to ensure that my first trip to Dubai was a pleasant one. Joan, one of the front desk personnel, was amazingly pleasant after a somewhat diffucult time getting out of the airport. So much so that, though I was tired and frustrated, I immediately forgot it because of how nice she was and considerate to my needs. The housekeeping took the time to show me how to work the washer/dryer in my room, even at 0230 (as I didn't understand how they worked, they were foreign to what I'm use to) I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Dubai. The management staff of this hotel should be proud of the crew that they have working there. Everyone, and I mean everyone that I encountered at the Rihab Rotana helped make my stay in Dubai, amazing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close proximity to the airport

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great staff! We had a late check-in (2am), but the staff were very helpful and pleasant. They even helped me get some documents printed and delivered them to my room. I was in room 410 and the only complaint I had was the mosque next door...an early wake up call for the first prayer since the room faced the mosque. I didn't use any of the facilities or eat in the hotel. The staff and room comfort were great though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

AMAZING CLEAN HOTEL with GREAT STAFF !

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: location !! , swimming pool with warm water, professional staff, food, good room with the kitchen.
Cons: nothing.
Location: close the airport and Deira shopping center and metro station when metro can take you where you need.
It was perfect choice of this hotel . Hotel is clean, has good location: close the airport (4-5 min.by taxi cost around 29AED or 10 min. by metro-2 stops). Don't worry-you don't hear the planes in the room. Very close Deira shopping center (10 min walk)where is hypermarket Carreffour with cheap food. Great swimming pool with warm water not cold like in some hotels, good breakfast with selection of fresh fruits, warm dishes, pastries, yogurts. Professional staff and very high standard of cleanliness. Comfortable rooms with mini kitchen, kettle+ free tea, coffee, small water, microwave, cutlery, pots, cups etc., fridge, bathroom with tub, bidet, washing machine and dryer in one, LG plasma TV, mini living room with sofa, armchair. Good gym, sauna, steam room. Bell service has information about attraction and they can organise for you . ( but I think children will feel boring in this hotel.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were welcoming, especially the doorman. The pool area and gym were inviting and brightly lit from all the windows which I like in a gym.
Cons: I took the time to book exactly what I wanted from my room such as a single king/queen sized bed but the room had 2 twin beds instead. Obviously my room specifications during booking had not been considered. Our room was also never cleaned throughout our stay of 2 nights! We had dirty towels left on the floor to indicate we wanted them changed only to find them still on the floor when we came back because the room hadn't been visited by housekeeping. Beds were still unmade. Complimentary water bottles never replaced. In addition, the hairdryer was HARDLY working for 2 seconds before sizzling out and emitting a little smoke. Maintenance said it was working after they checked (and it was miraculously working but not blowing hard enough to do any drying of hair...) but we had to insist on it being replaced making it evident that its almost-broken state would have been accepted and left for the next occupants of the room had we not asked for it to be changed.
Location: Within walking distance of City Center Deira as well as a reasonably short taxi ride to/from the airport.